We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Service”

Trattoria Napoli Notte
Ranked #169 of 2,899 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant napoli notte obtained from an 'old cave cooking only offers naples, an environment very familiar and is located in the center of naples in a small cross the famous via dei tribunali, in times more 'hot there' opportunity 'to eat even outside.
Petaluma, California
1 review
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My friend and I found this place just off of the main street. Great food, service, and atmosphere. We actually ate lunch here one afternoon, came back that night for live music and dinner, and then came back again for dinner on our last night in Napoli. One of the best restaurants that we have found during our month's stay in Italy. We were treated like family as soon as we walked in, something not too common these days. If you are are visiting Napoli you have to eat at this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jordanj700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    179
    46
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly but nothing special”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very much catering to the tourist market, it was friendly enough and reasonably priced, but food was nothing to write home about. My pork steak was the highlight, but the ragu wasn't as tender as you would hope for.

I wouldn't put anyone off, but wouldn't really recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank TheJudge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Antipasti scam”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The restaurant was empty when we arrived (not a good sign) but we were getting desperate. We weren't that hungry so the four of us ordered one course each and some wine. Shortly afterwards we were brought two dishes, one of bruschetta and one of some sort of dumpling. As business was obviously slow we thought these might be a free supplement so we managed to eat a little of each, by way of being polite. What a mistake that was! The bill included both items, definitely not ordered. The food was fine and I see other reviewers haven't mentioned this issue so perhaps the place is under new, unscrupulous, management.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_early_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAPOLINOTTE, Proprietario at Trattoria Napoli Notte, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
I apologize for the incident and not our habit to take things not ordered to speak in different languages ​​of the time can cause some misunderstanding, if he had pointed out what happened for sure we would have adjusted the things I ask you again apologize. Napoli notte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This restaurant has a nice atmosphere and the service is friendly. The food is good. The swordfish is very tasty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“so good we went twicw”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Shown a flyer on Via Tribunali and escorted here, initially thought we'd made a mistake but glad we were wrong.
Seaweed dumplings a revbelation, carbonica novello red fabulous, anti pasti and pastas superb and grilled calamari and squid delicious, superb pear tart.
Value for money, faultless service, leisurely pace, highly recomend here

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alma-pope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Napoli Notte also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Trattoria Napoli Notte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing