We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent!”
Review of Domus Municipio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Municipio
Ranked #147 of 681 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Truly excellent!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had been searching for a place in Napoli for a week, but when I found Domus Municipio I knew it was the one!
It is very easy to find if coming from the central station. Just take the L1 metto for two stops to the beautiful via Toledo art station. A ticket cost only €1.30 and there are several ticket machines at the station. Once at via Toledo, just turn to the right and walk down via Toledo for 3-4 blocks. Once you come to via San Giacomo, walk 2 blocks and it is on the left side of the street and you will see a signbon the entrance.
The porter who let us in was very nice and was expecting us. Once upstairs (2nd floor), we were warmly greeted by Giovanni. He politely informed us how everything works and then he gave us many excellent ideas for eating, going out, things to do and areas to visit. He was really excellent and helpful.
The room was exactly as in the pictures and just what we were hoping for. It was very nicely designed, very peaceful yet right in the middle of everything. The bed was so very comfortable and the bathroom had plenty of space with a nice strong shower! The wifi worked perfectly, even out on the lovely balcony! We also met the cleaning lady who was also vey nice when we asked for something. The location is really excellent and we were very lucky to have +20 degree temps and sunny days while we were in Bella Napoli. I highly recommend Napoli and Domus Municipio! I almost hate to write this review because I hope there will always be a free room here when I return to this gem in Napoli. Grazie mille gentile Giovanni!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarenaldi, Proprietario at Domus Municipio, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Google Translation
Sono davvero felice che vi siate trovati bene da Domus Municipio e che Napoli vi abbia accolto bene.
Spero possiate tornare presto a visitare la bellissima Napoli e soprattutto a dormire da Domus Municipio.
Cordiali saluti
Giovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    29
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
46
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in this B&B for four night and found it comfortable and quiet. The excellent bed makes one sleep well. A very good breakfast is served at the top floor of the nearby Hotel Mediterraneo, which offers a truly spectacular view of the bay of Naples. The location is one of the best one could wish, close to the historical center of the city, the music hall, and the port. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013

When booking this B&B I thought it looked too good to be true from the reviews on tripadvisor. Turns out they were all true! The location was fantastic, we felt safe there and in the area at all times. After seeing some other areas of town i was very happy with our choice. Close to shops and many attractions. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with information and requests. Room was lovely and super clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imola
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Wonderful location, Brand new apartment beautifully furnished and designed. Top brand mattresses and bed, large LCD TV, some room even with balcony facing a beautiful view of downtown Naples. All together, a very tasteful and comfortable stay. On top of that, the owners are of almost embarrassing kindness.
Highly suggested. Thanks Giovanni and Cesare again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinodido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesarenaldi, Proprietario at Domus Municipio, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Naples at Domus Municipio, and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Palazzo Turchini
#48 of 186 in Naples
407 reviews
Pendino
San Giacomo 32 Residence
San Giacomo 32 Residence
#380 of 681 in Naples
11 reviews
Porto
Beverello Suite
Beverello Suite
#162 of 681 in Naples
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
B&B Al Maschio Angioino
B&B Al Maschio Angioino
#30 of 681 in Naples
155 reviews
San Ferdinando
Colori a Toledo
Colori a Toledo
#491 of 681 in Naples
46 reviews
Pendino
Bed and Breakfast Via Toledo 156
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Municipio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Municipio

Property: Domus Municipio
Address: Via San Giacomo 32, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 681 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Municipio 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six beautiful and modern rooms in the hearth of Naples. Located right on Piazza Del Municipio, it is the perfect base for discovering Naples on foot. Housed in a prestigious building, provides guests with modern and comfortable guest rooms. Each rooms is equipped with a king size bed, private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen tv, free wi-fi internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Domus Municipio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing