We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi is beautiful ”

Amalfi Coast Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$103.57*
and up
Pompeii Amalfi and Positano Private Tour
Ranked #4 of 256 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Day tours amalfi coast is an experienced company offering Full and Half Day tour services from Naples Port, thanks to a full knowledge of the Territory.Our company is Naples-based, an ideal starting-point to get to nearby places of tourist interest, like Sorrento, Pompeii, Positano and Amalfi and Ravello.We are a dynamic team of young people who has been working in this field for years.Day tours amalfi coast can offer customized services to meet customers’ needs, overall Italian territory.Our "mission" is to make customers discover art, history, cultures and landscapes as well as typical local cooking, and then offering the way to visit the amazing beauty of our land, archaeological sites and museums Italy.Day tours amalfi coast your day tours!!
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

It’s been my goal to get to amalfi for the longest time, I got there during a massive heatwave and the city was so much nicer than I could ever have imagined.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank danbrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 33 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 164 reviews
"private tour"
in 34 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 20 reviews
"visit ravello"
in 3 reviews
"anyone traveling"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this tour company"
in 4 reviews
"air conditioned mercedes"
in 3 reviews
"careful driver"
in 4 reviews
"full day tour"
in 8 reviews
"port of call"
in 3 reviews
"great driver"
in 8 reviews
"hairpin turns"
in 3 reviews
"narrow road"
in 3 reviews
"answered all our questions"
in 3 reviews
"different areas"
in 3 reviews
"wealth of information"
in 3 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

People recommend seeing Positano and Amalfi from a boat. If you have one day to see it the cheapest way is to get ferry (20€ each) (private boat for the day is 75€ each!!) from Sorrento to Amalfi. Then get the bus to Agerola which leaves from the first square you come to, can't miss it as loads of Sita buses parked up. Get off at Bomerano then walk 'sentiero degli dei', path of the Gods down to Positano (about 3 hours) one of the most spectacular views in europe. Walk is graded as easy though there are 1500 steps at the end. Get on the Sita local bus (2€ each) for 50 minute journey back to Sorrento and enjoy the cliff edge ride. Would spend more time in Positano than Amalfi but that's personal taste.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Richdog1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

...and spot on time! I booked this company for a private car from the Naples train station to Pompeii as well as the return to the train station. We were three people. Exiting the train, at the end of the platform, our driver was waiting with a sign with my name. A very friendly guy, who led us straight to a large van which was easy to get in and out. The drive through town was a challenge through morning rush hour and he did very well. Then a quick sprint down the highway to Pompeii and dropped us off at the door. All the way, he explained about the volcano, local culture, and answered all questions. Then, after we spent most of the day walking around the site, enjoying lunch, our same driver was waiting to take us back to the Naples train station. This was a much easier drive. More questions answered and a drop off right at the door. So easy. Worth every euro. If you are 3 or more people, forget that local train from Naples to Pompeii. Just hire this company and use the time at the site.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SanNic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amalfi Coast Day Tours also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Amalfi Coast Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing