We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but Good, Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Ranked #73 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here two nights, at first not impressed but Very Clean, small beds but spotlessly clean bedding & bathroom, shower small (word of warning don't drop the soap hahah) 2 guys on front of house fabulous very helpful & good English. Brekky room very small but luved it, lady serving brekky very helpful, croissants, boiled eggs, salami. Panini rolls, coffee everything u need. We loved getting lost in streets of the real Naples, easy to find places to ear & drink. The Veiled Christ Statue easy walk from here & please make the effort to go & see amazing!! 10 mins walk to train station no probs. some people have said how scary streets of Naples are but didn't find this the case. Coming back here after trip to Sicily & will gladly stay here again. Value for money. Last thing & probably very important for some people there is No Lift, well you can work off a few carbs!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a pleasant and good value hotel. Its only problem is its situation. In a very tacky part of the city but covenient for the station. The staff are very helpful. The coffee sadly wasn't up to what one would expect in Napoli

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The rooms were very comfortable, bathrooms better than average ( good shower, generous towels, hairdryers, etc) and the staff were very personable and helpful; nice room for breakfast and afternoon tea. We (3 women friends) walked day and evening from the hotel without fear and did not mind the market outside the hotel. We were late making a reservation and it being a holiday week we did not have many choices but Garibaldi did not disappoint us in any way. From the stazione, one can see a sign KIMBO in big red letters and need only walk toward it to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucentio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I don't know how this hotel has so many positive/mediocre reviews. We reserved our room through Cheap Tickets four months in advance. Upon leaving our hotel in Positano, we were warned by drivers, staff, and others that this was not the best or safest location in Naples. However, we figured it would be fine for 1 night. Upon arrival, my heart immediately sank. To use the "bar" bathroom (no bar visible), I had to climb over three full, rank trash bags & clothing items. The hotel had no occupancy & no record of our reservation. Instead, we were given the bait & switch option of staying at an uncle's hotel around the corner. While we looked for other accommodations, another couple tried to check in & they were sent to the uncle's hotel, though they didn't seem bothered. In the end, I'm glad our reservation was "lost" so we could stay in a cleaner hotel, but we also lost our 1 day of sightseeing and extra cab fares to relocate.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Beautiful hotel in a scary location. Walk from Naploi Central a bit scary but push through the vendors selling useless junk to reach the hotel oasis. We stayed at the hotel and did not venture out at night. Salvatore at the hotel bar was a great help to enjoy our time. The restaurant is wonderful with great staff and good food. Room was beautiful and comfortable..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BARRY MICHELE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here for the value and proximity to the train station. Will say our first impression wasn't that great as there was a market in full swing outside when we arrived but once we were in the hotel it was great. The staff were very helpful, the room was quite good, and the breakfast was a nice Italian meal. The staff were great at getting us out to see some sights, they had a driver that would take us to Pompeii and Herculean and back at our leisure, unlike the go-go of a tour. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J0Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just outside of Napoli Centrale is Hotel Garibaldi. We were a little shocked by the traffic and people outside of the train station it looked like a somewhat dangerous place, plus we have heard some stories about the area. We thought we would have to pay a super high price for a trust worthy hotel. However, we found Hotel Garibaldi with just a short walk from the station. The staff made us feel super comfortable and the hotel was just what we were looking for. We had a cute balcony in our room and it was a good size room and bath. Very pleased. The hotel provided a continental breakfast and wifi. The location was great because it was an alley away from Humberto, the main road in Naples with lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff recommended a pizza place just a few blocks away which was just what we were looking for. I felt super safe and comfortable at this hotel which was important for us. We traveled with 3 people, my husband and a friend. They gave us a great price on 2 rooms so we could have our privacy. The room was very clean. I can't say enough on how grateful we were to find this gem in the middle of pricey and questionable hotels. We stayed only one night because we were just passing through Naples on our way to Almalfi. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: As for the room with a balcony facing the street so you can check out the action below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollyc748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#63 of 186 in Naples
975 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
#51 of 186 in Naples
1,273 reviews
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tiempo
#50 of 186 in Naples
664 reviews
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#64 of 186 in Naples
302 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi Naples

Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini, 11, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £50 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Hotel Garibaldi is strategically positioned in Naples City Centre: It is located at ashort distance from Naples Central Train Station – Piazza Garibaldi, starting point to discover thebeauties of Campania Region, and placed at a few steps from the ancient historical centre enrichedby churches, world famous museums and monuments; the proximity to Maritime Station, able to reach within five minutes thanks to the accessibility to the main means of transportation, allows easy access to the main islands of the Gulf. Central location is a basic feature that makes Hotel Garibaldian ideal place for leisure or business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing