We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Ranked #22 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for couple of nights after arriving at Naples airport. Would recommend the hotel but small word of warning - if you are at the front of the hotel it's very noisy (people and motorbikes) if you like to have your doors open for fresh air. Fine if you close the doors and use air conditioning instead. It's the flip side of a central location, I guess. Also if you arrive late at night, here's some assistance with accessing the hotel: it's through a large courtyard which is gated at night. You need to ring for the hotel - brass plaque and numerous buttons for different buildings on your left - and wait for the reception to buzz you in through the little door within the large gate. Go straight ahead, and up the stone steps, it's on the first floor level. There is a lift (tucked behind a pillar as I recall) which we didn't discover till we left.

Having said all that, it's a really nice place and the staff were lovely and helpful, so would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: I assume would be much quieter away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CaroS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really Good Base for visiting Naples.
Excellent Central Location,within walking distance of all the main sights, in what felt to be a very safe area
Staff Very Helpful
All we could want from a City Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel at the end of a Rick Steves tour. It was a convenient spot within walking distance of good shopping and lots of restaurants. A good breakfast was provided with a barista on duty. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no view from our room (It faced an enclosed courtyard of sorts with nothing to see but other windows.) and it was a bit dark. That might have helped to make it the quiet place that it was. I would stay there again because of the positive things.

Room Tip: You might ask if there are rooms with a view of the street, but that could end up being noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was my final leg of my Kayak holiday around the Amalfi Coast and ended my holiday on a wonderful adventure. Tucked away in a thriving area, it would be easy to miss. It is centrally located in a palazzo in Naples and is beautifully decorated in keeping with its original heritage. It is close to various eateries, and coffee shops. Shopping is easy with a wide and varied number of different shops, all within a short walk. The rooms are reasonably spacious and very clean. The staff is very warm, welcoming, courteous and helpful and provide a breakfast which is plentiful with a a good choice catering for all tastes.
An excellent find and I would most definitely stay there again should I visit Naples again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecily64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was part of our REI hiking tour and we spent three nights in the hotel before moving on our tour of the volcanoes. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms adequate and the breakfasts good although a bit crowded as the breakfast room was small. I would happy stay again as it is in a fairly convenient part of town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice Hotel, with clean and spacious rooms and a great location in one of the most lively and charming streets in Naples. I was particularly impressed by the kindness of the staff - when I asked where I could buy tickets for the metro at the reception, Claudia looked into her own wallet and gave us two tickets for free!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaOnesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is centrally and charmingly located in a palazzo with a beautiful courtyard. The reception is cordial, courteous, helpful. The service is excellent. Breakfast, in a pleasant room, offers good and plentiful choices. Our room was well decorated, comfortable. Staying in this hotel feels like being in a very lovely home. The parking provided, at a special rate, is a few minutes walk from the hotel in a garage that is under surveillance 24 hours a day. If we return to Naples we will stay at Hotel Chiaja again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 185 in Naples
1,004 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
486 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiaia
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 185 in Naples
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiaja Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiaja Hotel de Charme

Address: Via Chiaia 216 | 1st Floor, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
#18 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#20 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £57 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chiaja Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chiaja Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiaja Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing