We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Ranked #59 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Nice hotel- very thoughtful décor in the heart of historic Naples. The word oasis has been used adjectivally previously but it's very apt to describe this refuge from the city outside. The hotel is more or less inside a block and it's peaceful with a nice terrace that you can eat the comprehensive breakfast from. The room was comfortable with Sky TV and a nice bathroom.

I have marked them down one star for the cost of the mini bar items- three euro for a coke/water is cheeky!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Please note that Tripadvisor is mixing-up two places : the B&B that is at number 27, and the hotel which is at number 104... Both are great ; but of course don't offer the same thing...

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank JRNParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A peaceful oasis in busy Naples. The hotel is in the courtyard of a large apartment building on one of the main streets in the tourist area of Naples, near the archeological museum. It has a nice pool and patio - something you would not expect when you are on the street in front of the hotel.

The staff was very helpful. The breakfasts were well above average for a 3 star hotel. The location is excellent. The rooms were clean and modern.

It is not grand or luxurious, but is charming and a good value, and should not disappoint. It was highly rated by the NYTimes as a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Location in historical building. Hotel Staff was very nice and efficient. The bed was comfortable in the room. The breakfasts were plentiful and delish with fresh fruit, cooked eggs, good crusty bread, and a variety of pasteries. It would have been nice if WiFi had been available in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a week. It is discreetly located off a main street, down a courtyard and through a gate. It has a swimming pool and a large roof terrace, rooms are comfortable (try to get one on the top floor), quiet, breakfast is ample and nourishing, and the rates are extremely reasonable. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and very friendly, Especially Claudio Napolitano. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the National Museum with its great Greek art collection from Pompeii, and is right in the heart of the old city. Should I ever find myself in Naples again I would stay here with the greatest pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms off the roof terrace seem the most desirable, light and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonEricLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Constantinopoli hotel. The staff were fantastic. For example, when we asked their advice about where to buy sandwiches to take on our day trip to Herculaneum, they offered to prepare whatever we wanted and sent it along with us, for a very reasonable price. The courtyard was lovely, with orange trees in bloom. Comfortable room, with an enormous bathtub that the kids adored. And the location was ideal, down the block from the Archeological Museum (which was amazing) and very close to the pizzerias we'd planned to try. Easy walk to the Metro. We'd definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
Thank jrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We traveled in May 2010 by flight from Manchester to Rome then By train ... Only 12 Euros to Naples.-Bargain.

Having read a lot about Naples being a scary city I found the scariest thing about Naples was the taxi ride to the hotel.

It was like a competition on which taxi driver could break the most rules.

This Hotel although difficult to find (Just remember to walk through the little ironed gate) is an oasis in the middle of Naples.

We booked to stay 3 night during a 10 day break to visit Rome , Venice and Naples. We were pleased to have chosen such a beautiful Hotel.

The gardens leading up to the stained glass window were full of orange trees and a wonderful looking swimming pool. The reception was lovely and although the Marble staircase might have been cold the staff were not.

We had a single roomed roof top terraced garden room with a lovely roof top to relax on.

The breakfasts were fabulous and as good as we'd had in a St Lucia 5* plus hotel.

The mozzeralla was to die for.

The owner gave us a history lesson and we embarked upon some of his recommended trips, we recommend the same .

1. The Italian Museo di Capodimonte, 1 FULL Day

2. Tour of Vesuvius , 1/2 day

3. Pompeii- 1 Day

4. Museo Archeologico Nazionale di Napoli were others well worth the trip. 1 Day

There also a good Jazz club around the back of the Hotel if you walk round in a square and the opera is down the side road coming out of the hotel to the left.

The Trip was overall excellent and the rooms were clean

The recommended guided tour of Isle of Capri was another tour to behold.

Room Tip: DO NOT PUT EXPENSIVE MAKE UP OR PERFUMES IN LUGGAGE coming off our flight from Manchester to Rome m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanUpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#16 of 186 in Naples
1,151 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,189 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costantinopoli 104? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costantinopoli 104

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 104, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £120 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costantinopoli 104 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costantinopoli 104 is an elegant homely hotel located in the historical centre of Naples, an ideal place for visitors who want to stay in a suggestive and comfortable setting.The building containing the hotel is in neoclassical style, coming from the last decades of the nineteenth century. An enormous Liberty style multicoloured stained glass window dominates the main facade of the building, which overlooks the garden of the hotel. The internal spaces are tastefully furnished provided with every comfort. All our rooms and suites feature air conditioning, minibar, satellite tv, telephone, safe box, adsl connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costantinopoli 104 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costantinopoli 104 Naples
Costantinopoli 104 Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing