We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go to Naples or this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Montespina Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2006

The surrounding area of the hotel was worse than the city centre with every pavement uneven and covered in glass just ask my eight year old daughter who fell over and got some in her hand.

On arrival we were impressed to see our room was split level, clean and spacious. However the was evidence that there was at some point a damp problem as wall paper was missing from the wall which made the room look a little poor. In addition the comfort of the room was low as the air conditioning was located downstairs meaning that during the night sleeping upstairs becomes unbearable.

We chose this hotel due to the Swimming pool and Park which were by far the best thing about our trip. However on this note I need to point out that the service at the pool bar was rubbish if you wish to stand there for 10 minutes while the women continues to sun herself and talk to her friends then this is the place for you. Furthermore although it states in the pool rules that you are not allowed to reserve sun beds this did not stop her from reserving the best sun beds for her friends.

Further issues included the Maid leaving our sink blocked and also left cleaning product in the room, not good for children. On checking out there was a discrepancy on our bill which the man insisted was ours and kept saying don’t you remember eating at the pool. It got to the point where we had to take him through our daily activity to prove that we hadn’t. Following this we had to ask twice for our passports where it became apparent that they were never locked away but were just kept on the desk.

In summary, there are far too many issues (not all covered here) especially for what is supposed to be a four star hotel.

3  Thank aod81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2006

I've stayed at the Montespina three times over the past three years and enjoyed every visit. Twice by myself and once with my wife. Naples is a hectic city, so escaping to the Montespina compound, which sits atop a secluded mountain not far from the Agnano exit off the Tangenziale (toll road), was always very welcome after a long day. In addition, the Bagnoli train station is walking distance from the Montespina if you'd rather not fight the traffic.
The staff is exceptionally friendly and courteous and will do whatever is necessary to improve your visit.
The restaurant serves good food, but I also ate at the Two Pearls just down the road. It is well within walking distance, serves terrific food (the margherita pizza is to die for), and has a nice view of a busy intersection providing a continuous stream of near-collisions more thrilling than any NASCAR race.
Naples airport is less than 20 minutes away (non-rush hour), which is also very convenient.
I will continue to stay at the Montespina on any future visits to that area.

Stayed: March 2006
9  Thank GretenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Misawa Japan
13
Reviewed 24 September 2005

I stayed at the Montespina for 5 months and the accomodations and staff are absolutely amazing! The hotel rooms were wonderful and the Chef
was excellent. If I ever go back to Naples, Montespina will be the place to stay:)

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2004

An interesting hotel located on top of a Mountain in Naples, Italy. The truly amazing part of this hotel is the swimming pool that if you did not look for it you would not find it, however, it is worth the search.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the small bar in the lobby allows for a late night drink in the courtyard of the hotel which is above the din of Naples. The hotel is within walking distance of the Naples rapid transit system and allows an easy place to park ones car which is not easy in Naples.

9  Thank Duhawk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marialuisacarsetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Imbarazzo della scelta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank antoniocorleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alessandro_distefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Bagnoli
Best Western Suites & Residence Hotel
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,120 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
Hotel Palazzo Esedra
#26 of 185 in Naples
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bagnoli
American Hotel
American Hotel
#83 of 185 in Naples
390 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#18 of 185 in Naples
1,043 reviews
Hotel Tiempo
#49 of 185 in Naples
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montespina Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montespina Park Hotel

Address: Via Provinciale San Gennaro 2, 80125, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#26 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montespina Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Montespina Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montespina Park
Montespina Park Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing