We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to discover Napoli”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flat Napoli Perche No
Ranked #317 of 766 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a great week staying at Napoli Perche No B@B in Napoli.
It's centrally located and all the main tourist sights are walking distance.
The place was big, quite and well furbished. Stefania, the owner was very kind and helpful.
She gave us the best addresses for restaurants, pizzeria and cafe.
Having Sfogliatella and Cappuccino at Scaturchio cafe every morning was the best way to start the day.
We highly recommend this place if you are planning to experience the beauty and energy of Napoli from within.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mantova81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We loved this place, we stayed in Suite 2, and it was really perfect for our needs. First off, it’s brilliantly located, right in the old historical center, in a nice, characteristic, and bustling part of town, yet not unpleasantly packed. Even though you’re so conveniently located, and even though Naples is loud, since the building has an interior courtyard which the windows face out onto, it’s both very bright and very quiet! Perfection. When we went to bed at night (on a weekend with a major soccer match no less), we were treated to lovely silence. Staying here you really feel like you’re experiencing life as a local. The building has a huge set of doors which stay open during the day, and a small “portino” (a little cut-out door – you see many of these in Naples) which you open with a key and step through to enter at night. We always felt safe and did not experience any problems whatsoever in Naples. Then there’s Stefania, who dealt with us, and was extremely sweet and helpful. She gave us great advice about what to see in Naples, was attentive and concerned for our stay to be nice, and clearly loves her city and wants to share her enthusiasm with visitors. The apartment itself is beautifully designed -- modern, clean, tasteful, and bright, with everything you need. The loft bed area is up a small staircase, and so feels tucked away and cozy. The bed was comfortable, with nice pillows and linens, very welcoming after a long day sight-seeing. The bathroom is small, but clean and modern, the shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. The kitchen area was great for making coffee and tea in the morning and could be used to cook simple meals, though in Naples there is so much to eat you probably won’t want to (you’re only a block away from Via dei Tribunali, with many fabulous pizzerie, street food, etc.). Stefania had stocked it with milk, coffee, tea, pastries, juice, and butter for our use, which was very convenient. The living area has a dining table with chairs, and a comfortable futon-like sofa. There is also a wide ledge beneath the huge window, which I liked to sit on and gaze out at the courtyard. Overall we were delighted with this place and would love to go back. The only people I would not recommend it to would be anyone with mobility issues – 3 flights up to the apartment and a rather narrow staircase to the bed, with the bathroom downstairs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The studio we have stayed at is very comfortable and with a fully equipped kitchen: it totally felt like home. The location is superb, on one of the main street in the historic district of Naples: anything you want to visit is within walking distance and you really feel History all around you. The owners are full of useful tips on where to eat and drink and what to visit in the immediate surroundings, which I definitely recommend you follow: we did and it made our stay much better! Among the many positive features, I would like to stress that our studio was very quiet and full of light also on cloudy days: both are very rare features to find downtown Naples!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaSchillaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Found this to be every good as the reviews stated - excellent location in the heart of the old quarter not far from the central station,Duomo, port and shopping area. The studio is wonderfully equipped with fridge, stove, cooking equipment, tv, radio, an excellent shower - both monsoon and directed. A comfortable double bed and an additional sofa bed if required. Stephania provided a wide range of breakfast items including small packeted cakes, freshly ground coffee (excellent the best we had in Italy!), tea, yoghurt, milk, crisp breads and jams - all of which was available on arrival - so a real bonus. She also gave us a comprehensive range of leaflets and tips for local events/ buildings and things to see.
No hesitation in recommending this to all concerned

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed four nights in Bed Napoli Perche No in May 2013 and this was just the perfect place to stay to visit Napoli and the area.

There are 3 apparts very well and recently designed and decorated by the one of the owners. They are situated in the historical center of Napoli, very close to all the historical monuments, and close to Via Tribunali. The appartments are located in a very typical bulding from Napoli and are closed to the port (10-15 min) and the train station (10 min) so that it is very easy to take the train to Pompei or Sorrento, or take to boat to Capri.

Stefania, who is one of the owners, was a very very nice and kind person. She welcomed us very warmly and gave us very useful information (the places to visit, the bests restaurants to go, like La Campanella, La stanza del Gusto, etc...).

Thanks again Stefania for everything

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael75011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We decided to go to Napoli on a whim (2 adults and 3 children). We found perchè no online and booked immediately. Stefania was professional and available to answer any questions from the start. We arrived around 6pm and found the super secure parking lot easily--cost is 20/30€ per day but there is another parking lot 8€ a day near by. The apartment itself is inside an old palazzo with a lot of character up about 3 flights of stairs (there is no elevator). I would recommend our apartment (there are 3) for children older than 6 since it's a loft and might not be suitsble for small children or infants. It had everything we needed for a fun weekend in the city. It was clean, well stocked with breakfast, juice, milk, etc. Stefania was there to greet us and explained where to get the best food and all her suggestions were perfect!! The apartment is right in the heart of the city near shops, fruit stands, restaurants. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for hospitality and perfect central location in Napoli!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieHartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had made a reseravation for 3 nights but found the studio to be so comfortable that we prolonged our stay by 2 days! What a fantastic location right in the heart of the historical centre. I can highly recommend this open-plan studio with a kitchen/ living room downstairs and an open bedroom and seperate bathroom upstairs. It is very clean and furnished in a stylish and efficient way. Breakfast was simple but good and generous. Stefania is the most delightful host you could immagine, she gave us good tips for nice restaurants and places to see. I truly believe this accomodation can compete with any of the expensive hotels in town and at this price... I think it's an easy choice!

Victoria

Room Tip: Look for the big wooden gate at no 25 which opens onto a courtyard. The B&B is on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
930 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lento
#60 of 186 in Naples
114 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,519 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 186 in Naples
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flat Napoli Perche No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Napoli Perche No

Address: Via San Biagio Dei Librai 25, 80138, Naples, Italy (Formerly Bed Napoli Perché No)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 766 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £52 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BED NAPOLI PERCHE' NO is located on the third floor of a building in the heart of the city of Naples.Situated on the lower decuman of Greek-Roman city, is close to all the sites of historic and artistic interest, such as Naples Underground, Duomo, Santa Chiara with its beautiful Majolica Cloister, the Chapel of San Severo, the National Museum and typical traditional places, like San Gregorio Armeno, Piazza del Gesu, Piazza Mercato, enough to stop the visits to back to the Bed to relax and take the "hard life of tourists between a pizza and a sfogliatella".Its location also allows you to walk to the harbor (Ischia, Capri, Procida, Sorrento and Amalfi Coast), the Circumvesuviana (Pompei, Ercolano, Vico Equense, Sorrento), the Circumflegrea (Cuma, Baia, Pozzuoli, Bacoli ), the underground and funicular railways for the hills.The recently renovated structure has three Open Space very quiet and bright with every comfort, private bathroom with bath or shower and kitchenette.Possibility to rent for long periods. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing