We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garibaldi Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Ranked #65 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good enough.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is fine. Not great but fine. We had a room on the first floor right across the breakfast room (which we didn't know at first). If you are a light sleeper, I would advice against this particular room, as this brings allow quite a lot of noise in the morning. The room itself was rather small, but the bathroom was a nice size. We payed 60€ night with some kind of deal we booked, and I would advice you to pay more for the hotel, as that is the max I would give for this type of room / hotel, breakfast included. The hotel itself (incl room + bathroom) were perfectly clean (a big contrast to the rest of Naples!), so nothing but good in terms of hygiene (fresh towels each day, rubbish bin emptied, etc.) One of our lights was broken upon arrival and that was fixed immediately. Other than that, everything with the room was fine. Breakfast was good (sweet for north Europeans, but that is a matter of habit and taste). In terms of location - It is perfect if you plan on traveling by bus or train. The neighborhood itself is not the nicest of Naples, but then again there is quite a lot of streets and places I wouldn't love walking around by myself at night (all may it be mostly because the streets are so dirty everywhere and that in itself gives you a feeling of unsafety). We took a tour with Carmine to Vesuvius and Pompeii, which was fun, but a bit expensive looking back (130€ there and back per trip for two). He is a good driver and very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    203
    79
    17
    6
See reviews for
72
162
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Not only did Carmine excel at being the best host you could ask for, but he also scores 5 stars for the best and fairest tour guide. Our room was lovely, clean and although the hotel needed an elevator, we soon overlooked this because the lovely staff were only too happy to help with luggage. And just when you think it couldn't get any better, Carmine's smiling face is there to serve breakfast. The hotel belongs in a 5 star area because its staff and standards are of high quality. The only drawback is the neighborhood is not very clean and is in need of a good clean up. Cheers Carmine, great stay. From The (sisters LOL) and Colin.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lilianwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fantastic value in a good location within walking distance to everything. Don't even think about booking online tours to Pompei, Vesuvius, the Amalfi Coast, Sorrento or transfers to and from the airport. Speak to the hotel about a private tour with Carmine.

You'll save a significant sum of money but, best of all, you'll get the local knowledge and spot-on recommendations of a tremendously friendly, knowledgable and engaging Napoletano. Absolutely first class.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Front end staff very friendly and helpful in all aspects of travel. Good information about restaurants, directions and must see places. Carmine took us on a private tour of Naples, which was amazing. He took us to all the popular sites to see without us having to figure it out on our own. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We will definitely see them all again next trip. Ciao for now. Grazie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice staff that gave good tips about resturants etc. Close to both the train station and the historical center, hence perfect location for one that travel with train. No elevator, but the staff helped with the suitcases.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rune1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I will quickly give plus and minuses:

+ Internet was free and quite fast
+ Staff is friendly and helpful
+ Room size is reasonable
+ Breakfast is good (for an Italian! Read other reviews if your non-Italian :-) )
+ Comfortable beds

- Location is not that good (not a fault of the hotel though)
- No fridge
- Shower was broken and with unstable temperature (I know I was unlucky, but alone made me remove one star)
- Breakfast room was very small (three tables)
- Quality/price ratio is OK but not exceptional

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ZioSeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was small, but typical of a city center hotel. It definitely fit our needs - just needed a safe place to store our luggage and sleep.
Front desk was very nice, spoke good English. (They called our Rome hotel to let them know we were on our way which my husband I appreciated).

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kbear_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
ibis Styles Napoli Garibaldi
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#81 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
B&B Hotel Napoli
#51 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Europa
#47 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Hotel CineHoliday
#64 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garibaldi Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garibaldi Naples

Property: Hotel Garibaldi Naples
Address: Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini, 11, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garibaldi Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Star Hotel Garibaldi is strategically positioned in Naples City Centre: It is located at ashort distance from Naples Central Train Station – Piazza Garibaldi, starting point to discover thebeauties of Campania Region, and placed at a few steps from the ancient historical centre enrichedby churches, world famous museums and monuments; the proximity to Maritime Station, able to reach within five minutes thanks to the accessibility to the main means of transportation, allows easy access to the main islands of the Gulf. Central location is a basic feature that makes Hotel Garibaldian ideal place for leisure or business purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Garibaldi Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing