We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
6 Small Rooms B & B
Ranked #116 of 619 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Italy
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

A great hostel located right in the centre of the city! Naples itself was a fantastic experience for me and the location of the hostel allowed me to see everything with ease. Very charming and welcoming hostel, my stay was very comfortable. The layout of the hostel is fantastic, the kitchen and living room are nice and big (breakfast was lovely fresh fruit and bread etc), the dorms also were spacious . The staff were great and went out of their way to help out with everything so - very good energy. This hostel is one of the highlights of my trip and I will definitely be back (soon I hope). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All dorms are great because there are no bunk beds! nice and spacious. I didn't see any of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    42
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
9
34
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

A group of 8 of us had this hostel in June for a one night stay in Naples. The three girls took the private room and this was the best option because we slept in comfort and we had a bathroom outside that was clean. I had ear plugs so didn't hear much but I heard the beds in the dorm room were very saggy, and the boys could hear each other's snoring (which is to be expected in a dorm room!). The breakfast is bread, coffee. It's alright - nothing to write home about and I'm glad they at least give you bread to start your day!

The climb up is brutal if you are not used to climbing or if you're not fit or if you have large suitcases.

It's located off a square with fountains and very close to the shopping streets and to the major pizza places - so I loved the location! The street on which it is located may seem gritty with all its graffiti but most of Naples seemed that way or what little I saw of it.

If they spruce up the beds and give a better breakfast I may be inclined to increase the ratings!

The folks behind the counter are very helpful and gave us tips for pizza places and dinner (at a local restaurant where the waiters sing and are boisterous) the food was delish.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank undefinedpreethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The owner of this hostel (Gerard?) was so helpful and ensures you have a great stay. All his restaurant recommendations were spot on. Gabrielle was also great organizing a fantastic dinner where up you can experience the traditional Naples food. Rooms were cosy and it was nice not to be in bunk bed. Nice big kitchen!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Really cool hostel that feels like home. Great staff and plenty of coffee pots for morning brews.
Location is good close to some of the best pizza in the world!

Rooms are big and kitchen and commen area is always people wanting to chat

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is a very warm and cozy hostel. The owner and all the staffs are super nice and very helpful. Location is central and every tourist spot is within a walking distance. They have 3 bathroom and toliet and a very cozy living room. They are not bunk bed in a dorm room so you are sharing your bed with other hostel guests. You can allow to use kitchen faciiliates. Breakfast is simple and sufficient for everybody. You have bread, jam, butter, coffee and fruit. Pls be reminded that this is not a party hostel but you can know everybody when you are having breakfast. I definately come back to this hostel when I return to Napoli.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betsey787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed here two nights in September and I would highly recommend this hostel when in Naples. The staff are friendly, even the non-human kind and although you have to walk up a massive flight of stairs, it is a welcoming hostel which is very open planned. you will have to get use to the noise in Naples, however the Hostel staff will inform you of all the great Pizza locations, and how to get to other areas around Naples. Free Wii Fi was included, plus a computer and good Kitchen and common area. The only little issue I did have was the availability of lockers that will actually lock.

The standard of Hostels in Italy is poor, however this hostel beats the trend, and is affordable. I would recommend you give it a go when in Naples, if a few flights of stairs don't put you off.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Straubing, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

i have been traveling for 3 years now, i think i can say that i have seen my fair share of hostels...but this one is one of the greatest ones i've been! great atmosphere, awesome staff, you get recommendations about food, places and other useful stuff in and around napoli, cute kitchen, cozy common area, rooms are awesome, flair is unbeatable! i can't think of anything that you would want to change about that hostel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Bed & Breakfast I colori di Napoli
Pendino
Sleep & Zupp'
Sleep & Zupp'
#106 of 619 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
NeapolitanTrips
NeapolitanTrips
#57 of 619 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Mercato
Astra Bed and Breakfast
Astra Bed and Breakfast
#461 of 619 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Porto
Hostel of the Sun
Hostel of the Sun
#1 of 155 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 6 Small Rooms B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 6 Small Rooms B & B

Property: 6 Small Rooms B & B
Address: Via Diodato Lioy 18, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 619 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Australian-run hostel is right in the centre of town, walking distance to everything. We love Napoli and we love to give you advise and directions and show you the more interesting things to see. The best food in Italy is everywhere and Naples is so cheap. It's the most underrated city in Italy so come and see for yourself, you will love it!!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 6 Small Rooms B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing