We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Convento(Naples)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
563
560
153
64
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
560
153
64
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetfirst floorsmall doorpastriesopera housecharming hotelroyal palacesan carlo theatreinner courtyardhotel occupieseach eveningold buildingstaff went out of their wayexcellent locationshopping districtrooms are comfortablegalleria umberto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent our first night in Naples here when our main hotel (Decumani del Charme) had a burst pipe. We turned up at the Decumani who put us in a pre-paid taxi over to the Chaija. The hotel is situated a short way up a pedestrianised street, and, like its sister hotel the Decumani, you enter a courtyard and climb up to the second floor to reception. Fortunately, they were expecting us, and our room was ready straight away. The room itself was dark as it looked out on to a narrow street and had dark furniture, but had a large, wonderfully comfortable bed, and a beautiful writing desk as well as a large wardrobe with a safe and minibar. We didn't mind it being dark as we only planned to sleep in the room. The bathroom had a whirlpool bath with shower over. It was clean enough and had good towels.

Breakfast was fine, fruit, yoghurt and pastries but no savoury meats or cheese. Jugs of coffee but staff were happy to make one from the machine.

The hotel location was excellent, and within easy walking distance to the port and ferry terminal to the islands. However, if you plan on taking a train to Pompei or Herculaneum, you will probably need to get a taxi. However, we walked from the hotel into the Centro Storico quite easily. Lots of bars and restaurants around the hotel as well. The hotel recommended the Locanda 'Ntretella just around the corner for lunch - it was excellent. Lots of other bars and restaurants around as well.

Naples is a large sprawling city - few hotels will be quiet at night. People and bikes buzzed up and down the street at night - although I was amused when a large crane stopped outside our window at midnight and started cranking up to do some work. But it was gone by 4.30am and we pretty much slept through it.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fleet-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were only able to stay in the Chiaja Hotel de Charme for one night. We had already been in Italy for 3 weeks and were ready to head home to Oregon. We'd found this hotel on Venere.com and one recommendation was from a single woman travelling for business. She said she'd stayed here because it felt so safe. We were sold on that comment and couldn't agree more. We were warmly welcomed each time we came in and with the massive entrance to an inner courtyard, accessible only by intercom, we too felt safe. The hotel is right on the upscale pedestrian-only Chiaia with lots of pizza restaurants and galeterias. It's just a block or so from the historical Gambrinu cafe, great for a cappuccino or late night dessert. The hotel is well located, near the harbor and on Sunday, we took a stroll along the waterfront, which was closed to traffic. The hotel's ambiance was old world charm. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately, the day my husband and I flew into Naples for what was to be a 7 day trip,we had to plan our return home due to an emergency. We checked into the hotel during the late afternoon and decided to make the most of our stay before having to leave for a very early flight the next morning.
The hotel certainly lives up to its name... truely a charming place to stay in a great location! Everyone was welcoming and friendly. We loved our room, #114, spacious, comfortable and spotless...with a small balcony that looked out over the Via Chiaia.
Naples is a city that is so full of life! It makes your heart smile! Hopefully, we will return again soon, and when we do, not have to return home so quickly!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizabethRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel is the former residence of a Marquis! It is very characteristic of the area and despite my room overlooking the street I was not disturbed at all. The staff were very helpful, spoke English and bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. Some lactose free products at breakfast would have been a real bonus. (Milk for cappuccino and yogurt).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatanna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is small charming hotel located in a perfect location in Naples. Spacious rooms, love the bath tub, excellent wifi and the list goes on. Alex, Rosy, Dario (also Claudia) thanks for making this a memorable trip. The staff is professional, they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and very helpful with anything that you might need.

Room Tip: The hotel serves a light breakfast but does not have a full service restaurant. However, within a three to five minute walk, you have several great options.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeighAnnH519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews