We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fresh Glamour Accommodation
Ranked #93 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 18 August 2014

In Naples it is important to stay in the the "good" areas of the town centre and this hotel has the perfect location just in the middle of the cosy old town and the trendier shopping streets. The room was clean and very colourful. The hotel owner very friendly. The breakfast offered freshly baked croissants and very good coffee. The only bad thing was the lack of an elevator which forced us to carry up our very heavy bags up the stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro E, Direttore at The Fresh Glamour Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi,
we are glad you enjoyed the location, the breakfast and the services offered, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for The Fresh Glamour Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Where do I start??

Arrived at The Fresh after 3 days in Rome.

Once found the Road the Hotel itself was tricky to find. After walking up and down a very run down street lined with garages we eventually spotted a small A3 banner hanging off a balcony above advertising THE FRESH.

On arriving at hotel we waited over an hour to be checked in and this was only because I used the office phone to call the manager (found number on a business card)

The assistant (Irish) is probably the rudest person I have ever met with no people skills or manners. We asked him places to eat as it was now late and he said he didn't know Naples as had only worked there two months - we know this is not true. He also demanded we paid our city tax immediately. I only had notes and he had no change so said we would pay at breakfast - he was not happy with this. The next day he asked us for it before we had started eating. At it was only 4 euros I did feel his attitude was over the top.

Our first night we had very little sleep due to noises in the main area - as we was in room 2 we were very close to where people were sitting. We could also constantly hear the buzzer and phone ringing and front door opening and closing. The second night we slept brilliantly.

Breakfast was very nice with freshly baked croissants and freshly brewed cappuccino.

The manager Ales arrived and apologised about the nix up with our arrival and said he had tried to call me but didn't know the country I was coming from so was unsure of dialling code.

On whole is a very well furnished and decorated hotel with ample facilities. Although wifi was slow in rooms - was best in main area.

If you don't mind being treated like dirt from the obnoxious assistant then I would recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: The further away from communal room the better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The title says it all:
- The rooms are ok, you cannot expect more from a b&b (it's not an hotel)
- Breakfast is fine if you're Italian, but you can be upset if you're not. (co continental breakfast is served)
- Location is good, close to the center and if you're brave enough from this position you can actually visit the whole city by feet.

What's wrong with the stay ? Unfortunately you cannot enjoy the "welcome" of a normal or low quality hotel since mr Irish is not someone you can call a kind person. Irish, the guy u pay for check in, who prepares breakfast and cleans the rooms is a quite rude person.
Does not speak Italian enough to have a normal conversation and cannot help you with any information you will ask (do not even try!); Maybe because he is well busy managing the whole hotel from the billing to the cleanings.

- Being asked to pay before even check in or even enter the rooms does not help at all (and it is probably not totally legal).

Summering it all, acceptable rooms are not enough to make your stay comfortable, the owner of the place needs to care the quality more than he does with his money.

Would i suggest ? YES, if you're capable of not ask for any information or if you are ok with rude or not caring people. NO if you want a good stay.

ps: it's worth no more than 50 euro per night (i paid 68 and it is not worth it)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

An eclectic hotel in a great location in Napoli. Very close to shops and amazing pizzas. Rooms were basic but clean and staff were polite. Wifi is not really available in the room and can only be accessed in the communal area. Windows aren't double glazed so you can hear the cars outside but breakfast is included in the room rate. Overall great value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Remalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We spent 6 nights in this hotel, and were welcomed and given lots of help and advice. The owner recommended excellent places to eat, where the locals go, and also some interesting places to visit that were not in our guidebook. The place is very clean and modern and was a pleasure to return to after our days out. We were at first a little alarmed by the road and graffiti, but that is Central Naples, the historical heart of the city, we felt safe, as well as privileged being able to walk easily to most of the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Me and my sister have just arrived back in the UK after staying here for 3 nights. It's an absolute mission to find in a dodgy area of Naples (the whole of Naples is pretty dodgy to be honest!). There was no warm welcome, simply one word grunts from a man who we assumed was called 'Irish' from the information in the room. He did not smile once, no customer service whatsoever. We settled in to an alright room with very small beds and a poorly maintained bathroom that had holes in the top of the door where building work had not been finished. It got quite cold later on so I turned the radiator up, I also told the grumpy Irish it was cold and he said leave the radiator on for 30 minutes...well we had been in the room for over an hour with it on full blast. Breakfast was fine,although Irish was plundering around pointing to a bowl when I asked for a bowl! Again-no customer service!

On the third night, I asked for blankets as there was only a thin sheet and a thin blanket on the beds and Irish just said 'no only one'. Great, so do we just stay cold then in your accommodation where you are providing a service for your customers??

We met Alessandro (who I assume was the owner as he emailed me after booking) and he was lovely himself saying they could clean our room when we left at 1115, despite Irish saying he could only clean if we left before 11.

The only great thing about the accommodation was the powerful hot shower and erm....what else....the owner was lovely so it's unfortunate he has such an awful assistant working for him who is ultimately the face of the accommodation.

We were not expecting 4 star accommodation but we expected customer service of a minimum standard, this we did not get on any way shape or form apart from the 5 minute interaction with the owner. I'd highly recommend the owner take control of the customer service by changing the assistance or doing it himself, the review score might have been a bit higher.

We had an amazing time in Italy, but it was dampened by the shocking customer service.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank RebeccaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro E, Proprietario at The Fresh Glamour Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review.

I inform you that my assistant takes care of cleaning the room during the morning and serve the breakfast until 10am. At The Fresh we do not have a continuous customer service for various information you can meet me in the morning and a few hours in the evening.
There is central heating that starts in the morning and in the evening.

The locaiton is perfect and the fresh is located in the heart of historical center a nice place, nice but not disreputable as you say. Here's' life, color, folklore Naples is so either love it or hate it

We guarantee a good cleaning of the room. every day. We met in the morning I remember well and I asked if we could clean the room,I have not received other requests from you that day, I do not understand why. You could write me an email and I I immediately helped, I'm sorry for the poor service that you have encountered.

Sincerely
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We arrived in Napoli late at night. The city scared us a little bit. Graffitti EVERYWHERE !!!!! First imprsessiin was really negative. In a small street, where you could not see the difference between the houses and the garagedoors because graffitti everywhere on the first floor is the " fresh glamour hotel". When you open the door on the first floor you enter in an other world. Clean, modern, beautiful colours, ..... Also the room are OK, spatious, clean, ..... The welcoming in the hotel was in accordance withe the street... Rude, impolite... Hardly any english ..... Even hardly any italian ..... The calm during the night was ok, in the morning it was a different story. Our room ( "TWO") layed just beside the entrance/ breakfast room. At 7 o'clock the housekeeper started preparing breakfast. What a noise !!!!! Tables, chairs, plates, glasses, bread, coffee,.... It all passed in front of our door. Sleeping became impossible. After this the housekeeper thought it was time to make some phonecalls. It was as if he was standing besides our bed ...... After the phonecalls the owner past by. I assure you, the conversation between owner and housekeeper was something you don't want the hear at 8 o'clock in the morning ...... So we had no choice, we came out of bed. The batrooom was also bright and modern, but the toilet was in a (very) narrow corner. Impossible ( for the ladies) to sit down. The breakfast was very basic, 1 " croissant" per person. After you took your croissant, the housekeeper took the left over croissants away, probably for guests who came to breakfast after us. Some slices of bread, cereals, ... And a cake that was fresh the first day we arrived, but that was (partly) still there the day we left .... ( 3 days later). To resume ...... The price we payed was more than ok (110€ for 3 nights) but you always receive what you payed for.......

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro E, Proprietario at The Fresh Glamour Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your review.
Our goal is not to reach perfection but ensure adequate services to the prices paid. We believe that the price paid was more 'right, and note that he paid a price in low season. The Our ​​breakfast buffet starts from 8 till 10 and includes a number of things, but not just a croissants: you found cereals, biscuits, toast, juice, different jams, fresh fruit, toast, nutella. We believe it is right and appropriate. The cake is done every 2 days based on consumption and is always fresh. We realize that every time we lower the prices, customers are becoming more demanding. We believe that for your needs would have to book a 4 star hotel.

We are sure that the cleaning , the central location and the comfort you find in our rooms, make The Fresh one of the best solutions of the historic center . The high season prices vary from 70 to 85 € in double room. You paid very little but we made sure all services not excluding anything during your stay at The Fresh.

Regards

Alessandro Esposito / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Schilizzi Hotel
#102 of 185 in Naples
199 reviews
San Ferdinando
MH Design Hotel
MH Design Hotel
#92 of 185 in Naples
353 reviews
Pendino
Albergo del Golfo
Albergo del Golfo
#65 of 185 in Naples
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#104 of 185 in Naples
100 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#47 of 185 in Naples
911 reviews
Pendino
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fresh Glamour Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fresh Glamour Accommodation

Address: Via Donnalbina 7 | Angolo via Monteoliveto Napoli, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £59 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fresh Glamour Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and glamour Accommodation in Downtown close the historical center of Napoli, just few steps far from Decumani and Piazza del Gesu. Refined and sophisticated has 6 rooms all with balcony and private bathroom. Neapolitan breakfast buffet served every morning, docking station with the choice of music in every room.In an instant you'll find yourself in the best place of Napoli.I pad and wi fi free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fresh Glamour Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing