We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Donna Regina B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
52
24
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
24
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny elevatorrooms are spacioushigh ceilingscentral napleson footgabriellaconventcenturyhostsluxury
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed just one night in the B&B Donna and we were not impressed. First the elevator was not working, the B&B is on the top floor 4 or 5 floors up in a beat up old building. The owner/host was not very welcoming and we felt we were not particularly welcome to sit in the general area of the B&B, seemed it was more for the family use than the guests.

The bathroom in our room was up some rickety steps that felt if they might collapse. We were informed that the elevator was being repaired but it was still not working the next day. The breakfast was a bright spot in a otherwise tedious place. The staff who prepared the food and served us were very good and friendly and food was good.

I would never stay here again, even if the elevator was working!

Room Tip: Yes stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnabytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

PROS: helpful owner, delicious breakfast, good air conditioner, room ok, near metro station
CONS: terrible shower, scary elevator, the surroundings of the hotel and the city itself

Naples city center is not exactly clean, pretty or friendly, and neither were the surroundings of this B&B. Even though I was told it was safe, I didn't feel comfortable to walk at night (and during the day I felt threatened by crazy drives). I understand everything is old in the city, but some care and new paint on the walls wouldn't do any harm to it. The entrance and elevator were weird, more like a horror movie! Inside the B&B it was ok, although there was TOO MUCH decoration for my taste. The owner was really helpful and lovely and his breakfast was just wonderful. The guests sat together at the same big table, which was an excellent opportunity to meet new people.
The bathroom is upstairs in the room, which is a low point for older people or people with disabilities (I myself have a bad knee and it was really hard). Besides, the shower worked terribly and the towels looked more like pieces of an old cover sheet.
Although it's full of history, I wouldn't visit Naples again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tata_Paulista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Donna Regina is a small B&B just around the corner from the Duomo in Naples and within walking distance of most attractions. The hotel is located on a small side street off a main thoroughfare and can be missed if you are not reading the street names located on the buildings. Upon arrival, there is a small elevator (lift) which will take you and your luggage up to the fourth floor of this old, but renovated building. The hotel is decorated with numerous pieces of art and antiques and presents old world warmth and charm immediately as you enter the reception area.
The bedrooms are spacious, unique and interesting. Ours had a circular staircase leading to the washroom facilites above. Wifi was available in our room, although better recption is in the front desk area.
Breakfast is served simply and interestingly. Good, simple and ample fare to start your day.Part of the Naples experience and ambienace is in sharing your daily experiences with fellow travellers over breakfast.
Domenic, the host is always pleased to point out the attractions of 'his city' and where to find the best meals, etc. Trust him.
This facilty is good value for money and offers a charming and different Neapolitan experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Donna Regina B&B is a remodeled flat in the historical center of Naples, the narrow streets and dark alleyways of this area may be intimidating at first, but the easygoing and always stylish locals are reassuring in that this is not a cause for concern. Donna Regina is a gpod metaphor of naples because it is unassuming on the outside but full of wonders in the inside. This high-ceilinged flat is crammcomened full of paintings and antiques, and the proprietor and his mother run the business with a smile and are both full of good tips andknow the city well. Trust them when choosing where to eat and drink. Donna Regina is worth every penny for the warm hospitality, prime location and the owner's knowledge.

Breakfast was simple and italian (cakes, toast, coffee, fruit but also had good omelettes) but very homey and pleasing. The room was very clean, shower pressure could be better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Agustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A friend and I were at the Donna Regina B&B at the end of February and very much enjoyed our stay. This is not a 5 star hotel and it does not fit the needs of those looking for luxury and the (un)pleasanties of a large hotel. This place is a hidden treasure, something I have hardly encountered in my travels. It is centrally located in the city and in our four days we hardly used public transportation to get wherever we wanted to go (you can even walk to the Central Railway Station) and it is very close to the Dome and great restaurants and pizzerias are around the corner.
The B&B is on the 4th floor of an older building and the exteriour of the building does not let you guess what you will expect inside. Gracious rooms with lot's of artwork - our room was large enough with bathroom and shower on a mezzanine (a bit of a climb so you may think twice in case you have little children or if you are in any way challenged to climb stairs). The bathroom is alright - one could have wished for a bit more luxury there, but it has fit our needs. The people running the place are very friendly - sometimes it's challenging to have a conversation in Italian (if you don't speak it), but we managed with a mixture of English, French and Spanish.
The breakfast served is sensational. I don't remember ever having better coffee in any hotel (between no star and 10 stars). The Bruschettas served with tomatoe and olive oil are great and the best omlette ever with Mozarella cheese. In addition you can have sweets and all is there in plenty. The breakfast alone is worth the price of admission.
In the lobby you'll find books and maps on Napoli. We weren't using the help of the proprietor to get around (Pompeii) and we also have chosen our own restaurants, but we heard that the owner gives very good advice in this respect.
All together this was a very good and unique experience and I would come back any time. Beats a hotel anytime. And the price was right.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natanTel_Aviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews