We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and charming boutique hotel, an oasis in the center of Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Ranked #65 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic and charming boutique hotel, an oasis in the center of Naples”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed three days and nights and could not have picked a better hotel. While it is a hotel, it has more the feel of an exclusive private residence, as Constantinaopli is located off the street, through a driveway and that actually places it remotely in the middle of a block between the streets. This gives it a quiet seculsion, while still centrally lcoated within just a 5 minute walk to the Museo Archeologico Nazionale, a must see museum as this is where many of the great treasures of Pompeii are actually located and displayed. The staff at Constantinapoli are incredibly courteous and informative. It was through them that I learned of the Museo Cappella Sansevero and the incredibly beautiful statue, the Velied Christ. The rooms are quite charming yet very roomy and comfortable. My room had two floors with the bedroom and bath on the second level and a nice sitting area with day bed on the first level. Topping off the comfort, charm, location, service and value provided by this gem of a hotel, is the wonderful kidney-shaped pool and deck, which was a great pleasure and source of relaxation on the warm summer days. I look forward to my next visit to Naples and my next stay at Constantinapoli. And would recommend it strongly to anyone visiting Naples.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    131
    48
    21
    19
See reviews for
98
157
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The beds here were comfortable and the rooms large but.... the shower leaked all over the floor the whole time we stayed there (there was a gap under the glass that i could slide my hand through) and we mentioned it three times and nothing was done. Always told that their colleague would look into it. The lady that worked the front desk was great, however the guy was more interested in what other people were doing than helping us when we were checking out.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneJ0ckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I can't comment on the quality of this hotel as our long standing reservation was ignored and we were "bumped" to a poorer quality hotel, by the port. Insult was added to injury when they initially told us that the downgrade would be just round the corner and more importantly for free. However after a lengthy wait in the reception of the replacement hotel, who knew nothing about us on arrival, we arrived in the room only to recieve a phone call informing us that we would have to pay 168 euros to stay there. As this was more than the room rate at the new hotel, and we had paid a 42 euro reservation fee on top we decided to leave and make our own arrangements. We were asked to swap a boutique typed hotel with a pool in the Centro Storico for a business hotel by the port but pay boutique hotel rates. Very, very disapointing. This ruined our last day of an otherwise lovely stay in Italy. Poor service, badly organised and cost us a lot more to stay in the sort of hotel we chose in the first place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MsNorthOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed three nights at this lovely hotel. It is hidden away between the Archeological Museum and the historical quarter in Naples. A jewel of a building, carefully refurbished with modern rooms, all the while keeping the high ceilings, the marble stairs, the upper patios. Wonderful staff, delicious breakfast, and a lovely pool (welcome after a hot day of sightseeing). We had a wonderful stay and would stay here again if we are back in Naples.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have just stayed for a week at this very nice hotel in the "centro storico" of Naples. The staff are courteous, the room was cool and quiet, the other guests we met were friendly and the pool in the courtyard garden was just what we needed after a hot day sightseeing. If you are looking for somewhere to stay which is reliably comfortable, then this is for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Located in Old Naples, this hotel is a "gem" - in fact the nicest we stayed in during 2 weeks in Italy. You would never know that such a really nice hotel was hidden behind the gate at the entrance to this hotel. Very narrow cobblestone streets - lots of pedestrian activity and interesting people watching once you leave the hotel. The staff are very helpful and the bottle of Limoncella in the lobby is a nice touch late in the evening. A large room with the usual views of other buildings in the area but a hotel well worth the visit. They will direct you to a pizza pallor which had the best pizza we have ever had.
David M

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel view the garden and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Right next to the bohemian Piazza Bellini Costantinopoli 104 with its lovely garden and nice little pool gives you the best basis for a great stay in a fantastic city.
Furnitures and decorations in the rooms are well-considered and stylish the vintage way.
The breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#20 of 186 in Naples
971 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Continental Hotel
#44 of 186 in Naples
2,444 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costantinopoli 104? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costantinopoli 104

Property: Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 104, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costantinopoli 104 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costantinopoli 104 is an elegant homely hotel located in the historical centre of Naples, an ideal place for visitors who want to stay in a suggestive and comfortable setting.The building containing the hotel is in neoclassical style, coming from the last decades of the nineteenth century. An enormous Liberty style multicoloured stained glass window dominates the main facade of the building, which overlooks the garden of the hotel. The internal spaces are tastefully furnished provided with every comfort. All our rooms and suites feature air conditioning, minibar, satellite tv, telephone, safe box, adsl connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costantinopoli 104 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costantinopoli 104 Naples
Costantinopoli 104 Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing