We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow ..... !”
Review of Casa Infante

Casa Infante
Ranked #2 of 63 Coffee & Tea in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Super, super ice-cream ! We need a branch in the area I'm staying in now. Bacoli .... quite close to Naples, so please come & open one up soon !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank LJA18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloBonavolonta, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Infante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Sir/Madame

Thank you for taking us these beautiful words. We hope you’ll come back to visit us as soon as possible.
Your faithfully

Casa Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is so far the best ice cream we've had in Italy and we've been through a lot. We treat gelato like a local cuisine in every Italian city/town that we visit, we simply had to try it.

We stayed a week in Napoli and everyday we kept coming back to the one in Via Toledo for our daily dose ;-) The service is great and the staff are very friendly. The pistachio from Sicily is amazing, not too sweet, not too creamy and the pistachio bits in it is just perfect :)

Thank Alba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloBonavolonta, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Infante, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madame
Thank you for taking us these beautiful words. The quality of our products (100% natural) and the courtesy of our employed allows us to offer a product and a service aligned to the needs of our customers. We hope you’ll come back to visit us as soon as possible.
Your faithfully
Casa Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We try the one on the main street Via Toledo, Piazza Carita'. The ice cream was simple delicious and the traditional pastry, Baba, the best in town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunsetresidenceCpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngeloBonavolonta, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Infante, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Sir/Madame
Thank you for taking us these beautiful words. Trying to offer best quality products is our main goal and in order to achieve it we use 100% natural products. We hope you’ll come back to visit us as soon as possible.
Your faithfully
Casa Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is simply the best ice cream we found in Naples - and really among the best we have had in Italy in all our travels there. Most highly recommended.

Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The concierge at our B&B recommended this gelateria so we decided to try it as soon as we reached the main street Via Toledo. We were quite dissappointed as the gelato was too sweet and
did not have the strong favor. The flavor is pretty basic, not exotic as to other gelateria that we had tried in other cities ( zinger flavor in Milan, Sesame and mandarino in Florence, turmeric with raisins in Naples, etc.) It is definitely not the best compared to other cities' gelateria that we have tried.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Baylane61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Infante also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Casa Infante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing