We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness and courtesy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Ranked #46 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cleanliness and courtesy”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Was our first stay at this hotel, located in a strategic area in the center of Naples, convenient to visit the churches of the old town or for a walk on one of the world's most beautiful waterfront. We were treated with courtesy and we rested in clean and perfectly soundproofed rooms. Modern building, certainly recommended.

Fulvio from Torino

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank FulvioRigallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    121
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
41
133
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

best quality for this hotel is the fantastic staff - friendly at all hours, and ready to go the extra mile. great details all around, worth a walk around the building. the rooms are rather small, but smartly arranged and nicely decorated. the pillows were amazing. the area is rather dodgy, and don't expect a room with a view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANnacov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel in a family trip to Napoli. We booked last minute and this was the only hotel that matched our budget. The hotel is very modern, chic and clean. The rooms are painfully small for a family of 3. The location is OK, not far from the port where we took the boat to Capri. We will not have serious problems staying there next time we are in Napoli.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babak F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Perfectly situated near the historic center and the harbour, with comfortable and well appointed rooms! Great rainshower! Friendly service. Breakfast is good for italian standards, but could be improved. Nevertheless a well deserved 5!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute, so we were a bit concerned about it. What a pleasant surprise! This hotel is modern and has a rather original look, not the usual boring business hotel.
Rooms were a bit small, but on the overall well equipped. Breakfast was good: OK selection, but service could be improved.
Front desk was excellent, both day and night. We had a problem with our reservation and they were very helpful. They were also very helpful with touristic information. They really make a difference.
The hotel is in the historical center of Napoli, so a lot of things to see around, and an easy walk to the ferry for the islands (Capri and Ischia). The area does however look a bit rough at times.
All considered, this hotel is excellent value for money and this will probably be our first choice next time we visit Napoli.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a wonderful find on our 4th trip to Naples. We had been staying at a B &B in via Roma and attended a baptism supper at the Culture Hotel, which opened last November. Fabulous food, incredible modern Hotel. Compared to our ** star B & B this was paradise! On returning from Sicily we stayed 4 nights. The reception staff all spoke english and made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are fantastic, quiet and everything works, which for Italy is incredible, Happy hour was a treat. Breakfast was the best we have encountered. Every about this hotel is ***** star. A short walk to via Roma for shopping and old Napoli for the best shopping with the locals. 50mt to a liitle piazza Santa Maria la Nova for pizza, bars and pastry, coffe shops. Relatives live around the corner in historical Naples and when we departed Naples, the staff helped us with the luggage for all the relatives as we stowed luggage into our hired people mover. This was definitely worth the money which is cheaper than a hotel at the Gold Coast or Sunshine Coast, in Australia. We will definitely return on our next trip. THANK YOU.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony, overlooking via Monteoliveto. Naples is cleaner and we found this vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed here with my mother for 1 night after spending 2 weeks staying in various hotels along the Amalfi Coast. To say I was disappointed would be an understatement. The fridge did not work and contained cracked drinks that were sticky. The kettle also did not work so we had to get someone up to replace it at 9pm when we were already in bathrobes and ready for bed - not ideal and something that should have been checked BEFORE our arrival. We made cups of tea before realising there was no milk or milk powder so I got dressed and went downstairs to ask for some and they wanted to 'add it to the room charge'. When I questioned it, the man at the front desk responded rudely saying it was unusual for me to expect that. When I pointed out the fact that pretty much every hotel that provided tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms also provided milk powder at the least he basically laughed. I was shocked at his bad attitude and poor customer service. Surely a hotel such as this could have provided the smallest amount of milk (free of charge) to go with a cup of tea. Considering all of this, I would say the hotel is overpriced and I would not recommend it. This is the only hotel I have been disappointed with out of the 6 we have stayed in during our
time in Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rcormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Palazzo Turchini
#49 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
NH Napoli Ambassador
#55 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Culture Hotel Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culture Hotel Centro Storico

Property: Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Address: Via Monteoliveto 15, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Culture Hotel Centro Storico 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Culture Hotel Centro Storico lies in the old town of Naples, hence its name. Its historical building is a few steps away from the ancient heart of the city, known for beauties such as Spaccanapoli and its churches, and from shopping areas, ferries and underground stations.Enjoy the particular mood, tasty snacks and drinks of our Culture Cafe. The cafe is for our guests and open to the public.Every room keeps a genuine piece of art by an international artist.Il Culture Hotel Centro Storico sorge in pieno Centro Storico di Napoli, da cui prende il nome.L'albergo ha sede in un palazzo storico in via Monteoliveto, a due passi da Spaccanapoli, dalle vie dello shopping, dagli imbarchi per le isole e dalla metropolitana.La sera, potrai vivere la particolare atmosfera del Culture Cafe con i suoi snack sfiziosi e i drink. Il Culture Cafe e aperto anche al pubblico.Tutte le camere custodiscono al loro interno un'opera d'arte originale di artisti di fama internazionale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Culture Hotel Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing