We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a very friendly welcome”
Review of Bovio Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bovio Suite Hotel
Ranked #201 of 721 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Like other reviewers have said, it is not very easy to find as there is no signage and it's on a big piazza. But once you are there, it is very central - located between historic centre and the port - and our room had a great view. The room was quite plain but ok. The only thing that put me off was the guy working there. He was so sour and unfriendly and so unwilling to help or engage. He really ruined it for us. I wouldn't have asked him for help or suggestions on places to go. Even asking him for a second coffee at breakfast really annoyed him. I am glad we didn't stay there too long.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Bovio Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

We came here on the recomendation of "Letters to the Age" in Australia, we tried to get a booking for 3 nights but it only has 7 rooms on the 4th floor and was full, so we only had one night, thank God we found Aparthotel Plebisco for the other 2 nights, same price, heaven in comparison, in a much better area. We were given the smallest room here, no view, next to reception, people coming and going past our door, phone ringing in reception, TV in breakfast room blaring. Staff ok, bed the usual italian 2 twin beds joined together, and this one sqweaks. so right next to reception it was hardly romantic.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

a very nice, panoramic, relaxing plae in the historic center of naples.
it's easy to find a good rate for a double room with breakfast, so you'd pay 50 euro for a nice weekend!
if you have a look from the window, you'll see rettifilo (the street that takes to piazza garibaldi), that's one of the most crowded street of naples... well... it seems calm and quiet from that hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziatriplaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I was so pleased w/ the folks that worked there, especially the day lady receptionist (sorry I forgot her name) who spoke pretty good English. All the staff was eager to please and give suggestions when asked for help of where or how to go places! Was such a great location it turned out since everyone in town walking around could point which direction Piazzia Bovio was. Was a neat building and nice breakfast room w/ a view and best surprise was a computer to use whenever & refrig in the rooms! Nice bathrooms and definately clean and nice all over!! ATM & grocery right around the corners, easy walk to restaurants & shopping and bus across the street. The castle & ferries aren't that far to walk instead of taking a taxi! Capri is an absolute MUST to go see!!

Room Tip: I always ask for the quietest one, but always sleep w/ earplugs in case since such a light sleeper...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Maybe we were unlucky with our room? I have no idea how anyone can manage to sleep in the rooms overlooking the busy road at the front. Our windows didn't close properly and we were kept up all night by the traffic (a bit like in Cairo but with more sirens) plus we had some sort of alarm going off right outside our door for some reason which someone would try to switch off now and again (have no idea what it is). If you do stay here make sure to try and book a room overlooking the inner courtyard.

It's a shame as the room was nicely decorated, high ceilings, comfortable bed and had a large bathroom (although the shower was in a very dark corner with heavy mould all over the back wall).

We arrived late and the guy who gave us our key seemed a bit annoyed so we didn't get a great welcome. He didn't seem much happier the next day either. Breakfast was fine but nothing special.

Location is very central and you can walk to most places although there isn't much open very close to the hotel at night like bars/restaurants etc which are about a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Try booking a room overlooking the inner courtyard or take ear plugs
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This place is perfect. 10 minutes’ walks to the boat to go to Capri . Room are good size, elegant, comfort beds and large modern bathroom. Impeccably clean, well located and connected to public transport. We spent two nights at Bovio Suites and were extremely happy with the place. It is without a doubt the best value for money for your stay in Naples. I'll totally recommend Bovio Suites.
Breakfast was served in a delightful dining room and consisted of Nepalese pastries, toast, fruit juice, yoghurt and wonderful Italian coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

the location is very good and the price to ,easy to get anywere in naples ,the room are nice and clean . it was very good choice

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#64 of 185 in Naples
292 reviews
Hotel Naples
#52 of 185 in Naples
569 reviews
Schilizzi Hotel
#102 of 185 in Naples
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
971 reviews
Pendino
Bovio Modern Suite
Bovio Modern Suite
#124 of 721 in Naples
47 reviews
Pendino
Piazza Bovio 22
Piazza Bovio 22
#386 of 721 in Naples
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bovio Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bovio Suite Hotel

Address: Piazza Giovanni Bovio 22, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 721 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £61 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bovio Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bovio Suite, carried out on the third floor of a palace dating back to the early part of the '900 century, has spacious rooms equipped with all comforts at his guests' disposal in comparison with high level structures: SAT TV, mini-bar, heating system, air conditioning, extension telephone, safe, and one of the suites is also equipped with a Jacuzzi. Its stylish furniture is cared for in the smallest details. Breakfast is served either in a refined room or directly in guests' rooms on demand. There is the possibility of night entertainment with music and cocktails. This structure has a convention with an indoor gaurded parking area. All that will be at our customers' disposal for an unforgetable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bovio Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bovio Suite Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing