We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent choice in Napoli downtown”
Review of B&B della Corte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B della Corte
Ranked #64 of 741 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

When I arrived and saw that huge wooden gate I thought it very weird because it didn't seem a hotel, but when I entered the hotel, I mean, "bed and breakfast", as they call it, because the owners share their homes with accommodations for guests I found everything perfect for a good stay. The room is clean, comfortable, spacious and cozy. The owner is very friendly and make us
us feel like we were in our own home. The hotel is well located, it is possible to visit the sights on foot, but there is also a subway close and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in this B&B for only one night on our weekend trip to Naples, but it was so lovely that I am sure we will be back soon! The rooms are very tidy and quiet, the breakfast was stupendous (a variety of sweet and savory options, including homemade yogurt!), and the location was quite convenient (close to the University metro stop but also walkable from the train station, Via Toledo, etc). The owners truly made us feel at home, I think that even if you do not speak Italian you will find them extremely friendly and helpful.

Abbiamo passato una notte in questo B&B durante un viaggio di weekend a Napoli, ma il locale e' cosi carino che sicuramente torneremo presto! Le camere sono pulitissime e silenziose, la colazione e' stupenda (opzioni sia dolci che salate, e pure lo yogurt fatto in casa!), ed e' facile da raggiungere (la fermata della metro Universita' sta vicino, e si puo' anche camminare al B&B dalla stazione centrale, Via Toledo, etc). I proprietari ci hanno fatto sentire proprio a casa, sono molto disponibili e insomma persone gentilissime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This B&B is brilliantly located for easy access around Naples. The hosts are simply charming and are very welcoming. Their English is very limited, but this encouraged us to try and use our limited Italian. Breakfast was great with something different to try every morning. Beds were amazingly comfortable. There was a little noise from the other apartments until around midnight, but you can always close the windows and put on the inclusive air con. Loved my stay here and would definitely stay again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Don't be put off by the shabby street and unpromising exterior of this building. Ring bell 15 'Tripodi della Corte" and when you enter the courtyard you will see the lift. The proprietor will come down and help you into it and then you will get a key so that you can use it independently. Otherwise walk up to the second floor.

Inside, the B&B accommodation is spotlessly clean, spacious, bright, modern and quiet. The owners have divided up their large flat and created a separate unit of 3 rooms with their own beautiful shower rooms, a small kitchen area and two tables in the dining area. No smoking per favore (to us as non-smokers a definite plus point, no hovering smell of old cigarettes). The rooms can be let separately or two or three together.

The owners are charming and helpful, the breakfast of fresh pastries and coffee typically Italian (but if you prefer something else, la Signora will go out of her way to find something that you like). You will have to try to speak Italian though you will be able to make yourself understood using English or French.

The flat is in a quiet street (for Naples) on the edge of the old city centre and within easy walking distance of many of the main sights. Piazza Bovio just along the road is on a metro line - to be connected to Duomo soon - and several bus routes so it is also quite easy to reach many other parts of the city. We found the area quite safe even at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JofromFrance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

accommodation ideally located for visiting the most important of the city, near the historical center of the port and 10 minutes walk and metro near University
Large comfortable rooms, quiet and clean
very good breakfast,lift and wifi
Salvatore and Carmella their owners are lovely and help you to know the city with their advice
make you feel at home

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelesevela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ambdern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PRK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#65 of 185 in Naples
297 reviews
Pendino
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Porto
P.C. Boutique H.
P.C. Boutique H.
#37 of 741 in Naples
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Domus Armenio
Domus Armenio
#28 of 741 in Naples
84 reviews
Pendino
Bed and Breakfast Via Toledo 156
Pendino
La Baia Di Partenope
La Baia Di Partenope
#12 of 206 in Naples
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B della Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B della Corte

Address: Via Sedile di Porto 55, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: £82 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Naples, very close to the underground "University" station and about 12 minutes from Porto Beverello, where boats to Capri and Ischia sail from, B&B Della Corte offers free Wi-Fi connection in the whole structure and modern, colorful rooms with balcony or large windows. This beautiful structure features air conditioneer, satellite TV with LCD screen, minibar, private bathroom with shower and much more. Everyday you will get a breakfast based on warm drinks and brioches, with the possibility to opt for an English breakfast. The neighborhood is full of restaurants and pizzerias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B della Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing