We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Gold Hotel
Ranked #147 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 29 June 2014

hotel very clean. good restaurant, nice meat and pasta, good wine. very nice staff everywhere: reception, bar and restaurant. but the rooms are very poor. windows in 2 m highness only... for business men ok. staid there at the end of our holiday in ischia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Very close to airport. Less than 5 mins in a taxi. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms had everything I needed. Breakfast was fine and shortly after we sang happy birthday to my daughter at breakfast the staff arrived at our table with a wee cake with a candle on it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank petermccammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our friend had a 7.20am flight out of Napoli so we really did not want to have to scramble in the morning to get to the airport. Millennium Gold hotel is super close and easy to get to from the airport so definitely do not take a cab as it is a short walk. Our room was fine. It was clean and tidy although I did wake up with a bit of a sore back in the morning. The area is a bit rough although I was with my boyfriend and another male travel companion so was not to worried. I would NOT suggest eating in the hotel restaurant. Apparently there is a pizzeria near by and we really did regret not taking the walk. We were tired so decided to stay in the hotel and eat. Although the food tasted good the portions were tiny for the price and not worth it. Also, we found the room to very pricy compared to some fantastic places we have paid less for around Italy. Overall it was an ok stay. If it was not for the location I probably would not recommend it however if you need a quick night stay without having to worry about transportation to the airport its just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDR-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Millenium Gold Hotel on two separate occasions. The hotel is located very close to the airport and car rental facilities and is ideal for people who are looking to spend a night in Naples after a long flight before continuing their trip. The first time we stayed there we had an "economy" room which was noisy and not very well appointed. On the second stay, we had an upgraded, more expensive, room which was MUCH better; roomier, quieter, and had a much better view. The front desk staff were very helpful, especially Francesca, and tried to make our experience there positive. They were very forthcoming with good advice and recommended a good family restaurant within walking distance (La Lucerna) and also helped with cabs, etc. The breakfast is good with varied choices but I would advise getting there early while the chaffing dishes are warm. We had two meals in the restaurant which I would consider average, but the service was accommodating and gracious. All things considered, I would rate this hotel as average.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are on the back side overlooking the Hertz parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

OK for a stopover the night before an early flight. Room was comfortable enough but the location of the hotel is pretty dodgy!!! As the restaurant was out of commission the evening we stayed, we had to venture out for supper. The staff recommended a pizzeria about 5 min walk away that offered very good food. Not sure if we would stay there again, but not sure either of the hotel competition around that area. It might be as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of our onward travel to Sorrento. The hotel is reasonably priced, costing us around €70 for a double room. The room itself was clean but not particularly comfortable; I could feel the mattress springs through the bed sheets and the lack of coffee/tea facilities was a bit of a pain (especially when you check-in at 11.30pm). My main gripe is that the walls are paper thin (no exaggeration) - we had to complain to the room next door as their TV was very audible.

On the other hand, the hotel did offer free wifi, a reasonable breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful. So for a one-night stopover, it was OK.

One final word of warning - if you can, walk from the airport to the hotel, it takes no more than five minutes and is an easy route to follow. DO NOT take a taxi - we paid €25 for a two minute taxi ride! If you're staying here as a stopover, check the route from the terminal to the hotel beforehand - that way you can save yourself a fair chunk of money on a pointless taxi ride.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielrclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here 1 night as our flight landed too late to catch our connecting transport. This hotel has good and bad points... unfortunately the bad do outweigh any good. I pity anyone who books this hotel for longer than a one night convenience stay!

The GOOD
- staff are friendly and speak English, willing to help if you need it
- very very close to the airport
- breakfast was included

The BAD
- we landed very late at night and did not know the area, so got a cab which cost 25euro for a 3 minute ride (!!!!!!) - absolutely outrageous cost when you see how close the hotel is to the airport in the daylight! shocked that cab drivers can get away with it, they are thieves!

- the area the hotel is in is questionable - rubbish everywhere, very busy traffic and not somewhere you could comfortably walk around

- the walls are PAPER THIN... this is no exaggeration! They may as well not bother with walls at all, you can hear every little thing

- the shower was black with mould

- no tea/coffee facilities in room, although they do stock the mini bar which charges extortionate prices for basic sodas and water

Room Tip: Get a room with no-one on either side as the walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyakuten_grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Bagnoli
Miravalle Hotel
Miravalle Hotel
#117 of 186 in Naples
96 reviews
Bagnoli
American Hotel
American Hotel
#81 of 186 in Naples
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Naples
#48 of 186 in Naples
1,393 reviews
Hotel Joyfull
#79 of 186 in Naples
226 reviews
Kleopatra Hotel
#121 of 186 in Naples
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Gold Hotel

Address: Viale Comandante Umberto Maddalena 192, 80144, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 186 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: £47 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Millennium Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing