We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our arrival spot in Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Gold Hotel
Ranked #142 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our arrival spot in Italy”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We arrived about 9:30 PM after a long flight from San Francisco. The hotel is very near the airport, which was our main reason for choosing it. I disagree with the negative reviews that I had read. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant happily served us a light meal at closing time and breakfast was very nice. The hotel is not within walking distance of the airport and cabs at night will not run on the meter and overcharge. Cost should be 10 euros with tip. The desk arranged for good cab service the next morning and was very friendly and helpful, especially with information about local transportation and attractions. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy street if it seems busy when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    82
    109
    84
    63
See reviews for
58
125
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place is close enough to the airport to walk, but don't do it at night because the neighborhood is very bad. The restaurant inside serves terrible food, and the only place near enough to walk to is McDonalds. I got bed bug bites in this hotel. The only thing nice about it is the staff. Even driving to go to eat is a pain.. Driving from the hotel to the airport takes about as long as walking would have due to the interesting nature of the street it is on.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonesjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I would rather sleep at the airport next time.

Hotel is located near the airport but It is not so easy to walk from the airport.
The way to the hotel is too dark and we felt not safe on the street.

The hotel is just next to the busiest road and so so so so noisy all night. I mean 24hours.
It was like we slept on the street.

Room is so dusty and we found a spider and spidernet in our room.
When I went to the bath room to brush my teeth, and grab the cup, I was so surprised!!!!!
There were many bag's carcass in the cup!!!!
And the hotel costs me €100.

I have to say, if you have an early flight next morning, you should stay at the other hotel in the city and just take a taxi to the airport!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RR0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I would rather have slept on the streets, if you weren't going to be mugged or get wet.

Very Poor in so many ways.
The staff did nothing to make my stay anything other than functional.
Despite 2 requests for a sheet between the bottom sheet and matress, no action taken.
Bland food in a restaurant that had the subtle lighting of a football stadium on match night.

Having said all of this I don't think any of the Hotels in Naples are any better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
602 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport and this one fit the bill. We were able to walk from it to the airport the next morning in approx 15 minutes or less. The surprise was the upscale look of the place and it's cleanliness and efficiency. Staff could speak English and were very nice. We arrived late in the evening and were so pleased to find a full service restaurant on premises. There was nothing much else available in the surrounding streets which are industrial and would put you off initially Luckily I had read enough reviews on TA to know that once inside it is fine. One hitch was the promise, on line, of a free drink upon arrival. I just took that at face value and ordered a gin and tonic from the bar. Later I was charged 6 euro for that drink and they wouldn't budge about it. Apparently the free drink is a glass of wine. Anyway, the place was nice, the restaurant was terrific and we had delicious meals. Our room was 90 euro and the meal with liquor and soda was 39 euro for two. Our favorite hotel while in Naples is the Mercure near Garibaldi square, however, if we need to be near the airport for early departure or late arrival we will be staying at the Millenium again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed here one night after being in Naples on business. On arrival, I'd had a near 15 hour day and was very tired.

Checked in and went to my room. 2 single beds, ancient dusty tv with what seemed like 8,500 italian only channels. Very dusty room looking out onto the busiest road in Naples. The Italians love using their horns and this went on 24/7.

Went downstairs to have a look round. There was one person eating in the restaurant and nobody else to be found.....

A couple of hours later, there were 6 people in the restaurant so I had local mozzerella and some homemade pasta. It was awesome!! Washed down with a bottle of chianti at a very reasonable 10 Euros.

Bad nights sleep, no shower curtain around the bath and the breakfast was pretty naff.

In short, great staff, good evening meal, plenty of free sweets dotted around the hotel in little bowls (weird!!) but I'd rather sleep in the car or the airport next time

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a month and the service was excelent, they can either communicate in English Spanish or Italian, my room was always and changed everyday, i have room service with no extracharge, and the Restaurant has a great deal of the beast of the Italian cousine. Jot to mention my everyday capuchino and all the other goodies at breakfast time.
I must mention the great and friendly service of the receptionists Favio and Antonio.
and the excelent service from those lovely waiters Caludia and Analissa, and my complement to the Chef Savio.
I definately recommned this hotel to anyone..CIAO

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steniog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
1.2 mi away
Le Cheminee Business Hotel
1.6 mi away
Luxor Hotel
Luxor Hotel
#1 of 8 in Casoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Hotel
Kleopatra Hotel
#115 of 186 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Naples
Holiday Inn Naples
#46 of 186 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buono Hotel
Buono Hotel
#74 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Joyfull
Hotel Joyfull
#77 of 186 in Naples
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gold Hotel

Property: Millennium Gold Hotel
Address: Viale Comandante Umberto Maddalena 192, 80144, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing