We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel let down by poor customer service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costantinopoli 104

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Ranked #71 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel let down by poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

It's a nice hotel, well located on edge of the historic district. However, badly let down by poor customer service. Worst example - we arrived hot and sweaty from long journey and wanted swim. Girl on desk said she would bring towels to pool. After newly half an hour she arrived with one, promising two more within 5 mins. They never came. Generally we found staff quite poor.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjhance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costantinopoli104, Manager at Hotel Costantinopoli 104, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear guest,
we are really sorry for the inconvenience. Surely, there was a misunderstanding and we hope to guest you here again as our guest to make us forgive. We always try to pamper our guest, making them feel at home with the passion and attention to the details. This is our quality.
See you soon!
The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    122
    45
    19
    18
See reviews for
94
148
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The location is perfect, just in the middle of the historical center,You do not expect the charming garden with wonderful , refreshing swimmingpool,& very nice terrace ,when entering the courtyard of the old palazzo napolitano-.
We enjoyed our short stay very much and were very thankful for the calm and peace of that little oasis after visiting the fascinating and bustling streets of Napoli

The staff was very friendly.,( especially Claudio.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Beautiful hotel. Superb interiour (nice furniture, art, paintings) & spatious room. Right in hart of the (busy) historical city. But still complete tranquility, a real hidden gem.

But.... Given price (> € 200 per night for junior suite with the family), I expected more, regarding:
- service: such as help with luggage.
- details: several little defects in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanflorentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costantinopoli104, Direttore at Hotel Costantinopoli 104, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for the nice words. We put a lot of passion in our work and we always try to satify our clients and make them feel home. It is our philosophy. For this, we apologize for the little inefficiency about your luggage and we hope to have you baxck our guest.
the director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night here, but I wish it could have been more! Lovely room, great little pool, which our children loved after a long day travelling. Nice breakfast, and we enjoyed the complimentary limoncello and nocciolo by reception. Not cheap, but worth it for the escape from the noise and mayhem outside!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metalwynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The hotel is nestled deep within a residential courtyard which is partly what gives it such charm, along with the great location, and beautiful setting. They gave us an upgrade upon arrival, and the room was great, on two floors. The front desk were extremely helpful and recommended two fantastic restaurants. There is also a swimming pool in the centre of the courtyard, perfect for a little relaxation after a long day of walking and visiting. We Ate breakfast outside on the patio. All in all a perfect boutique hotel for our one night stay in Naples.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

This B'n'B (La Pagliarella) is located on Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli, 27 - not to be confused with another one of the same name. The lady that runs this antique filled gem is called Rosa, and she speaks very little English but speaks fluent Italian - very very fast! But you can manage a conversation if you know a few words of Italian ;-) The breakfast was huge, and pretty much what ever I wanted, mostly I had yoghurt, fruit, breads and coffee. The location is on a busy street, packed with students at night time (but didn't hear any noise) and the B'n'B is up 3 flights of stairs on the third floor, and be warned there is no lift access! But once inside the room is fantastic. Huge comfortable double bed, old antique wood furniture, and separate shower/bathroom next door.

I paid €240 for 4 nights, including breakfast. If you like the warmth of a true Neapolitan family then look no further than this place. Rosa has a son, Michael, an architect, and he spoke English He recommended a few good attractions to see (Royal Palace, Teatro San Carlo, Duomo di Napoli and the Castel Nuovo) and also some great value for money traditional restaurants.

I would highly recommend this place, its fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderinWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I honestly have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

I was travelling in a group of 6 and our arrival at the hotel was barely before check out let alone check in. however, the hotel did their best to get our rooms cleaned first and we were all checked in and ready to roll by midday. The staff were friendly and did what they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

The hotel is situated in a quiet courtyard in the centre of the bar areas. It is indeed a haven away from the hustle and bustle though should you want to join in then the action isn't too far away.

My room itself was fabulous. It was a large double with a mezzanine small lounge and en suite facilities. It was situated at the back of the hotel so very quiet.

We were only there for one night so didn't really spend long in the hotel and due to the time of the year it wasn't really pool weather so didn't use that facility. The breakfast was good and at a decent hour for travellers.

Our rooms were pre-paid with breakfast included so check out was swift and effortless.

I would certainly recommend this hotel. Good value too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EaleyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costantinopoli 104? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costantinopoli 104

Property: Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 104, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costantinopoli 104 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costantinopoli 104 is an elegant homely hotel located in the historical centre of Naples, an ideal place for visitors who want to stay in a suggestive and comfortable setting.The building containing the hotel is in neoclassical style, coming from the last decades of the nineteenth century. An enormous Liberty style multicoloured stained glass window dominates the main facade of the building, which overlooks the garden of the hotel. The internal spaces are tastefully furnished provided with every comfort. All our rooms and suites feature air conditioning, minibar, satellite tv, telephone, safe box, adsl connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Costantinopoli 104 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costantinopoli 104 Naples
Costantinopoli 104 Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing