We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely renovated hotel with great service”
Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #5 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated hotel with great service”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, it was recently renovated. It is very close to the San Paolo soccer stadium so it is an ideal place to stay if you want to watch a game (even if you seen games in other places in Naples is a unique experience). You are a short taxi ride away from the historic center. The breakfast is nice, I really liked the fresh fruit they serve. The people in the front desk are very helpful and speak perfect english. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodsnobandproudofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    359
    41
    9
    12
See reviews for
208
433
37
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked this hotel because of its Trip Advisor recommendation - and we weren't disappointed. It's a suburban location (about eight stops from the centre on the "metro", which is more like a train than a speedy metro) but I'm not sure you'd want to stay in the centre of Naples anyway - and the room rates are amazing for the quality of the hotel. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is delicious, the wifi is free and the bar make great coffees and hot chocolates for about a euro. It's the warmth of the welcome that makes this place so special - they told us a lot about Naples, and when my wife's necklace slid down the back of a fitted unit, they just smiled, sent us out, dismantled half the room and got it back for her.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, I think - someone has built a stylish modern hotel with nice design and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

First of all, a lovely hotel. Clean and friendly. Safe, secure parking, free wifi and a lovely breakfast every morning.
The area, however, is horrible. Opposite a betting shop, streets lined with rubbish and dog poo, a difficult drive from anywhere and Neapolitan public transport make the London tube look reliable! We did not feel safe on the streets at night.
The hotel is more of a B and B with a snack service of sandwiches, if needed. However, food is very difficult to come by.
We found only 2 decent restaurants nearby where we could sit and eat but both with limited menus. Quite frankly we were sick of pizza by the end of the week and ended up picnicking on food from the local supermarket - not ideal and not what we wanted as we were not on a super strict budget and would have loved to eat out.
The hotel is new and seems a bit disorganised in terms of getting in and out of the car park and getting wifi. You have to log on constantly and tokens only last 24 hours.
Also our double bed was two twins pushed together with a massive dip in the middle where the mattresses met. Not romantic!
All in all, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Megz_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a new build hotel, the rooms were spotless. Breakfast was exceptional with all you would wish. Staff were very friendly.
The cost of this hotel was reasonable. We did have a hired car and we were so grateful the hotel had secure free parking which is a saving .
Secure parking is a must in Napoli.
I would certainly recommend this hotel. The only downfall I was at the rear and over looking a railway but after all I was not there to sit looking out the window.

Recommend to a friend YES.

Room Tip: Rear room quiet front room over looking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suncatcher26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I booked this hotel as it was close to Napoli stadium when iv watched swansea play, walking distance to the ground and train (metro) behind the hotel which you can't hear!! The rooms were great quality! Plenty of room, heating/ air con tv and safe. Mini bar which was restocked everyday and not expensive! €3 most expensive drink! Staff were great thought id have a hard time as football fan but they treated me as a normal customer, local shopping market 2 minute walk, and lovely pizza over the road €3 to €5 all fresh would 100% go there again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We found this place through an internet search. Great new hotel with a decent location off the motorway and protected parking. It was a nice, easy to find place with sparkling facilities, and a surreal view of the acres of train tracks. (Much appreciated by my son). I'd stay here again, in a heartbeat. Price was very good, breakfast was nothing spectacular but fine. Waitstaff didn't speak English. I'd recommend they put a sign on the gate where guests should park because it is clearly multi use and misleading. The real problem is that, being Naples, there is no place to park and stand whilst learning where guests should park. A sign on the gate would solve this. Also, for business travellers, they really need a small gym, if only a treadmill as the air is awful and women cannot comfortably run outside this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor offers nice views, the train tracks weren't too loud even with windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Room was fine. Parking was free and private! Wifi was also free of charge. Little bit far from city center. Poor breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#18 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Property: Hotel Cristina
Address: Via Diocleziano 109, 80125, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Fuorigrotta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristina 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover the pleasure of feeling at home during a business or leisure trip, to be seduced by a modern, functional and fully accessible environment, having the opportunity to be a short distance from the city center with easy access to main means of transport and the Highways, a comfortable stay experience in a unique Hotel in Naples: Hotel Cristina .Hotel Cristina is a brand new three star superior hotel strategically located in Naples (Italy), nearby Mostra d'Oltremare Exhibition Center and just a few steps from the Cavalleggeri d'Aosta Metro Station to reach easy in a few minutes the historical Centre and enjoy a visit to one of the world’s most beautiful art cities. Thanks to its peculiar location the Property is a great accommodation choice for business and leisure purposes.The Property externally shows metal and glass continuous facades and it is highlighted by its majesty in the surrounding area; thanks to Energy Rating A and the advanced technological systems, aimed primarily to reduce energy consumption, environmental sustainability is one of Property main features. The Lobby is a spectacular sight: contrasting colors, armchairs as modern artworks, the intensity of the Indian Rainforest Brown Marble... peculiar atmosphere frames the portrait of Cristina, a legendary female figure, which stands on everything expressing a timeless beauty, the fusion of different cultures, the eyes of the traveler, the mysterious and fascinating soul of a contradictory city, such as Naples.On the ground floor a conference room allows to arrange business meetings while a green garden area offers moments of relaxation; a sweet aroma of coffee and freshly baked croissants comes from the Breakfast Room on the first floor, where a rich buffet breakfast greets each new day with taste. The bright and airy corridors give the access to sixty-three rooms of different types: Classic Rooms offering convenience and comfort, Executive rooms located on the upper floors of the building and dedicated to relaxing stays, Family rooms ideal choice for small family groups, four Fully Accessible Rooms dedicated to Guests with disabilities and two Junior Suites characterized by the wideness of spaces available. All rooms are modern furnished and completely soundproof, they are equipped with: LED TV with free satellite channels , air conditioning / heating individually adjustable with Daikin thermostat, minibar, direct dial phone, safe, hairdryer, toiletries.The Property has multilingual staff that constantly work to satisfy Guests needs and offers free services such as: ample parking / garage, internet point, WI-FI internet connection to share the excitement of traveling with your own online network, Football / Soccer and Cinema digital channels to follow own passions while away from home. Other services available are: American bar, restaurant services, laundry service, meeting facilities, business facilities, excursion and tour booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing