We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stary at the palazzo alabardieri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 190 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our stary at the palazzo alabardieri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

we had a one stay in this hotel and we had a fabulous time . The hotel is a 4 star property situated in very convenient location of Naples and within walking distance to the bay and to the city hopper sightseeing bus . the room and the breakfast were fantastatic and the staff polite and helpful . I would definitely go back to stay here on my next visit to Naples

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JATINLEICESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    294
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
143
390
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Loved this hotel. Small, elegant, a former palazzo set on a pedestrian side street in a great neighborhood, within walking distance to the port. Quiet, clean and a fantastic breakfast. We spent only one night here but thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was lovely and very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2atthebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

My sister and I had a night at the hotel before an early flight. The hotel is situated in a nice part of town and we felt very safe during the day and in the evening. The hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again if I was in Naples and would recommend it to others. 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel was in the perfect location to see Naples, and was in a safe neighbourhood. We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. The room was lovely and clean, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only downside was the lack of daylight in the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sallymali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were three people, myself with my friend and her twelve year old daughter, just staying one night. We were impressed by the beautiful upscale lobby and pleasant staff. We felt safe in the clean, lovely neighborhood of Chiai and enjoyed walking all around-we did forget that most shops shut down between about 3-6 in the afternoon so keep that in mind! That was fine we just enjoyed our nice cool spacious room with a little relax time. We thoroughly enjoyed a Naples pizza down on the boardwalk beside the sea-about ten or so minutes walk from hotel.The breakfast was a great selection of meats, cheeses, fruits, yogourts, pastries, you name it! I just loved the décor throughout the hotel and in the room. The room and bathroom were plenty spacious for the three of us-massive bathroom actually. My main criteria was to have European architecture and décor, and quiet, clean spaces and it was this and more. I would love to stay there again and would recommend to all!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I went to this hotel after a suggestion which was made by a friend of mine - I have to say that the hospitality, the rooms and the overall setup was more than I was expecting. It is a very nice building, in one of the most convenient, cozy and safe places in Naples. The rooms are very clean and well equipped and the overall atmosphere is elegant and attractive.In 100 meters distance, there are plenty of nice restaurants and bars, mostly visited by local people. My only comment is that i would like to have better breakfast, with more options

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Palazzo Alabardieri was a nice hotel in Naples located in a very safe, quiet neighborhood. We were there in the depths of summer 95-100 every day so the air conditioning we are used to in the States was not as low as in Europe. To be honest it was quite difficult to get used to, but I would not hold it against the hotel - we just have lower temperature air conditioning. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were no windows to look out so time spent was strictly for sleeping. There was no television except for pay which was a little strange. The breakfast buffet was magnificent and filled us up until late lunch. I would recommend this hotel despite the inconvenience of not having a cooler room nor television.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeniandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 190 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Property: Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing