We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convento”
Review of Hotel Il Convento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Il Convento
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Once you have adjusted to the noise and bustle ( and washing!! ) of Naples this hotel is a little oasis in the middle of everything. Spotless, comfy and very helpful staff.
Breakfast is very continental!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This place is a great base from which to explore Napoli. Close to the metro, and walking distance from all the cool stuff in town. The people who run the joint are super friendly and all speak English. The only bad thing was the wifi was a bit spotty. 2 super positive thumbs up - fine holiday fun for all the family.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have just stayed in Naples with my son for the Davis Cup Tennis. The location of the hotel was great and we were able to walk everywhere. In the evening there are plenty of great Trattorias and Restaurents to eat in.Everyone at the hotel were very friendly.We had a family room which was very spacious.Would highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful. The ladies who worked the front desk were very polite and helpful. We loved the Napoli streets at night. This hotel is within walking distance to everything. The streets are beautiful- hilly- and full of shops and restaurants. I felt completely safe walking around. We went to the Archeological Museum one day and Pompeii the next. Please do not try walking from the main train station to the hotel. It was too far. Take the Metro to the Toledo exit. My only complaint would be the bed was hard, but overall it was wonderful. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyelove2labs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great. Staff extremely helpful and always ready with a smile. Comfy room and bed. We only styles for the 1 night but in saying that if we has more time we would have stayed at The hotel longer. Great location. Great shopping. Fantastic good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn-Grant-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My stay at Hotel Il Convento was most pleasant. For starters it was easy to locate with large sign right on Toledo. I stayed in a single, which was small, but suited my needs and was very clean. Staff was friendly and offered good information regarding directions and dining suggestions. Breakfast had nice selection of coffee, pastries, cheeses and meats. In one of the most colorful parts of Naples. If I return to Naples, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank cls808808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's a very nice boutique hotel, I think there are just 15 rooms. The neighborhood it's very neapolitan, narrow streets and fast motorbikes, but it's few steps far from an important commercial avenue, via Toledo. It's a walking distance from Plebiscito square and it's few minutes far from a metro station and the funicular train to the Vomero Hill from where you can enjoy a beautiful view of the city.

It's a basic hotel, a renovated old building, cleaned with a friendly staff, good breakfast with a choice of cold cuts local pastries (sfogliatelle) ecc.

definitely recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#5 of 185 in Naples
458 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,135 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,051 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Convento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Convento

Address: Via Speranzella 137/a, 80132, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £56 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Convento 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Convento is a cute little hotel in the very heart of Naples. It's situated in the narrow atmospheric streets of the Quartieri Spagnoli only few meters away from the main shopping street (Via Roma/Via Toledo)In a palace of the 1600, skillfully restored, with the aim to re-create its original look it feels a bit like living in a castle (lit candles and brickwalls). The hotel is filled with beautiful furniture have a cute breakfast area and free wi-fi in breakfast rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Il Convento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Convento Hotel
Il Convento Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing