We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel was a real find. The location is perfect. Its out of the din and dirt of central Naples but in an area full of good restaurants, cafes and shops. The hotel staff were very reponsive. Our room was very comfortable. And the breakfast is good. Overall our experience in Naples was good, thanks in no small part to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Hotel for 7 nights. We were allotted room 127 which was,compared with other rooms on the small side.However it was extremely well fitted out and comfortable,both bed linen and towels were changed daily. Breakfast was a real treat, with so much choice. The staff, particularly the reception personnel were so helpful. The location is excellent. ADVICE ask the hotel to arrange pick up and return to the Airport, it's the same price as a taxi and so much safer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80,104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have stayed in Naples for 3 days and this hotel was just perfect for us. It is very clean and neat place with nice breakfast in the mornings.
It is located in very nice, save and quiet neighborhood. Very close to see and to any attractions. 10 minutes walk to San Carlos theater. We ate at the restaurant next door which was a perfect as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very nice hotel in a safe area of Naples. Very nice rooms with a pretty good breakfast. The staff however were not very accommodating. We arrived in late afternoon when we knew most restaurants would be closed and asked if there was anywhere we could get a light meal or salad. We were directed to a restaurant down the street. We had a hard time finding it because it was closed and shuttered. When we when back and told the women at the desk she said of course it was closed.
We could not get English stations on the TV and she said she would send the bellman up. She called back and said he would not come because it was probably the antenna. I asked the next day when was someone coming to fix the antenna and she looked at me like it was a crazy question and just shrugged.
Should be 4 stars if staff was better trained.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Located on a quiet, small side street near the via Partenope, we enjoyed this pleasant hotel in Naples. As we were driving into Naples I emailed the hotel for detailed directions. We arrived without a single wrong turn. The concierge helped us to design two days of walking tours that enabled us to see most of the important sites in the two days we had in Naples. The hotel is small and cozy with a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were a bit small, but very comfortable. There was no view at all as our room opened onto a small inner courtyard.

Room Tip: Rooms have no view, but the prices are much more reasonable than on the via Partenope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banjo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We enjoyed our four night stay in the Palazzo Alabardieri. The hotel has a good location on a (relatively) quiet street off the Piazza dei Martiri, at the E edge of the Chiaia district - less than a 10 minute walk to the Palazzo Reale and few minutes to the waterfront. The immediate area is pleasant and litter-free and has some hi-end shopping.

The hotel is a converted palace and elegantly furnished in traditional luxe style. Our room was quiet and adequately furnished, although somewhat claustrophobic as the only window looked on to a large shrub in a window box which effectively blocked the ‘view’. Lighting was better than typical for Italy, except over the desk, but the switching was unnecessarily complex and we never quite mastered it. The (bathless) bathroom was functional.

There is free and uncomplicated WiFi throughout the hotel.

Breakfast is a good buffet in the windowless basement restaurant.

All the staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful.

Overall, a straightforward four star without frills and a good location for tourists. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly located in a lovely area of Naples. The area was clean, trendy and had a nice pedestrian area with restaurants and shops. The service was very friendly. The breakfast included was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HABUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,160 reviews
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 185 in Naples
1,506 reviews
Grand Hotel Oriente
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £96 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing