We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights in Napoli”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed at Palazzo Alabardieri for 3 nights of business/pleasure in late may. It is a charming old renovated Palazzo tucked away in an alley in a great walking area with shopping and restaurants.
Room was a bit dark but clean...bathroom was modern. The breakfast buffet offered many choices although the service was not great. The bar off the lobby was a nice place to meet before an evening out! I would definitely return and recommend for the value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel has a perfect location, design and rooms. A great value for money. Beds and rooms are comfortable and excellent breakfast, It is very close to shops and yet the area is quite and typical. A great hotel at affordable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in early May. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.Breakfast buffets were fine, but waitress staff not very helpful. Example: my wife commented that there were no teaspoons set out, so the waitress went out of the room and returned with some spoons which she simply placed on the buffet table. This must be a training issue, since we observed that the wait staff seemed to be there just to replenish the buffet bar and to bring coffee if requested. there was little or no interaction with the guests.
Overall, good but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GovernorPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for one night before catching an early morning flight.
Not expecting a lot after previous reviews we were pleasantly surprised with what a good location it was and the level of the rooms for the price. There are plenty of places to eat, drink and shop if you need to waste an afternoon. It is also reasonably close to the train station, port and airport.
Oddly wanting to make our life easy with an early morning flight we elected to take the transfer offered by the hotel for €40. Personally I thought this was a little expensive but wasn't to bothered because it would be easy and reliable. We were picked up on time and 20 minutes later we were dropped off. I asked the driver to confirm the €40 cost which he did however as soon as I handed it over he insisted it was €40 plus the "cost of the driver". I told him we were told €40 and only had €40 plus some coins. I have him about €3 in coins to which he looked fairly unimpressed and just stood there with his hand out, he got no more because I didn't have it. I'm a season traveller so have seen a lot of this over the years but never with a private or hotel transfer. If your looking at booking the transfer just make sure with the hotel what it includes

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elwood_lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel was a real find. The location is perfect. Its out of the din and dirt of central Naples but in an area full of good restaurants, cafes and shops. The hotel staff were very reponsive. Our room was very comfortable. And the breakfast is good. Overall our experience in Naples was good, thanks in no small part to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Hotel for 7 nights. We were allotted room 127 which was,compared with other rooms on the small side.However it was extremely well fitted out and comfortable,both bed linen and towels were changed daily. Breakfast was a real treat, with so much choice. The staff, particularly the reception personnel were so helpful. The location is excellent. ADVICE ask the hotel to arrange pick up and return to the Airport, it's the same price as a taxi and so much safer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80,104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have stayed in Naples for 3 days and this hotel was just perfect for us. It is very clean and neat place with nice breakfast in the mornings.
It is located in very nice, save and quiet neighborhood. Very close to see and to any attractions. 10 minutes walk to San Carlos theater. We ate at the restaurant next door which was a perfect as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,491 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,055 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £115 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing