We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Ranked #57 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We stayed at Costantinapoli 104 for two weeks having chosen it based on TripAdvisor reviews. Because we have found TripAdvisor ratings to be excellent, I felt compelled to add my review with the hope that others will choose this wonderful hotel. Note that it is not for people who want a bar (there is none) or a restaurant on the premises (none). But if you want an oasis of quiet in a very noisy city, superb access to all of the great museums and churches of Naples, craftsmen, and regional transport to Sorrento, Capri, Pozzuoli, Herculaneum, and Pompei, this hotel cannot be beat. I might add that it is only a 5 minute walk to Scaturchio, which has pastries to die for. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and the staff couldn't have been more kind and more helpful. Should you decide to stay by the port in Western style hotels, be prepared to spend a lot of time taking taxis everywhere - extremely inconvenient except for access to the hydrofoils and ferries. The hotel is located in an area with lots of schools so there are lots of students around. We felt safe at all times; less so in the tourist areas. Try it; you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

Loved the hotel, is centric to the chaotic city, so clean with all modern conviniences with a feel of a villa (which probably was). The breakfast was one of the best in our journey of southern Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefdulce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Accommodating staff and wonderful location in the city's ancient center. Just down a few blocks from the Museum. Helpful that they could make a room work for 2 adults and 2 kids.
A little worn looking in the bath but overall a very good experience. We loved Naples.
The hotel arranged a very good tour of Pompeii for us.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

The Hotel Costantinopoli 104 was recommended to us but I was not so sure when we pulled up to the building. You walk through an unassuming courtyard/parking lot through an iron gate into a quiet lovely garden. The rooms were a nice size, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The entry to this hotel is a strange. As other reviewers have noted, you stand at a large gate trying to figure out if this is really the hotel (hint--the bell for the hotel is on the left side of the gate). The hotel is small, quiet, and nicely appointed. The staff was very accomodating. We went to Naples mainly to see the Archeological Museum (which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel) and Capodimonte (which has an amazing collection of paintings). We had some trepidation about Naples, but felt completely comfortable walking around, day and night. Topping off our trip was a meal at Da Dora, a fabulous fish restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDFBerkeley_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I chose this hotel based upon TripAdvisor recommendations. Although very hard to find, it is well located for travelers wishing to be within walking distance of the National Archaeological Museum. The neighborhood is also interesting with lots of bookstores, antique dealers and cafes.

We had a room on the ground floor adjacent to the garden. As others have mentioned, the garden and pool area is a lovely surprise in the midst of a city filled with garbage and graffiti. Our room was another matter. Opening the door we were hit with the smell of mildew. A cursory inspection of the bathroom revealed mold in the corners of the shower (probably not the source of the smell but disconcerting nonetheless). Once in the shower/tub I saw hairs from the last guest(s) on the shower walls along with a dried up swath of shampoo residue. Just gross and inexcusable. Had I been staying more than 2 nights I would have asked to change rooms and/or for a properly cleaned room.

The hotel employees we encountered were not overly friendly and one seemed downright surly, but they did respond appropriately to requests for information and assistance. The breakfast buffet was nice, the lattes were good and the other guests were pleasant.

Despite concerns for safety we navigated around Naples using the bus system, and during that time we encountered many rude, pushy, unkind people but a great many nice ones too. I don't think Naples is too much worse than the "bad" parts of many large cities in the US, but of course seen through the lens of a different culture and a different language it seemed a little scarier. Still, I am not sorry I visited and I can recommend this hotel as a budget choice.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frogprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Napoli is my very favorite Italian city because of its art, its friendly people and its vibrant street life but. It can be exhausting and overwhelming at times. This hotel has the solution for the exhaustion. A beautiful garden with swimming pool with comfortable rooms in a restored late 19th century villa , an attentive staff and a fantastic breakfast all add up to exactly what is necessary to enjoy this most necessary of Italian cities. The location is ideal, only steps away from the Archeological Museum and a short walk to the outdoor museum of the historic center. Only slight downside were the restaurant recommendations of the staff, too obviously existing pre-arrangements and not the best food or value. Get a good unbiased guidebook for this.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIItalophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,134 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
1,080 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Royal Continental Hotel
#43 of 186 in Naples
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costantinopoli 104? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costantinopoli 104

Address: Via Santa Maria di Costantinopoli 104, 80138, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £116 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costantinopoli 104 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costantinopoli 104 is an elegant homely hotel located in the historical centre of Naples, an ideal place for visitors who want to stay in a suggestive and comfortable setting.The building containing the hotel is in neoclassical style, coming from the last decades of the nineteenth century. An enormous Liberty style multicoloured stained glass window dominates the main facade of the building, which overlooks the garden of the hotel. The internal spaces are tastefully furnished provided with every comfort. All our rooms and suites feature air conditioning, minibar, satellite tv, telephone, safe box, adsl connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Costantinopoli 104 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costantinopoli 104 Naples
Costantinopoli 104 Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing