We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you can't avoid coming to Naples, then avoid coming to this hotel.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
Ranked #107 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you can't avoid coming to Naples, then avoid coming to this hotel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Situated very close to the train station but the area itself is very rough and I would not recommend it to single travelers. The room wasn't the best (terrible shower, uncomfortable bed with dubious stains, dirty bathroom) and I was very annoyed to be awoken at 7am to the sound of loud hammering. Some of the staff were pleasant but their English wasn't great e.g. I had to explain to the handy-man that a fuse had blown, and not that every bulb/device had suddenly malfunctioned, via the medium of miming (though I will take some of the blame for not knowing much Italian).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    107
    86
    41
    36
See reviews for
63
113
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Completely false in advertisement. Air conditioning not working, no attempt to correct problem, simply "not working anywhere". Wi Fi not working beyond hotel lobby. Certainly does not have terraces in rooms. Had double window opening across the hall from the rooms. The room smelled, was visibly nasty, in fact the mini fridge had dirt and mold in the crevices of the doors and on the shelves. It sits in a very seedy section of town, garbage thrown on the streets, homeless lying about, could hear screams from building attached to hotel unwashed terrified of sleeping with open window (due to extreme heat and no a/c). Honestly, prayed for our safety and got out soon as morning came.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Have just stayed for seven nights at the Nuovo Rebecchino and have nothing but praise for the whole trip. Easy to find once we got into Naples from the airport ( by Alibus, very easy to use,) and a warm welcome given from the gentleman on reception. Our room ( 210 ) was not at the front of the hotel but we didn't mind as it is a very busy road so we were guaranteed quiet. And yes...... we did have seven nights of peaceful sleep. It is furnished in the traditional Italian way which we found delightful. On two occasions we experienced a rather unpleasant smell whilst using the the shower, maybe coming from the drains, but this was not a big deal as we opened the windows and soon everything was back to normal.
Breakfast is the usual bread, cheese, ham, coffee etc. it certainly set us up for the day and the breakfast staff ( ladies ) were very polite and attentive.
The situation of the hotel initially gave us some cause for concern as it is around the corner from the central train station and the area does seem to attract a different sort of folk than we are used to ( coming from rural Derbyshire!) However, this did not prove a problem and we were out every night for dinner and long walks. Don't be put off.
All in all a wonderful trip and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Naples in very well priced accomodation.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucyatmatlock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I asked Dialaflight for 3* budget accommodation with b'fast & near to public transport as not enough for taxis with our budget. We travelled Venice, Florence, Rome & Naples in that order. We had been ill before leaving for Italy and had overlooked reading reviews for the Naples section. The day before we were due to leave we read reviews of Hotel Cavour as that is where our original booking was for. We were a bit scared after having read the reviews about this hotel and location. However at least we were prepared to be shocked and thought we only had 3 nights there.
However when we got to Hotel Cavour they told us they had to book us into their sister hotel Nuovo Rebecchino just around the corner. (some problem with water in the Cavour on the floor that we were booked into) I think it may have been a case of overbooking as we had seen so many students coming out of there one day...........maybe it worked in our advantage that they put us in their sister hotel,
We were pleasantly surprised to find our room very clean with all we needed for our 3 nights. A window although not a pleasant view but still a window. The cleaning lady was lovely. Our room was lovely. The elderly gentleman on the front desk nice and helpful when we asked for advice.
I loved the fact that this was our only hotel that had wi fi in our room as I think it is an essential thing to have on holiday in this age of technology as it is needed.

This hotel has been a very grand hotel in its day and nothing wrong with it that we could find as we ask for 3* budget. Out of all our hotels that we stayed in, in Venice, Florence and Rome. This was the ONLY hotel that we stayed in that DID NOT have a bad smell. Therefore we could not really find any fault at all as we got what we paid for.
The area in Piazza Garibaldi was undergoing reconstruction work and you pass by all the immigrants selling their bits and pieces but no times did we feel threatened or was pestered by them. We even went out on the first night around 9.30pm and was surprised to see how quiet it was. (maybe it was just that night or the time) but we then went back to hotel room.
We were there to get up early and sightsee in the day and we are a couple in our 60's so were not there for the night life. A younger couple we met told us they had been around that area later at night around midnight and said it looked bad but then that can be the case with other big cities with prostitution etc)
We did walk from the harbour region (about half hour walk) around 10.30pm and got back at 11pm) after a day in Capri and on the last ferry back.
We saw no trouble. This is why I title my heading as 'SPEAK AS YOU FIND" ........I can only tell you of what our 3 days were like.

On our last day travelling on public transport my husbands wallet was stolen.......we had left our luggage at the hotel and used the day to see a bit more of Naples. Wallet was stolen on a very very crowded bus......wallet was in the front pocket. Advice for travellers is to keep hand on wallet in your pocket when on crowded public transport. Awful for us as we had 2 hours to go to get to the airport for our flight home and it caused panic to get to police for to do a report etc and block cards and phone insurance company.

One of the staff in the hotel who was at b'fast (we had only seen him once) came with us to the police in Garibaldi station to help us.......he was finished work for the day but still took us to the police station. Very kind of him. Thanks again!!
I would have no qualms about going to Naples again as it is a great place to stay and then go to Sorrento, Capri and other islands and Pompei and Herculaneum. among other things. I did not get time with 3 days to see more of Naples and the subterranean tour that I wanted.
I hope this has been of help.
Naples is Naples with rubbish in the streets etc and lots of other things we saw but isn't that part of the interesting things to see when travelling .
My review is for Hotel Rebecchino Naples and we had no problems with it at all and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Pros: close to train station. Safe in room actually works.

Cons: the local pick pockets live in the hotel.
The area is not safe at night for females, even females going out in groups.

The staff smokes just outside the lobby with the door wide open allowing the smoke to flow in.

Dirty ashtrays throughout the hotel and in the room though they have clear no smoking signs.

The toilet makes gurgling noises all day/night(this problem is in every room as I noticed after I upgraded)

Mold in every corner of the bathroom.

Blanket had stains. Sheets/towels had holes.

Receptionist at night is quite rude when I asked to upgrade my room.

Wifi is garbage and the password is so easy I assume the entire block knows it.

STAY AT THE BEAT WESTERN IF U MUST STAY IN THE AREA IT'S JUST A BLOCK UP THE STREET!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mini-boss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

First of all, Naples is a disgusting city with almost no redeeming features. It honestly felt more like being in a third world country. We checked into this hotel, got up to the room, and found it old, unclean, and smelly, with the wallpaper peeling off the walls. The staff was nice, but we could not justify staying in this hotel or the city. So we immediately checked out. We unfortunately were stuck with the 18EUR bill for parking our car, but it didn't matter. We just wanted to be out of there. The location is dingy and seemingly dangerous. Huge piles of trash lining the streets and some seemingly threatening characters eyeing up and our luggage as we entered the building. Do yourself a favor: drive the extra hour southwest to Sorrento. You'll have a much nicer time and still be close enough to Pompei and the other sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philly_traveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Arriving in Naples can be a real shock and like most people we were just passing through.

The hotel is basic but generally clean and we found the staff to be very helpful. Most importantly we felt safe there - if you've visited the city, you'll know what I mean.....

Overall a decent budget choice near the station.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kendo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Europa
#47 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
B&B Hotel Napoli
#51 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Mercato
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
Orsa Maggiore Hotel
#81 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ideal
#144 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Hotel Garden Napoli
#141 of 189 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Hotel Zara
#79 of 189 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino

Property: Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 356 | 80142, 80142, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel Nuovo Rebecchino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Rebecchino Hotel
Nuovo Rebecchino Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing