We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel...”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #148 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Ironbridge, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay away from this hotel...”
Reviewed 21 December 2008

Used up all my airmiles for a free long weekend break so we had lower expectations than normal. The hotel was clean and the maid was efficient and that's it. It is close to the train station but this is an area that was very dirty and very noisy - there was the sound of traffic all night. All the areas of interest are some way away too.

We could also hear the room next door (luckily for us he didnt last long) - but you can hear everything!! It is also very smokey in the reception area.

Book this hotel for one night as it is close to train station but dont book for longer periods - you'd be better off nearer the port. There are also limited places to eat nearby, unless you like Mcdonalds and chinese!!

We do not recommend this hotel at all!!

Top tip....take ear plugs!!

  • Liked — The maid kept the room clean and tidy.
  • Disliked — the location, smoke, noise, breakfast, too far from main shopping areas, dirty area.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank simon11101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    32
    45
    17
    23
See reviews for
13
44
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa barbara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Horrible experience from arrival to departure. Starting with the taxi driver who ripped us off. Quoted 25 Euros from airport to hotel then held our luggage hostage until we paid 35 Euros - "10 Euros for the luggage". Desk clerk just shrugged. It was close to 95 F. - glad we had air-conditioning. But we didn't! It was controlled by the front desk and no matter who we asked (begged) and regardless of the promises, they would not set it below 26 - 28 C. It was too hot, noisy etc. to open the window. The mattress was like a box spring, the pillows were like stiff cardboard with 2" of cotton batting on each side. The phone didn't work so we could not call the desk. They were aware - said to just come down if we needed anything. We had a basket on our dresser (the $.49-cent type) with 2 packs of biscuits (about 4-6 of the vanilla wafer kind), a 2x3" box of peanuts and a tiny bag of chips. Upon departure, they asked if we had used the mini-bar. I said that we didn't have a mini-bar and they explained that it was the basket. I said I thought it was complimentary and that we took one pack of buiscuits & the peanuts. They posted a charge of $4 Euros as they stated it was on my laminated price list. The list they showed me had about 20 items and I said we had no list. They disagreed and said everyone did. Well we didn't and after a stupid discussion, they relented and removed the charge. Outside our hotel were 3 prostitutes, very aggressive street vendors (cell phones, sun glasses, wallets etc), drug deals and drugs being used. It was the most filthy part of town. We couldn't wait to leave. We'd been warned, but thought it was a good starting point for Capri. That's another story! We were there about 40 hours. Would NEVER recommend it!

  • Liked — short walk to the train
  • Disliked — 2" cockroach on the wall.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyandbobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2008

We are a middle aged "Kiwi" couple that stayed 2 nights from recommendations we read on Trip Advisor before booking with Booking.com. We were pleased that everything people said, was correct, it's handy to all transport, it's clean, we found it quiet at night but did have a back room.
The reception staff understood English well enough so we got on just fine. The best thing was the glass internal lift, it's really cool. From Hotel Eden we hydrofoiled to Capri, city toured Naples from the square 100 meters away, local trained to Pompeii and then fast ferried to Sorrento on departure.
Would we stay there again, yes for sure.

Only little negative we found was the mouse on there computers needed replacing, they were really bad, but I would guess by now they have died and have been replaced

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank WagsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Booked using venere.com. Loved the hotel. Right across from Piazza Garibaldi which is the city centre so it is in the middle of everything. Refurbished in 2005 so everything is practically brand new. Staff was courteous polite and helpful but don't go to the Ristorante Mimi when they recommend it if you appreciate a leisurely dinner. The roof garden wasn't completely finished but the views were still lovely.
It is noisy even with the windows closed but earplugs solve that problem. Naples is obviously a city that never sleeps and the use of the car horn is liberal at all times.
Despite Naples unearned (IMHO) reputation as dangerous and inhospitable, my husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel and the four days that we spent in the city.

  • Liked — central location
  • Disliked — Noisy
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redmack25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2008

This hotel is clean but theres nothing really special about it.
Its in a good location, near to the station (which was particly why we chose it). Would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank Twiceasnice100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2008

We were in Eden with a group last summer for a week-end. Why did we go there? Because we did not have time to look for any other hotel and because it was close to the train station. Other than that, nothing exceptional about it. The reception was ok, the location: close to station is a plus, but a HUGE minus is the boulevard next to it. Sleeping in the room felt like sleeping in a car on highway. Earplugs might help! Otherwise it is a good decent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank European000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clarean
Hotel Clarean
#139 of 186 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sayonara Hotel
New Sayonara Hotel
#66 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Stazione
Hotel La Stazione
#70 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ginevra
Hotel Ginevra
#138 of 186 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Napoli
B&B Hotel Napoli
#48 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stelle Hotel
Stelle Hotel
#30 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Corso Novara 9, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing