We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among The Three Hotels I Stayed In Napoli,”
Review of Albergo del Golfo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo del Golfo
Ranked #65 of 185 Hotels in Naples
A TripAdvisor Member
Oska, Japan
14
Reviewed 14 April 2005

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. I used 3 hotels during the business. Albergo del Golfo was one of them. Because I experienced 4 star, 3 star(=this hotel), and 1 star hotels, my advice would be most close to the truth.

About the hotel facilities,
There was no fax in the reception. I believed that there were at least one fax machine to receive, because on the webpage and in the email which I received from the front desk and even in the leaflet fax number was listed, also because it is a 3 star hotel.

About hotel staffs,
They can not communicate in English. You should hold Italian dictionary. But on check-out, it is OK. English speaking staff will appear.

About breakfast,
Compared with another 1 star Italian hotel, the served breakfast was almost in the same level, ie, you should not expect much. But in this hotel I felt no hospitality during breakfast, while in the 1 star hotel I was very pleased to have breakfast because of staffs smile and nice personality. If you would like rich breakfast, stay at a 4 star American style hotel in Napoli. Breakfast there was great, though it was far from the central city.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2004

This is not a 3 star hotel. Spent three nights there couldnt wait to get away. Bathroom had bare wires, no soap or tooth mugs. Breakfast (if u can call it that) was only available from 7.30-8am!! Lukewarm coffee in a cell - like room. In a very noisy run down area which felt very unsafe at night; no bar or lounge area either. Extremely unfriendly staff on front desk.

2  Thank MopheadLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2004

I was impressed with this hotel and would recommend it if you are staying in Naples. My room was newly fitted out and although small it was very clean and comfortable. The room was air-conditioned, had an en-suite shower, toilet and bidet and there was a lift to all floors. Breakfast was basic but good and was available unitl 11 am. The location is also good, quite near the university with easy access to both the town and the harbour area. The staff were friendly but I would recommend learning some basic Italian phrases! I stayed here for 3 nights and paid 171 Euros in total for a single room.

Thank Alan_SAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harlettelipomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bertrand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergodelgolfo, Responsabile reception at Albergo del Golfo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AntonEgo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#48 of 185 in Naples
925 reviews
Pendino
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#106 of 185 in Naples
102 reviews
Hotel Lento
#63 of 185 in Naples
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schilizzi Hotel
#107 of 185 in Naples
203 reviews
Pendino
Pignatelli Hotel
Pignatelli Hotel
#139 of 185 in Naples
127 reviews
Hotel Toledo
#31 of 185 in Naples
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Golfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Golfo

Address: Via Sedile di Porto 23 | (near Piazza Bovio), 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £50 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Golfo 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo del Golfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Golfo Naples
Albergo Del Golfo Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing