We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #7 of 185 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were welcomed (on our 3 night stay) with a very friendly front desk receptionist. Our hotel room was very spacious and clean. No view..no big deal. Breakfast was plentiful. Eggs, bacon, pastries, juices, yogurts, and the one staff person in the (pretty) breakfast room was very friendly. The nice bar off the lobby has yummy treats around happy hour (to go along with your Italian Spritz or beer). This hotel is walking distance to the water, restaurants, shopping, sight seeing, museums, etc. It is a little slice of heaven on an off street, welcoming you back at the end of the day. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed thru broken languages. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madeingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is waonderful in Naples.
There are good locations, going to sea, going to Capli…
evrything are there easy to get the tourist facilities from the hotel.

At night we have a good sleep in the room, because the room
is clean, calm. There are many Cafe, Restaurant and shop.
We enjoyed a good time in Naples.
If we will go to Naples, we want to stay this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NekoNeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

lovely quiet hotel in a nice part of naples. Great breakfasts, very helpful staff and difficult to find anything to criticise. No view from our room but so what. Would definitely go again and recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cider1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Beautiful, cozy hotel down an alley, just a short walk to great shopping and restaurants. Very clean rooms, modern clean bathroom, great buffet breakfast spread, best scrambled egg! Great service from restaurant too! Polite and courteous even though English spoken is limited. Great part of Naples to be in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Very nice hotel in probably the best part of Naples. The location is perfect with everything in easy walking distance. Room was good, clean and surprisingly quiet. We heard nothing of the noise of busy Naples. We stayed for a week and found the staff very helpful. Contrary to some other reviews the waitresses at breakfast were friendly and they did a good job.
Whenever we will stay in Naples again, this hotel would be our first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorUden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed at Palazzo Alabardieri for 3 nights of business/pleasure in late may. It is a charming old renovated Palazzo tucked away in an alley in a great walking area with shopping and restaurants.
Room was a bit dark but clean...bathroom was modern. The breakfast buffet offered many choices although the service was not great. The bar off the lobby was a nice place to meet before an evening out! I would definitely return and recommend for the value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel has a perfect location, design and rooms. A great value for money. Beds and rooms are comfortable and excellent breakfast, It is very close to shops and yet the area is quite and typical. A great hotel at affordable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#8 of 185 in Naples
1,490 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 185 in Naples
1,053 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 185 in Naples
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £118 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing