We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Convento
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
552
401
48
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
401
48
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish quartervia toledochurch bellsnarrow streetsjunior suitequaint hotelprivate terracewalking distancestreet noisetop floormain sitesevery morningreal naplessmall liftquartieri spagnolimini barpastries
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Great location and easy to find - it's about a 10 minute walk from the Molo Beverello (port) bus stop for the airport. Helpful friendly English-speaking staff.Very clean.Not anything like as noisy as you'd expect, given the narrow street it's in. Quirky but tasteful furnishings and decoration. MiniBar in the room. Breakfast's a little basic but good coffee. Lots of great places to eat and drink close by. The only slight downside was the impressive-looking multi-jet shower didn't work at all, so we only had a hand-held one, but only a minor problem.

Room Tip: If there's two of you, take rooms 42 or 43. On the top floor (there is a lift), each room has it's own private roof terrace, with tiled floor, lots of plants, table and chairs, even a sun-lounger. Well worth the (small) extra expense.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hg1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The hotel is situated in one of the narrow streets in the Spagnoli district just across the road from the convent from which its name is derived. Its a bit of a culture shock at first with mopeds and cars buzzing by in the narrow street but you soon see this as part of the charm of the situation. The hotel is a haven when you get back after a days touristing , tastefully decorated throughout with a comfortable room and very helpful, welcoming staff. The breakfast bar was good , varied and plentiful. There are good relatively inexpensive restaurants close by ( Hosteria and Valu) The hotel is centrally situated for all the main sites and would advise that if you arrive by plane to get the bus from the airport (3 euros) to the stop at the port (not the Garibaldi station) since the hotel is a 500m or so walk away up past the castle to the Via Toledo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We just stayed one night here and considering the other reviews we must have had a bad experience. We had a room on the street side and scooters were going up and down hooting their horns all night, yes ear plugs were supplied but they didnt really help.
The breakfast was the least impressive in our 3 weeks travelling in Italy and the worst coffee.
The room was big enough and the bathroom was good, staff nice but we were happy to leave after one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the street side to avoid constant scooters and get some sleep!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

When I first arrived at Il Convento on via Speranzella (which is walking distance from the ferry) I was shocked and a little fearful of the location. Yeah, scooters and laundry drying overhead and noise. But once inside it was a Romanesque delight. Although we arrived late morning our large room with large bathroom was ready and very clean. I smiled when I saw the earplugs on the counter and thought, "O dear, it is noisy." Not true as all outside noise subsided by 11 PM and could not be heard inside. The Staff were so gracious and helpful and recommended great places to eat very close by. Just by walking 2 short blocks we were near all transportation and important tourist spots.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor might be more desirable but lower floor rooms were just fine.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NozyRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We found this hotel in the budget section of our Frommers travel guide and were very pleased. It was in a good area of the city near major sights but in a small side street which made it reasonably quiet. The split level room we had was spacious and well-suited for our family of four. The buffet-style breakfast was included and was very nice with fresh croissants, cured meats, yoghurt and coffee made to order. The staff were also friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I hear that the junior suites on the top level have nice roof-top terraces.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews