We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and eclectic B&B with great owners.”
Review of Donna Regina B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Donna Regina B&B
Ranked #319 of 648 Naples B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and eclectic B&B with great owners.”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Historic architecture, modern art and upgrades, and a central location make this place a perfect stop. Excellent service and restaurant recommendations from the family-owned B&B, the homecooked Neopolitan meal, if available, is not to be missed!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Can-Ukie-Dutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    22
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
30
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Of all the lodgings I have experienced around the world to date, Donna Regina is by far the most spell binding treasure I’ve ever had the unexpected pleasure to come across!

Words cannot describe the warm, ‘over the top’ feeling stepping through these doors back into time and history.

Housed in the former 14th century nunnery of Donna Regina Vecchia, Donna Regina has been in this family of artists for the last seven hundred years.

Domenic a gracious and well informed host, having just met, offers a glass of wine and a wealth of information. What must be seen, what you might not find in a guide book and especially where to have exceptional Neapolitan dishes; best pizza, pasta and accompanying wine to drink.

Each of the five en-suite guest rooms are unique in character, comes with air conditioning, spacious and furnished with original and antique furniture. Breakfast in this time-honoured kitchen is to be thoroughly enjoyed with homemade jam, Italian cake and coffee, plus a generous measure of hospitality.

Ringrazia milione Domenic per tutti gli vostri sforzi, esso era un soggiorno eccellente.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

It is like living in an art gallery offering you the perfect balance of homey and privacy. The rooms are comfortable and clean. You are offered coffee and a snack pretty mush any time. The breakfast and the atmosphere in the morning - fantastic! The hosts were wonderful - they offered recommendations throughout the city, which were very helpful; booked accommodation in Rome, which was just as good.
It does not have a good street appeal, but please don't me discouraged - it is an absolute gem! It is also very well located, within walking distance you can get to the old part and the harbor.
From my two weeks in Italy, Donna Regina will stay as one of my most special places.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DessislavaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I have stayed in many luxurious hotels and many characteristic guest houses. Few have come as close to the charm and style of Donna Regina. For me, I wasn't handling the bookings, so it was a complete surprise! We arrived late after a gruelling drive into rush hour traffic of Naples and from the street level I was feeling that this hotel was not going to lift my spirits...until I walked into Donna Regina on the 4th floor. It was like stepping into a classy museum of art and books! Everyone else in this forum has described the rooms well enough so I will refrain from repeating myself, but will say this: the hotel may not seem half as charming if it not were for the owner Domenico. He is well traveled, well read and engages in conversation on a wide range of topics. We are off-the-beaten-track tourists so we found his recommendations on restaurants and other places worth visiting.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurajShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

B&B Donna Regina encouraged my love for Naples 5 years ago. Every year I visit the city and I stay at Donna Regina, where owner, artist and cook Domenico makes me the most delicious biological meals. This place hidden behind big doors, is a secret beautiful oasis in the heart of the busy city. I always feels a bit like coming home!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copycath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This is a very beautiful bed and breakfast, very close to Naples' historic centre, but on a quiet side street - once you have negotiated the foyer and characterful lift, you find yourself in a wonderful, quiet building, with large rooms, and artworks everywhere. The rooms are large and I would only not stay here if you find the idea of mounting a cramped spiral staircase to get to your bathroom alarming. Breakfast is delightful in a sunny kitchen overlooking a cloister with church domes in the rear - the building was once a monastery. Dominic, the manager, is extremely helpful. I recommend this bed and breakfast very highly indeed.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadrian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Donna Regina B&B is situated a stone's throw from Cavour and Museum Metropolitaine (subway) stations. It is in a building which used to be a convent: High ceilings, large rooms, incredible artifacts. The owner has decorated the walls with a large number of original art pieces and there are sculptures everywhere. he is extremely knowledgeable about history and the sites to see and takes a good deal of pride in indicating these on a map of Napoli. Best restaurants! He shows you where to start and what to see. The breakfast is superb.
We stayed on two separate occasions and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyVictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Hotel Il Convento
Hotel Il Convento
#4 of 186 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
Hotel Costantinopoli 104
#69 of 186 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Pendino
Pignatelli Hotel
Pignatelli Hotel
#140 of 186 in Naples
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Casa del Monacone
#18 of 648 in Naples
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donna Regina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donna Regina B&B

Property: Donna Regina B&B
Address: Via Luigi Settembrini 80, 80139, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 648 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Donna Regina B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B DONNA REGINA The perfect place to be in Naples.For slow travellers, tourists and artists.This exclusive bed and breakfast is part of the “Donna Regina Vecchia” convent built in the XIV century according to the willing of the Queen Maria of Hungary. Nowadays a family of artists welcome their guests in this elegant and comfortable B&B situated at the 4th floor of this historical complex.B&B Donna Regina is situated in the heart of the old Naples: the Duomo,the Archaeological Museum, Spaccanapoli, and the most important monuments as well as some of the best Restaurants and Pizzerie are reachable in a few steps. At B&B Donna Regina, on request, you can experience a traditional Neapolitan dinner served in the warm and artistic atmosphere of the antique kitchen.Each room, furnished with original and antique furnishings belonging to the family, has its own individual identity and offer the personal artistic touch of Donna Gabriella.All rooms are spacious and have ensuite private bathroom with shower.B&B Donna Regina offers:Double Rooms, Triple Rooms and Double single use.Two of the double rooms have an overhead gallery with other two single beds.B&B Donna Regina is located in the heart of the old town centre of Naples, close to the Archaeological Museum, the Duomo, Spaccanapoli, and the most important monuments as well as some of the best Restaurants and Pizzerie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Donna Regina B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donna Regina Bed And Breakfast
Donna Regina Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing