We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre
Ranked #79 of 603 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chatain, France
1 review
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I've been to this nice and cosy bed and breakfast in the historical centre of Naples, nice furnished with a warm environment. Personnel helpful and sweat, telling you everything you can do to visit Naples in a short time. Close to all amenties and facilities, to the seaside with Castel Ovo, and Castel Nuovo. The breakfast full of fresh made pastry and a lovely cappuccino. Rooms comfortable and warm. If I ever come back I'll be visiting this place for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    50
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
70
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights and was very good!
The room was big, the AC working very well, hot water, on the lobby you have tea and cookies and a little table to play chest very nice!
The breakfast is very good!!!
The two ladies managing the place are very friendly and helpful!

We will definetly come back!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarelhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect, we had a brilliant stay. This beautiful b&b is right in the historic centre, with a fantastic private wellness centre, a rich full breakfast, housekeeping everyday, internet location on a desk outside the room or wi-fi very fast, tea break after a long long walk visiting Naples. Very friendly the owners. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This November, me and my husbund decided to bring my little girl to her first holiday to Naples. We’ve found this nice b&b in Naples where you could feel like being at home. The ladies that own it are very nice and friendly ready for everything you need even for children needs. I felt really comfortable. Thanks for the perfect housekeeping, the napolitan breakfast with fresh homemade products and the beautiful furnished rooms are all in a perfect style. Tourist information and not only at the reception desk. I will come back soon, may be with a larger family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Kindly placed between everything you need in a city. Rooms nicely furnished, very clean and spacious. A full breakfast in the morning and infopoint at the reception desk. The personnel is lovely, they suggest you good places to eat, they propose every tour you could do in Naples, you can choose the one you're interested in. We've chosen the one that bring you, by funicular, up to the city showing all the fantastic panoramic view. We had a great Holiday and will come back; no doubts!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed only one night but my experience was good overall.
Its a nice little place with charming old furniture and decorations.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The room was welcoming and the bathroom airy but unfortunatly it was not possible to close the door to the shower completely so we end up with a pool of water.
A plus for the small basket with bathroom supplies that also contained tops!
We had a little bit trouble to find it because there was no big sign from the main road.
I appreciate the afternoon tea served in the hallway from afternoon to morning, free for the guests with tea/coffee and varieties of cookies.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kosmoskatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Josie was so kind and informative about where to go and explained the top places to see on the map. The location was great for sight-seeing, shopping, restaurants and safety. Mostly everything was within a 10 minute walk ie Archaelogical museum, piazza del plebiscito, Spaccanapoli. It was just off Via Monteoliveto and the area felt safe.
On the negative side, the room was quite dark. The bathroom was tiny as well as the shower, lots of banging of the elbows. On one of the nights of my stay, there was a lot of bass noise from below my room, music from a nightclub I believe. And the wellness centre facilities are not included in the room price. It is 55 euros for a 3 hour visit to the centre so don't be fooled into thinking you can access the facilities in the price of your room!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ancientroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Pendino
Monteoliveto Bed and Breakfast
Pendino
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
B&B Napoli Porta di Mare
#15 of 603 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Pendino
Carafa di Maddaloni B&B
Carafa di Maddaloni B&B
#86 of 603 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Mercato
Napoli Suite
Napoli Suite
#20 of 603 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre

Property: L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre
Address: Via Donnalbina, 56 | vicino a Metro Toledo e Universita', 80134, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 603 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic center of Naples between Piazza Municipio and Piazza del Plebiscito, behind the port (Beverello) and 15-minutes walking distance from Central Station and also adjacent to the subway lines, Cumana and funicular The b&b l'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness center rooms are furnished with style and designed to offer maximum comfort, with air-conditioning or heating, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, DVD, hairdryer, tea and bath linens provided. The hotel is strategically positioned to be able to allow visitors to easily walk to the different areas of Naples, from the roads for high fashion shopping and not, and the cultural area between art galleries and historic churches. With free wi-fi and free internet location, has a private, cozy and fully equipped wellness area where you can relax between Jacuzzi, Sauna, Turkish bath, chromotherapy shower and relaxation area. In the morning we offer a rich continental breakfast buffet , where you can not miss a great Neapolitan espresso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing