We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Private 4-Hour Walking Tour of Naples with official tour guide
1

Book in advance
from
£183.71
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Underground Naples
from £183.71
More Info
from £60.19
More Info
from £165.74
More Info
from £74.15
More Info
Reviews (11,884)
Filter reviews
11,884 results
Traveller rating
8,117
2,710
611
231
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,117
2,710
611
231
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman theatre narrow tunnels english tour above ground walk sideways underground tour interesting tour air raid different languages tour takes second world war during wwii great guide aqueducts claustrophobic passage caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 11,884 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2019 via mobile

€10 gave you lots of things to see! The group initially was enormous and a bit hectic but they split us into two which was still big. When it is busy tours are sent back to back and you have groups in the tunnels waiting for the next to move on. It can make it very hard to hear your guide when there are two other groups being spoken to either side. Our guide was very good. The tunnels are an experience only to be missed if you are claustrophobic.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank hannahr727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2019

Our group was very big, which resulted in quite a lot of waiting on people. That being said, it was a good tour and nice addition to my trip to Napels. Very informative and hard to imagine that a lot of it was created by the Romans. The visit to the theatre was quite nice too.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ElizaFeij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2019

132 steps under Naples, the water cisterns and passages carved out of the tufa are fascinating. One can imagine the Greeks and Romans carving them out. The second part of the tour, the few remaining parts of the old Roman theatre are again a fascinating introduction to ancient construction techniques. The tour guide, Eva, and architectural student, speaks clearly and is informed on the subject. An enjoyable and informative experience. I don't understand how anyone can say "they don't see the point" of this. It shows a sad lack of imagination and historical interest.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

I would never imagine or believe that there is a place underground napoli which was built nearly 4000 years ago and was used for so many different purposes. It was one of the most interesting places I've ever visited! Its definitely a must see in Napoli !

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank 271natasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2019

We took part in an English guided tour led by Eva who is Greek. Her English was good but the challenge is hearing her because of other tour groups talking in Italian nearby and the poor acoustics of the chambers we were in underground. The tour last for one hour 20 minutes and moves between two venues so you walk above ground to reach the second site. It is certainly an interesting experience viewing the vast underground chambers created by the Roman water supply. It is pretty cool once underground so take a coat. Half the fun is walking through a "squeeze" section about 30 yards long to reach a further chamber. No good if you are well built, you have to walk sideways and rucksacks have to be removed or you get wedged in! You have to do it again on the return leg, so beware if you suffer from claustrophobia! The second venue reveals part of the original Roman Ampitheatre (the rest is still hidden away under 40 modern dwellings). The tour is interesting and different and worth the 10 Euros we each paid.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Honeyqueen186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews