We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
6 Small Rooms B & B
Ranked #165 of 741 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Arriving after a delayed flight to discover that our airline had sent our bag (including bridesmaid dress and suit) on a holiday of it's own was not a great start. The friendly welcome at 6 Small Rooms was just what we needed, with outstanding and overwhelming help provided over the next few days (even corresponding with our airline in rapid Italian on several occasions) we could not have hoped for more! The location for exploring the local tailors and dress shops could not have been better and the directions given to tourist destinations were first class. Grazie!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjk256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We just stayed in Ischia at an amazing new hostel there (we can't yet write a review because Trip Advisor won't let us yet because it's that new) and we were going to return to the really cool hostel we first stayed at in Naples on our way to Sicily, but we had made the booking at 6 Small Rooms and forgot to change the booking.

Me and my partner are glad we didn't. We had a wonderful stay at 6 Small Rooms. They aren't actually small rooms, but they are comfortable, and they warm and Jenny, an Ozzie, is just the nicest, coolest person. The hostel is in town, near everything, and we were sad to leave. We have about a month left and we'll probably come back this way as the summer progresses.

The breakfast is good and the dogs are really social and the Wifi works well and it's quiet, but with loads of good little restaurants around the place. And once again, we were so impressed by the Neopolitan cooking. It's like, Italian food is good (but we can get good food anywhere, even good Italian) but Naples is a step above everything you've tried until now.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I arrived in Naples late at night and by the time I found the hostel in a tiny, dark street, and climbed the 99 stairs to the door, I wasn't sure I wanted to stay more than 1 night. BUT in the light of day and with a look around the city the following day, I realized that all Naples streets are like that! And the hostel was a quiet buzz of activity, with multilingual conversations going on in the big comfy common room/computer room, and cooking and chatting in the kitchen. The rooms are actually big, the beds are comfortable, showers hot with good pressure, and breakfast of fruit and bread with nutella yummy. Quiet times were respected and I got my laundry done for me for €5. The murals on the walls were great too. I would stay here again when in Naples!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caralyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in that hostel. Cozy relaxed atmosfere, and welcoming common areas (with couch and even dvd to watch!) and all nicely decorated with warm colors.
I appreciated the fact that the room are spacious. Mine was enormous and with only 4 beds in it, and no bunk beds (i can tell you i have known plenty of hostels who just pack you up in a room with as much beds as they can, not like here).
Also, it is very centrally located (the shopping street of via Toledo is around the corner, and the old town area is 2 min walk) and still quiet.
The staff is nice and helpful.
You can get a key to the hostel upon a 5€ deposit if you go out at night, which is good.
Only a couple of bad points: keep in mind there are lots of stairs up to go to the hostel (which is not a big deal unless you travel with a huge and heavy suitcase). The breakfast was included but rather small. As advised there is a resident cat though it didn't caused me any problem (i have allergies, but the hostel is so spacious that the cat didn't bothered me).
One one word i would highly recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Naples.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laetitia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My travel partner and I stayed only one night in this hostel, and I must admit, we were VERY sad to leave. It was our first stop after nearly 16 hours of travel and we were not disappointed by the opportunity to have a hot shower and a quick nap before exploring Naples. We immediately made friends with a girl who was traveling solo from Germany and the three of us set out to have a traditional Naples pizza. The food in Naples is simply WONDERFUL and being able to share a day's experience with likeminded individuals was great. Highly recommended to backpackers! The breakfast is a perfect jump start to a long day of walking.

Room Tip: The shared room is the best value, especially if you want to meet people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasmire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My husband and I stayed in a 4 bed dorm, we were only supposed to stay for two nights, but stayed for 5. It was a really great hostel. The owner Jenny was lovely and so helpful along with all the staff. We had so much fun every night. The hostel is very clean, showers are hot with good water flow, rooms are very spacious with lockers and the breakfast is simple but nice. We would highly recommend other backpackers to stay here. The massive kitchen allowed us to cook when we wanted to as well. We loved our stay in 6 small rooms and would go back again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph_chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at 6 Small Rooms. The hostel is very cosy, with a lot of pictures and comfortable furniture. The place is a little ramshackle, but feels homey and relaxed.

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm room (no bunks! All single beds), which was very spacious, with a bedside table for each bed. The rooms are large and airy. No locking doors, however there are lockers in the rooms. All doors are open most of the day.

You pay a refundable 5EU deposit if you need a key to the main door, otherwise reception is open 8am - midnight so you need to be back by 12 (you buzz to get in). If you have your own key, you can come and go as you please.

6 Small Rooms has a large equipped kitchen plus two small bar fridges and shelves to store food. The kitchen has a large communal table which is great for meeting people.

Breakfast is included in the price and available until 10-10.30am. There is fresh bread, spreads (jams, nutella), tea, coffee and fruit.

The lounge/common room area is comfy with couches, and murals on the walls. There is a communal TV and a lot of DVDs to watch. There is also a free computer for internet use. Free WiFi in common areas.

Towels for hire are 2EU.

At midnight, the hostel reception closes and the common rooms are closed, which means you either need to retire to your room or go out. This can be a little inconvenient, but also ensures good sleep quality and low noise levels in the evening.

There is a cat, Simon, who hangs out here - if you don't like cats or are highly allergic,
don't stay here as the cat lounges on all the beds and through the whole place
(on the kitchen benches too!)

There are three bathrooms ( combined shower and toilet) for use, shared by the three dorm rooms. The only criticism would be that during busy periods in the morning, you have to wait to go to the bathroom. It would have been great if there was a single separate toilet so people don't have to wait for those who are showering and changing.

10 minute walk to both Montesanto and Dante Metro stations. Day trips to Pompei and the Amalfi coast are easy from here.

Overall, we loved this hostel, and would definitely return anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvericemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Firenze32 Bed & Breakfast
#328 of 741 in Naples
61 reviews
Hotel Regina Napoli
#243 of 741 in Naples
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Martini
#584 of 741 in Naples
29 reviews
Pendino
NeapolitanTrips
NeapolitanTrips
#72 of 741 in Naples
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 6 Small Rooms B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 6 Small Rooms B & B

Address: Via Diodato Lioy 18, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £25 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Australian-run hostel is right in the centre of town, walking distance to everything. We love Napoli and we love to give you advise and directions and show you the more interesting things to see. The best food in Italy is everywhere and Naples is so cheap. It's the most underrated city in Italy so come and see for yourself, you will love it!!!!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing