We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Nearby Hotels
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
194
144
52
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
144
52
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza bellinijunior suitesmall swimming poolarchaeological museumquiet oasisbathroom upstairscool hoteltwo floorsthe hotel staffthis lovely hotelsitting areahistoric naplesbusy citysmall hoteltop floorbars and restaurantsold city
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I honestly have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

I was travelling in a group of 6 and our arrival at the hotel was barely before check out let alone check in. however, the hotel did their best to get our rooms cleaned first and we were all checked in and ready to roll by midday. The staff were friendly and did what they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

The hotel is situated in a quiet courtyard in the centre of the bar areas. It is indeed a haven away from the hustle and bustle though should you want to join in then the action isn't too far away.

My room itself was fabulous. It was a large double with a mezzanine small lounge and en suite facilities. It was situated at the back of the hotel so very quiet.

We were only there for one night so didn't really spend long in the hotel and due to the time of the year it wasn't really pool weather so didn't use that facility. The breakfast was good and at a decent hour for travellers.

Our rooms were pre-paid with breakfast included so check out was swift and effortless.

I would certainly recommend this hotel. Good value too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EaleyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Costantinopoli 104 is a little paradise hidden in a courtyard in the middle of Naples. It has a beautiful secluded courtyard with swimming pool. The building itself is an attractive historic villa converted to a hotel. The three of us had a great duplex room, with a spiral staircase, that was like having a small apartment. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs, whether it was serving a glass of wine by the garden pool or arranging a reception and vehicle rental for our group of friends. Breakfast outdoors on the terrace was a delight. This is where we'll stay next time we're in Naples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here two nights. One too many for Naples. The hotel is in the heart of old town. It is a wonderfully nice escape from the city. The rooms were nice but had a smell to them because they don't get power to the fans and such when there is no key in the slot on the wall. This went away quickly once the fan was in service. The rooms were large and the bathroom had everything you needed. There was a nice little terrace outside the rooms to sit and relax. There is no lift so you will need to climb the stairs. The breakfast was typical for the area. The biggest negative was the surprise fee to park the car which I was not aware of until we arrived and she told us about it. I didn't recall seeing that in the bookings.com website for this hotel. This and one other hotel we have been to did this to us. I am beginning to wonder if that is how they get their commissions back. Both places wanted parking paid separately with cash. I requested a receipt for the payment which seemed to surprise them also. Would rather if I was told and the bill included the fee so I knew the real cost in advance. It would influence my choices on where to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wynnelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costantinopoli104, Direttore at Hotel Costantinopoli 104, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay on May.

We are sorry for the received issues, but we assure you that all the rooms and the common areas are completely air-conditioned any time, the smell came externally, it was not an hotel direct trouble, however now it has been fixed.
We are an historical building on two floors, without elevator, but we have the most part of rooms on the ground floor between the palace and the garden.
If some guest requires a room without stairs, for sure we can confirm it, if the client is already arrived, we can change him the room.

About the parking, please note that the service is mentioned on booking.com with the related price. Normally on booking.com you find this information down.

We are sorry if your stay did not meet your expectation, but steadily we try to improve ourself to comply all our guests by all the World.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It's setting, at the far end of a courtyard just off one of the main streets in the old town, is the hotel's main attraction. A great refuge from the old city if you need it. The room was good too, opening onto a lovely terrace on the second floor. I didn't notice the noise but the windows do open onto another street. The service was friendly if a little hit and miss - providing some curious restaurant recommendations for example.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We spent 2 nights in Naples and saw the fantastic archaeological museum, opera at San Carlo, and Americas Cup racing. Great city and great hotel. Quiet and comfortable but in the heart of the old town and an easy walk to the sea front.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews