We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neapolis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Duomo(Naples)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
118
192
66
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
192
66
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbustling areavia dei tribunaliexcellent coffeepizzabig roomreal naplesminute walkbusy streethistorical centerfantastic locationcakesstayed here for nightsby footcentro storicoheartcityelevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Bright and quiet room, furnished of all the main services, arranged with taste in a classic style. Facing on a typical arrey . The location was so confrortable 'cause in the end I wasn't tired to walk around. I found it so suitable for me!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Hotel Neapolis is located in the middle of the Decumano Major also know as via Tribunali, the heart of Napoli.
The staff was very welcoming and friendly.
Very good the wi fi internet free connection and the breakfast. The room was very clean. Good VALUE.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The location right near Via dei Tribunale was atmospheric. Via dei Tribunali corresponds to the Decumanus Major – the central of the three main arteries of the Greco-Roman city. The narrow streets were full of street life. The church opposite has an information desk where you can get maps and advice. http://www.epubbud.com/read.php?g=8BC73QZD&p=3 has lots of information about all aspects of Naples.
The hotel staff were friedly and helpful and breakfast was a bit above average for a three star hotel.
The area is full of historic churches and monuments within walking distance (National Archeological Museum and Duomo amonst many) . Piazza Cavour Metro (line 2 - connects to main Naples station at Piazza Garibaldi) is about 10-15 minutes walk away and Dante Metro (Line 1) is about 10 minute walk.
If you're walking from Piazza Cavour Metro, I recommend going via Via Duomo - its wider and easier with a suitcase.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - I think most of them have one
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisshunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Oh Hotel Neopolis you could be so much more so easily. Ok room good size with everything we could want including a free to use computer. Shower cubical could have been a little cleaner. Breakfasts were hit and miss with two mornings a guy that could not do enough and the other two a girl doing nothing and made us feel like we were in the way. Reception staff during the day were really polite and helpful, during the night a miserable guy on the phone all night laughing and shouting enough that we could hear in our room. The hotel is in a really good location for restaurants bar shops and transport links. All in all I had a good time over four nights and would recommend this hotel to anyone that doesn’t expect the earth from a three star hotel.
As for Naples it was a good experience for a short city break great food at good prices and easy to get to Pompeii but if you have the choice do Rome!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the reception
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrouchEndLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Our room was small [compared to the large rooms shown on the photos, but it was adequate. Difficult to find the hotel as the taxi driver dropped us off at the Hotel Naples [!] so we walked through the cobbled, narrow streets and initially walked past the hotel. Best features - ideal, central location - close to the Metro, the port, the museum, Cathedral etc. Lovely pizza restaurants close by. Very helpful staff who were happy to recommend places to eat etc. Free Internet access - ideal when checking museum opening times, ferry times [to Capri] etc. Lovely, plentiful breakfast.
Negatives were the small room and noisy air conditioning. But we would still return to the hotel as it's location was superb.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTFCYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews