We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Hotel Garibaldi and recommed it hightly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Ranked #66 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Hotel Garibaldi and recommed it hightly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

This was the best hotel we had in four cities! The Giacobbe family, Papa Rosario, sons Enzo and Carmine treated us like family. Enzo welcomed us with a big smile and a tour of the hotels 12 rooms. We loved our room. It was very clean and quiet! The hotel is very modern, with rich woods and has a 'home' feel. We loved the breakfasts Carmine made us each day and the fact that they spoke perfect English. We had planned to stay one night and we stayed FIVE nights! It is the perfect hotel to explore the area, from Capri to Pompeii!

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room before checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    206
    80
    17
    7
See reviews for
74
164
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in April - had 2 rooms each with a balcony - they were clean, spacious and comfortable. Naples is one of those places that you visit knowing it will be fast, grotty and full of colour. Yes, there are markets right outside the doors, but the windows are double glazed and we had no problem with noise. We actually enjoyed strolling the markets and nabbed some fabulous bargains.The hotel does smell of cigarette in the foyer and stairwell, but we had no problem in the rooms. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. We wanted somewher near Garibaldi station as we were backpacking and didn't want to be walking for ages from or to the trains. Easy trip up to Pompeii from the hotel. Dinner at the Iris restaurant on the left hand side of Garibaldi square as you exit the station, was very good value and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

Hotel was good - value for money - but unfortunately in a horrendous area in terms of cleanliness. Having said that it did not seem as a dangerous as people made the area sound like. It just has too much filth around coupled with unwanted elements it just unnerves you. It is good if you arrive late in the evening by bus and have to catch the train the next morning otherwise not a recommended area at all. However the staff and hotel were good. Would I stay there again - yes only if I arrived at 9 pm and had to leave before ( am the next morning so you actually don't see the surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakAhuja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Hello, well here are my 2 cents of opinion regarding this place, i book a 3 night stay in this hotel back in 2010 on a trip with friends, upon our arrival to begin with the location\area looks like a dumpster very trashy, graffiti everywhere, not safe to walk around at night!
the rooms were small not enough space to move around, bad viewing. overall i had an unpleasant stay, the only advantage of this location is that the main train station is only a 5 minute walk away...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

I have traveled in most continents in the world, which also includes many cities in Europe. Often I feel welcome and easy in most of the guesthouses or hotels I stay. This hotel, and especially the staff, made me feel more than welcome. I felt almost home. They are really nice and helpful, which makes the stay in Napoli more valuable. In all situations, their personal knowledge of the city gave added value to my stay. It is a family run hotel, which can give also a special feeling.

The location is good. Not far from the hotel it is possible to see the old part of the city. With some advice from the staff, you will find the best restaurants and coffee in town.
If any, I have the point out one weak point; it would be the market directly in front of the hotel. Not that there is any problem regarding the noise, but it can be a bit too much when entering and leaving the hotel.

Overall it is a great place to stay in Napoli, and certainly gives some extra to your stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NijmegenSomeoneelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
366 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We had booked Hotel Garibaldi for one night . When we arrived in this very seedy part of Naples, they immediately shuffled us off to a "sister" hotel, Hotel Siri. Very disconcerting. We've stayed in worse hotels, but not many. We will avoid Naples in the future. There are so many lovely places too stay across the Bay of Naples, why suffer here ?

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

While the hotel itself was fine, it is in a very seedy area, and I would not recommend staying here. My husband and I only stayed in Naples (for two nights) on our three-week Italy trip as a base to visit Pompeii, and we wish we had stayed in Sorrento instead. The city was filthy, and granted, there was a garbage strike, but it seems like this is a frequent occurrence. And even if there was no strike, the streets around this hotel would still have been flooded with illegal street merchants noisily hawking their fake/stolen purses and other useless goods. We booked this hotel because it was close to the train station, but even if it meant lugging our suitcases across the city, we would have preferred staying elsewhere. If you absolutely must stay in Naples, pick another area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allycat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#79 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#51 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Napoli
#50 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Hotel CineHoliday
#65 of 190 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
#108 of 190 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi Naples

Property: Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini, 11, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Hotel Garibaldi is strategically positioned in Naples City Centre: It is located at ashort distance from Naples Central Train Station – Piazza Garibaldi, starting point to discover thebeauties of Campania Region, and placed at a few steps from the ancient historical centre enrichedby churches, world famous museums and monuments; the proximity to Maritime Station, able to reach within five minutes thanks to the accessibility to the main means of transportation, allows easy access to the main islands of the Gulf. Central location is a basic feature that makes Hotel Garibaldian ideal place for leisure or business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing