We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in the fun Chiaia district of Napoli....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Ranked #6 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in the fun Chiaia district of Napoli....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in a junior suite which was amazing, as other reviewers have mentioned. The furnishings were first-rate, and included a safe and free Wi-Fi connection to the internet, which worked great and was fast enough for business file transfers. The complementary breakfast was outstanding and had both hot and cold selections, including fresh fruit. The hotel location is right in the middle of the fun Chiaia district near all the boutiques and restaurants you could ask for. Security is great and we felt safe in the area day or night. Taxis are right around the corner in Piazza dei Martiri, if needed. Reception staff were great and looked after us in a professional manner. This will definitely be our go-to hotel in Napoli for future trips - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ve3ikv/w6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    288
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
141
384
24
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a beautiful historic hotel with opulent furnishings and a majestic presence. We selected a Junior suite with spa, and absolutely no regrets about that. The spa, although a single person bath, was one of the most amazing I have ever experienced. The check-in and checkout were efficient. The location was special, the entrance in a narrow lane-way, a short walk to the main shopping areas and restaurants. There was a very special trattoria just around the corner, which had the most delicious hot and cold antipasto selection that you could serve yourself, selecting your favoured morsel. ( To find, stand at the front entrance, walk right, and then take the first laneway on your right, about 2/3 along this block ) If I were to go back to Naples, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wineandcheesedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Palazzo Alabardieri is beautifully located, very central, near one of the main commercial area of Napoli. Very comfortable. Excellent accommodations. Very good service. Good breakfast. Convenient parking.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street. Quiet nevertheless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NunoVitorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel was a great choice as it is so conveniently positioned. It is close to the foreshore where there are many restaurants to choose from and lovely views over the water and the old castle. There is an obvious police presence in this area which makes it feel very safe. If you like walking there is a promenade along the bay. We found the hotel was also close enough so that we could walk to catch the ferry to Capri for an overnight stay. The hotel was happy to store our large suitcases and we received an upgrade in our room on our return. We were also able to explore old Naples easily on foot from the hotel. The staff, breakfast and rooms were great.

Room Tip: Both of the rooms we had were good. No view but the hotel is beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everything five stars! Couldn't wish more, great service, kind staff, beautiful architecture, nice rooms for a reasonable price on a great location! When in a surprisingly beautiful Naples we will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank primozhoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. While many hotels in Europe are charming, they can also be somewhat old and tired. The Palazzo Alaberdieri has charm, but has also been renovated in a tasteful manner. The bathrooms are spacious and well appointed (not cramped like some European hotels). The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is also excellent. If you walk down the small street where the hotel is located (away from the piazza), you can find many restaurants, cafes, and smalls shops that are fun to explore. Via Chiaia is also a street nearby worth exploring. The last time we stayed in Naples, we were at La Ciliegina, which was also an excellent hotel. The staff is perhaps friendlier overall at La Ciliegina, but the location of the Palazzo Alabardieri is better. This is one of the few hotels we have stayed in where the pictures online are accurate. What you see in the pictures is how the hotels looks. The breakfast is well above average for European hotels, with a nice buffet and lots of choices, including hard-boiled and scrambled eggs. Overall, an excellent experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bondoobay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just one step from excellence.
The step was the inability of the maintenance to fix the shower.
For the rest is fantastic. Location, rooms, parking breakfast immense value for money.
Ask the people in reception and you get all the help you need. La Cafetiera in Piazza Dei Martiri is one of the best on the planet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constantinos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Grand Hotel Vesuvio
#7 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Pendino
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri

Property: Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Address: Via Alabardieri 38, 80121, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Chiaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This prestigious 4 star hotel located in the most exclusive part of the city, close to the seaside and to the shopping area, offers 33 rooms divided between Classic, Superior and Junior Suite. Among the services we highlight free Wi-Fi (in room, public areas and meeting rooms) and a garage (surcharge)available in the immediate proximity. The hotel extens its offer through the American Bar Amazon, the exclusive bar open to the public. The range of services is complemented by the Meeting Center, versatile and functional, with 6 meeting rooms and the Salone degli Alabardieri, housed in a former cloister and particularly attractive for events and ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Alabardieri Hotel
Palazzo Alabardieri Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing