We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place for enjoying Naples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The right place for enjoying Naples”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I went to this hotel after a suggestion which was made by a friend of mine - I have to say that the hospitality, the rooms and the overall setup was more than I was expecting. It is a very nice building, in one of the most convenient, cozy and safe places in Naples. The rooms are very clean and well equipped and the overall atmosphere is elegant and attractive.In 100 meters distance, there are plenty of nice restaurants and bars, mostly visited by local people. My only comment is that i would like to have better breakfast, with more options

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    303
    47
    13
    14
See reviews for
150
407
24
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garner, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Palazzo Alabardieri was a nice hotel in Naples located in a very safe, quiet neighborhood. We were there in the depths of summer 95-100 every day so the air conditioning we are used to in the States was not as low as in Europe. To be honest it was quite difficult to get used to, but I would not hold it against the hotel - we just have lower temperature air conditioning. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were no windows to look out so time spent was strictly for sleeping. There was no television except for pay which was a little strange. The breakfast buffet was magnificent and filled us up until late lunch. I would recommend this hotel despite the inconvenience of not having a cooler room nor television.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeniandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I am originally from the city of Naples, and therefore familiar with the nicer areas of the city, that is why I chose this hotel. It is very conveniently located near an elegant shopping district, nice restaurants, and minutes away from the Via Partenope, along the water, where you can take a lovely walk and enjoy the beauty the city has to offer. The room was lovely, the staff always courteous and available, and the breakfast in the morning was superb! I would go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank romana46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon Shores, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were welcomed (on our 3 night stay) with a very friendly front desk receptionist. Our hotel room was very spacious and clean. No view..no big deal. Breakfast was plentiful. Eggs, bacon, pastries, juices, yogurts, and the one staff person in the (pretty) breakfast room was very friendly. The nice bar off the lobby has yummy treats around happy hour (to go along with your Italian Spritz or beer). This hotel is walking distance to the water, restaurants, shopping, sight seeing, museums, etc. It is a little slice of heaven on an off street, welcoming you back at the end of the day. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful when needed thru broken languages. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madeingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is waonderful in Naples.
There are good locations, going to sea, going to Capli…
evrything are there easy to get the tourist facilities from the hotel.

At night we have a good sleep in the room, because the room
is clean, calm. There are many Cafe, Restaurant and shop.
We enjoyed a good time in Naples.
If we will go to Naples, we want to stay this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NekoNeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

lovely quiet hotel in a nice part of naples. Great breakfasts, very helpful staff and difficult to find anything to criticise. No view from our room but so what. Would definitely go again and recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cider1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Beautiful, cozy hotel down an alley, just a short walk to great shopping and restaurants. Very clean rooms, modern clean bathroom, great buffet breakfast spread, best scrambled egg! Great service from restaurant too! Polite and courteous even though English spoken is limited. Great part of Naples to be in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 186 in Naples
1,413 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 186 in Naples
987 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 186 in Naples
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Property: Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing