We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Bovio Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bovio Suite Hotel
Ranked #232 of 776 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Potted comments:

- comfortable, clean room, with OK beds. Very good, modern bathroom.
- hotel would be quite difficult to find, on the fourth floor of a mansion block on the Piazza Bovio. It might be a good idea to get them to pick you up from the airport/station.
- good subway links. Port/catamarans are easily accessible.
- Neapolitans don't seem to do breakfast. Expect sickly-sweet pastries - good coffee though.

Potential downsides:
- the hotel is on a central Naples piazza/roundabout. It's reasonable to expect traffic noise in the morning. The shutters do ameliorate outside noise though.
- while there is a/c, I've no idea how effective it might be in high summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stxmld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in Sept of 2013. Great small little hotel. Breakfast was good. Great location in Naples, close to the water and major subway stations. A little hard to find if you dont know where you are. Clean rooms. Front desk is very freindly and will help you get to wear you want to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very close to the city centre it offers quite rooms and a friendly place to stay. No signs allowed on the facade of the palace, making it a little difficult to find, but it's worth the quest. Very good croissants in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllRoundTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my wife stayed there for 2 nights Hotel was good breakfast was kinda lacking only some crosiants and other sweets.
The city itself is dirty graffity on monuments and just lacking compared to the other Italian cities

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exodeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in Bovio as a group of colleagues, arrived on a business trip. The first problem one facesis to find the place. Taxi brings you to the correct addrress, but there is no sign of a hotel. We were lucky to meet an old taxi driver, who knew it. Life was also easier for us, as I speak Italian and could manage to communicate with taxi drivers, stuff in the hotel. I must admit, that the lady (sorry ... do not rememeber her name) spoke descent English. He also recommended a nice Osteria d'Antonio, where we had a lovely meal.

Another complication was to find parking space, as the hotel is located right in the center. But we managed :)

The hotel itself is clean, though needs to be repaired, some facilities are aged.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the street. It might be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jivit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Like other reviewers have said, it is not very easy to find as there is no signage and it's on a big piazza. But once you are there, it is very central - located between historic centre and the port - and our room had a great view. The room was quite plain but ok. The only thing that put me off was the guy working there. He was so sour and unfriendly and so unwilling to help or engage. He really ruined it for us. I wouldn't have asked him for help or suggestions on places to go. Even asking him for a second coffee at breakfast really annoyed him. I am glad we didn't stay there too long.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We came here on the recomendation of "Letters to the Age" in Australia, we tried to get a booking for 3 nights but it only has 7 rooms on the 4th floor and was full, so we only had one night, thank God we found Aparthotel Plebisco for the other 2 nights, same price, heaven in comparison, in a much better area. We were given the smallest room here, no view, next to reception, people coming and going past our door, phone ringing in reception, TV in breakfast room blaring. Staff ok, bed the usual italian 2 twin beds joined together, and this one sqweaks. so right next to reception it was hardly romantic.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#62 of 186 in Naples
976 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#46 of 186 in Naples
931 reviews
Romeo Hotel
#15 of 186 in Naples
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Naples
#55 of 186 in Naples
590 reviews
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#6 of 186 in Naples
477 reviews
Pendino
Domus Municipio
Domus Municipio
#170 of 776 in Naples
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bovio Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bovio Suite Hotel

Address: Piazza Giovanni Bovio 22, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 776 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bovio Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bovio Suite, carried out on the third floor of a palace dating back to the early part of the '900 century, has spacious rooms equipped with all comforts at his guests' disposal in comparison with high level structures: SAT TV, mini-bar, heating system, air conditioning, extension telephone, safe, and one of the suites is also equipped with a Jacuzzi. Its stylish furniture is cared for in the smallest details. Breakfast is served either in a refined room or directly in guests' rooms on demand. There is the possibility of night entertainment with music and cocktails. This structure has a convention with an indoor gaurded parking area. All that will be at our customers' disposal for an unforgetable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bovio Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bovio Suite Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing