We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow place and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santa Brigida
Ranked #58 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It's a great place to stay: First if all - location. Rooms are large and bright with balcony. Very modern and hi-tech bathroom. Comfortable bed, nice pillows, everything is fantastic. Not very easy to find, but nice to be here. Brilliant staff! I was very tired after very early flight and they done all the best to provide room as early as they could! Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgorSafrygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much. It was a real pleasure to meet you and have you as Guest. I appreciated so much all your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

everything in this hotel was PERFECT!!! if all the hotels and restaurant worked like them, Naples will be full of tourists! I want to thank Santa Brigida Hotel's staff for them attention and excellent service, and i want to thank to the owners for the beautiful hotel that they created.

Room Tip: everything is excellent in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandy_dandy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you so much!
We hightly appreciated your sincere words and think you were a perfect Guest too. Reading your description we felt so much pride and very happy. A neverending thank you to you and hope to see you again in Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

All of the staff were friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. The breakfast is lovely, a great selection of local foods (try the bean stew!). The whole place was very clean and modern. It's in a great location too - is very close to the port (for boats to Sorrento, Ischia and Capri). It's also around the corner from Via Toledo, which is great for shopping and has restaurants in the side streets. On the whole, it is a great place to stay if you're in Naples.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tortelini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel N, Direttore at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words. they make us proud of our job.
We hope to see you again. It was a real pleasure to host you.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Would like to give it 3 and a 1/2 stars if I could. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and visited Pompeii on a day trip. The hotel is in a good central location and an easy walk to most of the key sites of Naples although it's not particularly close to the main train station. The creative interior is well designed and I liked the choices of contemporary art. Staff are helpful and accommodating.

I didn't like the breakfast presentation or the choice of foods. It's an interesting idea but doesn't really allow you to have a lot of one thing (like fruit). The bathroom/shower was also a problem for me. I'm 5'4 which is average but the shower is aimed too high to suit my height and it's not adjustable. All the bathrooms are part of the bedrooms so if there are two of you in the same room make sure you know (or want to know) the other person well!!

Undoubtably this is one of the best options in Naples though and it's well priced for this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glampergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel N, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Thank you for sharing your opinion. All suggestions are hightly appreciated. We hope you'll stay with us once again in the future in order to better enjoy our teamed and pasional work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Perfect boutique hotel in the perfect location for exploring Naples. Rooms have very modern decor and canapé style breakfast was impressive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back again when we return to Naples.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Brigida H, Direttore at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Mr. Nick,

thank you very much for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again. You welcome!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

(+)
Difficult to say, I don't know if there are enough characters available here to write down all the positive things. Above all: the extraordinary helpful and friendly staff. Location is excellent, sights, harbor and public transport easily to be reached. Even Mt. Vesuvius can be seen from the balcony. Safe area. A fresh approach to breakfast buffet, tasty tapas-like food. The room was clean & comfortable and spacious enough.

(-)
Sound insulation of doors to the floor shall be better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domonkos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Brigida H, Direttore at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words about staff, breakfast and hotel. It was a real pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is small and not a traditional hotel even as a boutique hotel. So if you are one of those travellers who enjoys hanging out in hotel's lobby then this is not the hotel for you. It is very functional and no excess space or grand design. The rooms are small but stylish and clean. the walls are very thin. But it is in the heart of the city. We didn't need a taxi during our entire stay. 10 minutes walk to almost anywhere that is worthwhile for tourists . Capri ferry 10 minutes walk, shopping all around the hotel, San Carlo theatre across the street. Price reasonable. deserves a second visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel N, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are very proud of our work, expecially when we hear or read positive reactions like your.
We wait for you once again.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Partenope Relais
Partenope Relais
#43 of 185 in Naples
387 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,074 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#3 of 185 in Naples
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Brigida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Brigida

Address: Via Santa Brigida 6 | Before Via Toledo, 80132, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £94 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Brigida 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small size, high quality and personalized services, the originality and the utmost attention to detail, put the Santa Brigida in the modern category of "Design Hotels".In line with the characteristics and features required by this type of structure.The Hotel Santa Brigida is located in the lively heart of Naples, on the 3rd floor of a building close to Via Toledo, 100 mt from Piazza del Plebiscito, 200 meters from the promenade of Via Caracciolo. Ninety percent of the sites and monuments of the city like Piazza Plebiscito with the Royal Palace and the Teatro San Carlo, the historical old centre and many other sites, are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Santa Brigida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing