We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Corridor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corridor
Furnished living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Corridor
Furnished living room
Well equipped kitchen
Sitting area
Living room
View from the upstairs floor
2° bedroom
Furnished kitchen
Sitting table
Kitchen cupboards
Cooker
Cupboard
Wooden cupboard
Art
Cupboard
Load of different glasses
Shower room
Toilet
Shower
Sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kelly M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I really loved my stay in this apartment. Not only beacause it was really clean, comfortable and quiet but also because of the owner, Dario. A very friendly guy who can tell you all about Napels and makes Sure you have everything you need. The location was excellent and I've been to all the attractions I wanted to see. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca...
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, Relaxing, Unforgettable Stay!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Dario's place for 10 nights. The original plan was 3 nights (the ones we were going to spend wandering around downtown Naples to check out the museums, castles, amazing cuisine and main attractions), but eventually we realized it was just the perfect and most convenient base to explore the beautiful surroundings.
Dario's place is a short walk away from the Napoli's railway station, the city's harbor and one of the main bus stations, therefore it's simply ideal to reach Capri, Ischia, Sorrento Coast, Amalfi Coast, Positano, Mount Vesuviys, Pompeii, Paestum and whatever else you could think of (our picks: don't miss the Reggia di Caserta and Reggia di Capodimonte).

The apartment is very clean, fully equipped and bright, and its cozy terrace is just the perfect spot to kick off the day with a Neapolitan breakfast.
My fiancee and I stayed there, but the place can easily and comfortably host another couple and would also be perfect for kids.

Dario is an amazing host, being a seasoned traveler himself, he perfectly knows how to please his guests, and most importantly how to help them out if issues arise (God forbid...), for instance we had forgotten our power adapter and we still need to figure out how he could find a brand new one for us at 11.30 PM on a Sunday to let us recharge our camera for our trip to Pompeei the next morning!
Needless to say, his soft manners would let him accept our offers to pay it back to him!

We could go on for a while, long story short: if you want a pleasant, relaxing and unfortettable stay in Naples, then look no further and stay at Dario's place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Naples”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this address for two weeks in September 2016. Apartment is well equipped, clean, bright, with large kitchen. Location is just perfect. Dario is wonderful host, true gentleman with soft and pleasant manners, he explained us a lot of useful things, and also helped a lot.
Right upon arrival we learned that Lufthansa failed to deliver one of our suitcases. We called Dario - he's got involved right away, contacted Airport and helped us happily solve this problem the very next day.
We've had a lovely time in Naples. For our departure Dario called taxi and, it's still mystery for us, but he said something to the driver, so when we've got to the cab - driver immediately issued fixed 19 euros receipt and took off.
So if you want a pleasant stay in Naples we'd highly recommend to book Dario's place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Serge and Danielle,
thanks so much for your lovely review and your kind words about me. I really appreciate it.
It's been a real pleaure meet you and i'm very glad that you enjoyed your days in Napoli.
You will always be welcome in my house!
Dario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveller...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plenty of local atmosphere.”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to discover Naples on your own and get some of the local atmosphere then this the ideal location. Many sites are within walking distance including the ferry port for trips to Capri, Sorrento and Ischia. The restaurants and bars are a mix of local and tourist all offering good local dishes including the ubiquitous pizza and some good wines. Walking in Naples is not easy. The pavements are very uneven so watch your step or they are blocked by parked cars, banks of scooters or cafe tables and chairs. The graffiti is appalling and totally mindless but the city has a buzz about it that makes New York seem quite restful.
The apartment is close to the new subway system and it is well worth spending a € to take a short trip. It is really impressive, full of Italian design and style. I just hope that the graffiti numties don't ruin it.
Dario is an attentive and helpful host and his comfortable apartment is ideal for relaxing after a long day site seeing. The kitchen is spacious with a terrace outside and the bedroom and sitting areas are adequate for two people. Give it a go!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Critter7
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment that feels like home”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My brother and I loved our stay here. It is large, quiet, clean and modern with all the facilities we required. It has a large patio were we enjoyed our meals. Beds were comfortable and WiFi worked well. Best of all it has an elevator which we used regularly. It is centrally located and we walked all over Naples from here. Our host Dario and his father were by far the nicest people we stayed with. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They met us at the station and helped us back again. They even gave us small gifts on our departure. We highly recommend this apartment and found no faults at all

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P
Ryde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Naples & we were unsure of where to stay. Staying in this lovely clean apartment was an excellent choice. The location is ideal for the Metro & also easy walking distance to the Central station & old city. Restaurants are easily accessed by foot & there is a large supermarket close by. The large terrace is ideal for al freso breakfasts & evening drinks (weather permitting - which unfortunately wasn't always the case for us!!)
Dario & his father are lovely people & extremely helpful. If we ever return to Naples we will definately stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing