We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attractive B&B in the center of Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fresh Glamour Accommodation
Ranked #94 of 186 Hotels in Naples
washington
1 review
“Very attractive B&B in the center of Naples”
Reviewed 6 August 2008

We had a great time - it was our first time in Naples - and Enrico the host was simply great in giving us tips and suggesting places to see and great places to eat. Rooms are large, clean and stylish modern. Breakfast waited in your room was a luxury. Free wi-fi and internet point.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chukie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    52
    28
    17
    7
See reviews for
18
75
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aarhus
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Two friends and I stayed at Donnalbina7 for five nights and decided that it was our favorite accommodations for our entire vacation. Adriana the host was friendly and full of tips. The rooms are large, modern stylish with air conditioning, wi-fi free and breakfast waited in your room all inclusive. I'm sure we'll come back.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kasper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2008

This bed and breakfast is a modern and tidy enviroment where to spend a pleasant stay. In the very center of the city, it offers a clean atmosphere and a neat space to rest one's mind after a day out of sightseeing or a tiring business meeting. Breakfast is wonderfully tasty (Italian Pastry!), and your host is a know-all person about naples and its surroundings. The web site itself is a complete travel guide to Naples. Surfing the Donnalbina7 web site before going to sleep from your laptop while in your room lets you decide what to do the morning after. No noise from the street, and comfort all the time. Top notch room design, too!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank susiemcseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2007

We had a very good stay here: the service was friendly, helpful and efficient (thanks Adrıana!) , the rooms clean and sılent. The breakfast ıs served ın your room: we really apprecıated the sfoglıatella, a tıpıcal dessert here. There ıs also a free ınternet poınt. A great base to explore this amazing city, also because thıs b&b ıs ın the perfect centre of Naples.
Very good value for money, we hıghly recommend.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank armand07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2006

Naples is a chaotic, frenetic city. You take your life into your hands simply by crossing the street. The subway reminds you of Manhattan in the 1980s. The Donnalbina 7 is a nice refuge from the chaos just outside the door.

The rooms are decorated in modern style and are very clean. Our room was situated away from the main street, so it was rather quiet. The doors to the rooms and the B&B entrance are quite secure. The rooms come with a safe for storage of personal valuables (ie passports, etc) so you need not carry them on your person when sightseeing. I recommend making use of the safe. The bathroom is modern and well equipped (includes bidet). Our room had a little balcony. Breakfast is served in the rooms. There is a computer with internet access in the common area available to the guests. The rooms and common areas are decorated with interesting paintings from a local artist (Salvatore Bossone).

The location is good: walking distance to main shopping districts, subway stations, Spanish quarter, and some of the sights. It's a short taxi-ride to the central train station.

It's hard to believe that ANYWHERE in Naples will be calm and tranquil. You have to expect some noise and chaos if you stay anywhere near the city center. The Donnalbina 7, however, is a nice refuge from the worst of it.

For the price, it's a very good value.

  • Liked — modern decor
  • Disliked — little direct sunlight
  • Tips/Secrets — watch your wallet on the subway and on the circumvesuviano train
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Rain_CityUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2006

I took a gamble on this B & B after reading some good and not so good reviews on it. I kind of wish I hadn't now.

To start, you will need to get a cab here or you will never find it. Naples itself is a mess of streets and the traffic is horrific. The hotel is a half hour walk from the train station, about 10 minutes to the ferry port. The B & B is actually one floor of an apartment block, behind some pretty dodgy doors. Donnalbina itself is lovely, the furnishings are modern and clean. My main concern was the amount of noise on the wooden floors.

We had the room right next to the entrance - there is no real foyer, it is more like a lounge area for guests with free internet access. We could hear people clicking away all night on the free net, and then at 6 o'clock in the morning the lady came in to prepare breakfast, which she may as well have been preparing in our room!! We could hear the cornflakes being poured, the paper rustling, the lady clomping up and down the hallway in her heels from 6-8am. Nightmare. The street noise from this room wasn't too bad. We were moved to another room at the back of the floor on our last night, and apart from being tiny, it was sooooo noisy with the street noise and then the early morning breakfast making that we literally got about an hours sleep.

I don't generally write bad reviews for a bit of noise in a hotel - we have been travelling for three months and have gotten used to the movement in a hotel that you have to accept. But this was truly unacceptable, and I think the only solution would be for them to carpet the floors. We even tried putting blankets against the door to try and block the noise from coming in so we could get a little sleep!!

Other than the noise, the breakfast was ok, and the service was great in the evenings, not so great in the mornings when the cleaning staff were the only people around!

  • Liked — Modern rooms in an ugly city
  • Disliked — the NOISE
  • Tips/Secrets — Take earplugs
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Antsuz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2006

Although it is a bit hard to find (hidden behind a large green door and not signed well), the hotel is in a good location; close to sights, restaurants, and the marina where the boats depart for other destinations. Note: there is no elevator. We stayed in Room 4. The toilet seat was broken and would slide off which made it challenging to use. The shower was slow to drain and the water temp was hard to control. The room was a nice size, clean, and decorated in a contemporary style. Thankfully there is air conditioning. They also offer free internet access. We paid 85 Euro including breakfast. You had your choice of tea or coffee, cereal, pastries, juice, and toast. (The Italian's seem to go heavy on the carbs for breakfast.) We were there on a Sunday and a lot of restaurants are closed. They suggested Pizzeria Port'Alba. It is located in a passageway, an entrance to the old city. It also happens to be a thoroughfare for mopeds and pedestrians which makes for a disruptive meal. The service was bad and the food not much better; although neither of us had pizza which is what they are known for. We passed many other retaurants on the way home that looked much better. I guess I would suggest this hotel if you are unable to find another choice within the same price range. Naples is a very run down city and the mention of this in tour books did not prepare us. I would recommend the location of Donnalbina 7 over something near the Central (train) Station.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmagedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Pendino
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#99 of 186 in Naples
97 reviews
Schilizzi Hotel
#93 of 186 in Naples
195 reviews
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#68 of 186 in Naples
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#45 of 186 in Naples
904 reviews
Pendino
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Neapolis Hotel
#61 of 186 in Naples
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fresh Glamour Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fresh Glamour Accommodation

Property: The Fresh Glamour Accommodation
Address: Via Donnalbina 7 | Angolo via Monteoliveto Napoli, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fresh Glamour Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and glamour Accommodation in Downtown close the historical center of Napoli, just few steps far from Decumani and Piazza del Gesu. Refined and sophisticated has 6 rooms all with balcony and private bathroom. Neapolitan breakfast buffet served every morning, docking station with the choice of music in every room.In an instant you'll find yourself in the best place of Napoli.I pad and wi fi free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fresh Glamour Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing