We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, not so great service”

La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 10/20
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #110 of 3,495 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean, Eastern European, Central European
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Pizza was great and this place is good value, but the service wasn't the best. We were rushed to order, and then when I asked for a carafe of house wine they said they only did it by the bottle. We ordered a bottle but I then saw carafes at other tables inside and when the bill came the wine was the most expensive we had in Italy, despite the pizzas being by far the cheapest! Very nice pizzas and still good value, but just be careful!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alex278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 1,415 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We ve found this place by accident and it was the best accident ever happened to us. Great pizza, excellent variety of food and very welcoming Napolitano hospitality. Definitely worth a visit! Dont forget to eat the lovely sugar ring donuts for desert!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank dimitriost1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This is a busy little pizza restaurant serving take always and deliveries to locals and tourists and locals inside. The service is indeed friendly and helpful but the main attraction is the excellent pizza......fantastico!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank lance f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

A little restaurant in Napels, near the cavour metro station. The pizza was amazing, but the chef and waitress were even better. If you are in Napels make sure to pay la campagnola a visit. (Tip: make a reservation via tripadvisor)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 920dickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I found this place on TripAdvisor when I was looking for a place close to my b&b for dinner.
It was relatively easy to find, the only confusion coming from the crowded city. The restaurant itself is pretty small and simple.
My friend had a pizza margherita while I went for one of the specials on the side of the menu pizza lasagne, it was really good. With a perfect thin crust.
The prices for pizzas vary around the 4/6 euros. Our entire meal with drinks was under 20 euros.
Even got a free dessert. Some small warm lovely doughnuts that finish the meal perfectly.
The service was quick and efficient. The waiters were really friendly and helped with the Italian pronunciation of words.
Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank filipasduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Campagnola - Pizzeria & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.