We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Turchini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo Turchini
Ranked #50 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014.

Mario, the concierge was very friendly and helpful. We taught us how to get the bus and the train (we traveled to Napoli Centrale by bus twice, once to go to Pompeii and once to catch the train to Rome- very quick and easy).

We enjoyed breakfast each day, pastries, fruit, cereal and a small hot selection. Good coffee!

The room was clean and tidy and of a good size for European hotels. The Wifi was excellent speed.

From this location, very easy walking distance to good local restaurants, via Toledo (shopping) and Piazza del Plebiscitto

Room Tip: Our room (404) had a small balcony overlooking the street,. There is some noise but this should be e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraamy1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Mrs Laura, Thank you for pointing out our special location and the love that we put in our job EVERY DAY! Mario and all of the staff is glad you enjoyed your staying and we're waiting for your next trip to Naples.
Best Regards,
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    178
    61
    18
    9
See reviews for
70
157
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel in the center of Naples. Walking distance from almost all the districts to be visited, nicely arranged, staff very helpful (specially Paolo), nice breakfast...will definitely stay there again if we have the opportunity of going back to Naples.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mr. Vincent,
thank you very much for your review. It's Paolo writing here, taking care of your staying and give the "right" suggestions to nice people like You, has been my pleasure and the fact that You enjoyed your holiday makes all of us proud.
I'll tell you, whispering, I've got some more tips and tricks in my sleeve... I'll keep them for your next Naples Trip!
Hope to see you back here soon.
Ciao!

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very good hotel. Well located as bus ride on R2 from station and good for airport. Good well priced restaurants close by. Reception desk particularly helpful and waiter in breakfast room (with terrace on 6th floor) very efficient and hard working. Excellent breakfast. Room small and bathroom tiny. Bed comfortable but, as with some many hotels in Italy, too hot at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mrs Sally,
thanks for your review and your nice words about our Hotel and Staff, we really appreciate it. To be honest, I think Naples is not just poverty, our city has thousand of years of history and yes, it does have poverty too but.. which city doesn't?
I'm sure next time we'll be able to focus on the richness, the beauty, the overwhelming culture of the city.
Anyway, thank You again for your good review!
Best Regards,

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is near the waterfront and some of the major attractions. It had very clean rooms but somewhat dated and the price was very good for this location. Be careful where you stay in Naples.
Breakfast was very good with fresh juices and meats as well as excellent bread and coffee/cappuccino. Very satisfying. The staff was very helpful and courteous and spoke English. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gdangio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is hotel is in a convenient location, walking distance from Via Toledo, other attractions around the harbor, and also the 'old' town. Breakfast is served on a lovely rooftop terrace, and there are variety of food options on offer. There are rooms of different sizes (and cost) available. The economy is a little tight, while some deluxe rooms have windows that open onto the street (so it can be noisy when the windows are open). The classic room is comfortable. The room I stayed in was in the middle of the building and had no windows, which was not a problem as I was out most of the time. The room did have a skylight. The wifi is free, but in my room the reception was not the best, so I relied on my hotspot. Overall, I liked the palazzo, its friendly staff, location, and comfortable room, so I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling solo and need a place to sleep the economy room will do, otherwise book a class...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I would like to remind you ,in case you do not know that the hotel consists of a historical building. This point justifies partly the fact that the rooms have different sizes. A lot of works have been done to make the hotel rooms the most comfortable. The breakfast offers a good variety of food as you have already mentioned. In conclusion your experience has been pleasent, we would be glad to host you once again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have 3 rooms for 2 nights, and have no complaints whatsoever. The room is average size for a hotel, and clean, with plenty of outlets and mirrors to allow for more than one person to get ready for the day. Lovely church bells and choir were a pleasant addition to our first evening before we headed out to experience the nightlife.
Drivers and pedestrians are absolutely fearless in this city! The very narrow side streets barely accommodate a car, yet pedestrians flow on and out at will and drivers just honk at them and everyone just kind of flows. Amazing to watch, actually. But wouldn't want to live here! Naples is a very trashy city (as in garbage everywhere) and I find it rather sad that people don't take more pride in their city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheelercar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Our staff is glad to receive such a good review, we hope to host you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were transferred in this hotel after the room we had booked in a near by hotel was out of order. We were given a suite, which comprised of 2 smaller rooms separated by stares, a really big bathroom and an internal terrace. The breakfast room is very pleasent on the 6th floor, the staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabry-Mario-Paolo, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Turchini, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
. Our staff is glad to recieve such a good review, it would be nice to host you again.Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Porto
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
Grand Hotel Oriente
#10 of 189 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercato
Hotel San Pietro
Hotel San Pietro
#11 of 189 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Pendino
Culture Hotel Centro Storico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Turchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Turchini

Property: Palazzo Turchini
Address: Via Medina 21/22, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#35 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Turchini 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Palazzo Turchini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Turchini Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing