We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Napoli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre
Ranked #94 of 710 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best in Napoli”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights and was very good!
The room was big, the AC working very well, hot water, on the lobby you have tea and cookies and a little table to play chest very nice!
The breakfast is very good!!!
The two ladies managing the place are very friendly and helpful!

We will definetly come back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarelhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    52
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
71
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect, we had a brilliant stay. This beautiful b&b is right in the historic centre, with a fantastic private wellness centre, a rich full breakfast, housekeeping everyday, internet location on a desk outside the room or wi-fi very fast, tea break after a long long walk visiting Naples. Very friendly the owners. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This November, me and my husbund decided to bring my little girl to her first holiday to Naples. We’ve found this nice b&b in Naples where you could feel like being at home. The ladies that own it are very nice and friendly ready for everything you need even for children needs. I felt really comfortable. Thanks for the perfect housekeeping, the napolitan breakfast with fresh homemade products and the beautiful furnished rooms are all in a perfect style. Tourist information and not only at the reception desk. I will come back soon, may be with a larger family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Kindly placed between everything you need in a city. Rooms nicely furnished, very clean and spacious. A full breakfast in the morning and infopoint at the reception desk. The personnel is lovely, they suggest you good places to eat, they propose every tour you could do in Naples, you can choose the one you're interested in. We've chosen the one that bring you, by funicular, up to the city showing all the fantastic panoramic view. We had a great Holiday and will come back; no doubts!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed only one night but my experience was good overall.
Its a nice little place with charming old furniture and decorations.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room was welcoming and the bathroom airy but unfortunatly it was not possible to close the door to the shower completely so we end up with a pool of water.
A plus for the small basket with bathroom supplies that also contained tops!
We had a little bit trouble to find it because there was no big sign from the main road.
I appreciate the afternoon tea served in the hallway from afternoon to morning, free for the guests with tea/coffee and varieties of cookies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kosmoskatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Josie was so kind and informative about where to go and explained the top places to see on the map. The location was great for sight-seeing, shopping, restaurants and safety. Mostly everything was within a 10 minute walk ie Archaelogical museum, piazza del plebiscito, Spaccanapoli. It was just off Via Monteoliveto and the area felt safe.
On the negative side, the room was quite dark. The bathroom was tiny as well as the shower, lots of banging of the elbows. On one of the nights of my stay, there was a lot of bass noise from below my room, music from a nightclub I believe. And the wellness centre facilities are not included in the room price. It is 55 euros for a 3 hour visit to the centre so don't be fooled into thinking you can access the facilities in the price of your room!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ancientroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Walked to the hotel from the ferry port because I don't trust taxi drivers. We had been told by hotel staff in Sorrento this would be a 15 minutes or so walk. We found it quite easily, although keep your eyes peeked 'cos you could easily miss it. Once found, we were early, and the room still being readied. The receptionist could not have been more helpful. Lodged the cases and gave recommendations on how to spend the afternoon. She gave us directions to the old quarter and the castle. The old quarter was fabulous and I have to say had pizza for lunch which surpassed anything I had had previously.
We then walked up to the castle. This, I can assure you is not for the faint hearted. It is very high up and from the top offers fantastic views across the city.
It is worthy of note that on the way up an old lady tapped my wife on the shoulder and warned her of thieves on motor bikes who would snatch her watch from her wrist, oh dear. We were vigilant and experienced no problems but there are warnings everywhere regarding pickpockets. Just be careful and think what you're doing!
We only stayed the one night at the hotel which had a balcony overlooking one of the main streets. Fabulous for people watching. The room was quite dark with a timbered ceiling but this enhanced the experience of the stay.
Breakfast was passable with something of a limited choice.
The receptionist then rang for a taxi to take us to the airport. All the rates are fixed so no nasty surprises there.
Would I stay here again and more importantly would I recommend it to others, easily, without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeromeozeroone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
962 reviews
Pendino
Monteoliveto Bed and Breakfast
Pendino
Sfumature Partenopee
Sfumature Partenopee
#67 of 710 in Naples
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#13 of 710 in Naples
220 reviews
Porto
Palazzo Depretis
Palazzo Depretis
#60 of 194 in Naples
10 reviews
Pendino
Factory Design B&B
Factory Design B&B
#10 of 710 in Naples
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre

Property: L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre
Address: Via Donnalbina, 56 | vicino a Metro Toledo e Universita', 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic center of Naples between Piazza Municipio and Piazza del Plebiscito, behind the port (Beverello) and 15-minutes walking distance from Central Station and also adjacent to the subway lines, Cumana and funicular The b&b l'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness center rooms are furnished with style and designed to offer maximum comfort, with air-conditioning or heating, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, DVD, hairdryer, tea and bath linens provided. The hotel is strategically positioned to be able to allow visitors to easily walk to the different areas of Naples, from the roads for high fashion shopping and not, and the cultural area between art galleries and historic churches. With free wi-fi and free internet location, has a private, cozy and fully equipped wellness area where you can relax between Jacuzzi, Sauna, Turkish bath, chromotherapy shower and relaxation area. In the morning we offer a rich continental breakfast buffet , where you can not miss a great Neapolitan espresso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing