We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ideal
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$251
US$189
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Piazza Bellini(Naples)
US$192
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rex(Naples)
US$144
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$366
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$304
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nuvo(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
46
167
260
107
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
167
260
107
136
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

hotel ideal is basic but very very clean , I was looking to stay the weekend in Naples and didn't want to spend too much and i am glad I found this place.
The rooms are basic with bed wardrobe and flat screen tv, small bathroom, but absolutely spotless the building is old interesting and quirky which I loved. breakfast was included which was a continental breakfast. there is also a small bar which was open every afternoon- evening.
staff were very friendly and help full. location was excellent for getting around on train metro or bus. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 44 nice room courtyard facing small bathroom , still nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights in a room that seemed to be much smaller than others. WiFi only in the lobby or in the reading room means these places often got very busy!

Facilities in the room all worked and were ok but only on the last night we had a sudden ant infestation and I got a few bites! Would've told hotel but as we were leaving in the morning saw no point.

Breakfast downstairs was of a limited range and was distinctly average, but there was at least no chance of running out.

Must note that the staff seem to be incredibly hard working - often saw the same guy working breakfast and bar shifts and always with great service and a smile, plus other staff were also very cheerful and helpful.

Right by the train station so good location to not travel far - but the piazza is having a big renovation currently so its just a big building site right now, imagine it'll be a lot nicer when finished.

Didn't love Naples as a place - especially as someone staying in the hotel got mugged a few roads over, also we saw other people on the same street as ours in tears clearly having had the same happen. All this made us fearful to leave the hotel so please beware!! It can be very common there apparently and more so at night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I used this hotel for 01 night. I would not recommend it even for 01 night as transit.
It is definately not 3star hotel, not even 2-star.
Hotel is very shabby, dirty, with terrible smell in the room and bathroom. Bathroom is fully covered with mould creating disgusting smell.
Beds are not comfortable and very old.
Breakfast-just bread, 2slices of old cheese and smelly instant coffee.
Overall atmosphere- feeling like in shabby hoStel, not in 3star hotel
Location-150m from Garibaldi Centrale railway station, but noisy outside.
This is the worst hotel I have ever experienced, although was not expecting much

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru
4  Thank Natalia x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour arranged by a British company so had no choice of hotels. However, this was a very disappointing hotel. The rooms were shabby, dated and very small. The hair dryer was in the bathroom right by the shower curtain which was extremely dangerous. The view outside through the small window was of rubbish dumped and it was noisy in the early morning when the dustmen came.
The area by the station is not particularly safe and our tour guide had her handbag stolen from a street just round the corner from the hotel in the early evening, so don't take valuables out with you (but there is no safe in the room). The hotel staff were not very helpful to our guide who was shaken and upset by the theft of her bag.
The bar and lounge area are quite pleasant and the breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceebee1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lets cut to the chase: this hotel gets a fair amount of bad reviews and that almost made me change hotels before even staying there.
Here's what I think you should know about this hotel:
- Roomprices are low, which means you shouldn't be having high expectations about the rooms. They are reasonably clean (it's Italy) and the beds are good.
- If you are on a budget wanting to see Naples & Pompeii. A new metro station is right outside your door and the train to Pompeii is only a 5 minute walk away.
- I found ALL of the staff there very helpful and fluent in English.

People; this hotel is definitly not The Ritz, but then you're not paying Ritz prices now are you?

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SU198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews