We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Private 4-Hour Walking Tour of Naples with official tour guide
1

Book in advance
from
£183.71
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Underground Naples
from £183.71
More Info
from £60.19
More Info
from £165.74
More Info
from £74.15
More Info
Reviews (11,895)
Filter reviews
11,895 results
Traveller rating
8,126
2,711
612
231
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,126
2,711
612
231
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman theatre narrow tunnels english tour above ground walk sideways underground tour interesting tour air raid different languages tour takes second world war during wwii great guide aqueducts claustrophobic passage caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 11,895 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

This was a really interesting visit, lots of interesting stories and sights to see. definitely not for the claustrophobic as there are really narrow passages to go through. Avoid taking your backpack for this visit! There are two parts to the visit, the first to the parts used by the Romans’ for water storage and then as safety bunkers in the war and then the second part where you visit the remains of a Roman amphitheater. The visit is a real eye opener as to what goes on underground in Naples - even today!
Our only disappointment was that the visit was very crowded - there were about 50 of us for the one guide so we often had to try to be upfront to hear her. There were lots of other tours going on just before and just after so we were moved on quite fast through each part. This said, it did mean that we didn’t have an extremely long wait to get in and also I’m sure they move us on quickly so that they don’t lose anyone! All in all a great visit!

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Travel_girl_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed this tour underneath Napoli, with a knowledgeable guide with fluent English. The works of the Greeks and Romans is impressive and it was great to hear about the use during the war. A really good tour which is a must -do when in Napoli.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Please don't miss on this experience! It's very nice and different from all that I visited (and I visited quite a lot so far). Short and interesting information. Wonderful feeling to be for a few minutes in almost complete sensory deprivation - you are 40m underground, they turn of the lights and can only feel farway vibrations from the upside world. Amazing!

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Prepare to see things you were not expecting in this enchanting tour! Really enjoyable and very unusual. Very recommended! Kids loved it!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Q4262GGfrancescag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

I went on the tour today as a Solo female traveler and it was amazing, great information, well worth the visit (if your going on this tour pop into Sorbillo for pizza before/after as its just down the road and the best pizza in the world ♥) our English speaking tour guide Eva was amazing so friendly and approachable, she has a fantastic knowledge of the sites we visited on the tour. A tour and a guide i will remember, i hope she has the same warm welcome i received from herself today when she comes and visits Oxford :)

P.S if you are on the voluptuous side or claustrophobic you may not be able to do one part of the tour.....

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Nicole-Pockets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews